Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Maybelline Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

The Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara lets you enjoy the look of full and healthy eyelashes. Easy to apply, the thick lash mascara leaves lashes feeling soft. Its unique thickening formula contains vitamin E that helps build lashes. The Maybelline Full 'N Soft black mascara is smudge-proof as well as waterproof, so the look is one you can trust to stay all day long. The Quick Dissolve System prevents the loss of lashes by allowing the mascara to be easily removed with an eye makeup remover. This hypoallergenic mascara is safe for people who wear contact lenses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation69%18 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Great product!!

01/20/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually Waterproof!! It still looked great after bathing dogs for 9 hours and being constantly soaked. Also, it stays so soft, not still like other waterproof ones. Hella good mascara.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

excellent!

10/18/2009
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more tarantula eyes with this mascara! it glides on no clumping! there is no comparison to anything else out there!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

great mascara

05/08/2011
By ,
boise idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been a maybeline mascara fan forever but the great lash waterproof was a bit too drying and i only wore it if i went swimming but i wanted something to wear that would make it through a gym workout after work that didn't dry my lashes out too much so i decided to give this a try. it's awesome, my lashes are soft and fluffy and the mascara stays on through my workout. i'm very happy with this product, leave it to maybeline to have the best mascara at the best prices. to the woman with the melting issue.. if you have an oil based eye cream around your eyes, then yes it's going to run. i use a serum that doesn't contain oil, i have had no running at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

I was very pleased...at first.

12/12/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't use a lot of make up, and expect to apply it and forget it's there. I fell in love with this mascara when i first put it on, because i could use one coat and just get a little enhancement, or several for a night out. It was so easy to apply and looked great, every lash coated separately, no clumping, even coat. I was ecstatic at how soft it felt when it dried. I work behind a counter, easy job, and the mascara didn't last through one shift. It was the only thing i had on, and I got home to realize that i looked like i got punched in both eyes, having acquired huge black smudges under the lower lash that, unlike the mascara on my lashes, was actually waterproof. I was crushed at this HUGE flaw in an otherwise great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Maybelline Waterproof Mascara

07/02/2014
By ,
Tampa, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lashes are not much fuller and does come off during the day.
Still smears some and does flake. Not up to Maybelline standards.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

no more tarantula eyes!!!!!!!

11/25/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 51 years old and feel like I have tried every mascara out there....the older i get the more my eyelashes thin out and "need help". Every mascara I have used turns my eyelashes brittle and spider like...not to mention when I remove it out comes my lashes as well. This mascara is the ULTIMATE!!! Soft Yes!!!! My eyelashes are soft and not brittle; and when I remove it NO lashes come off with it. I recommend this mascara 100%. It is the BEST I have ever used...and I've been around the block a few times!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Used for Years

05/13/2014
By ,
LAKE ELMO, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very sensitive eyes. Also my lashes curl and touch each other constantly. It is exactly what they say. It does not clump and is soft on the eyelashes. It is waterproof and stays on in the water. I only gave a average on the color because I cannot get the brownish black which I like. I wish Walmart would carry it. I do have to say it has been hard to find lately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

What happened to Black/Brown color??

06/20/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED this mascara and bought it several times, until I could no longer find it in Black/Brown, or Blackish Brown. I don't feel as natural with Jet Black lashes, so I had to switch to another mascara to find the Black/Brown color I wanted.
WHY was this color discontinued??? I can't understand it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

On the fence

12/15/2009
By ,
Greenville,SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am on the fence with this mascara. It is not glam but does leave your lashes with a natural look. No clumping, wand takes a lot of getting used to.
You don't think it is even going on until you are done. I do like the no smudging and no clumping, but not sure if I will purchase again or not.
I guess it is called soft for a reason - ha ha.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Not so great waterproof mascara

04/11/2011
By ,
Roseburg, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to purchase and try this mascara. I looked forward to a mascara that was waterproof but would not be brittle on my lashes. Well, this mascara smudges and rubs off under my eyes all day long until I wash it off. I don't even want to wear it anymore. Unless you like looking like a racoon, I recommend you do not purchase this mascara!!! Not worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Soft and waterproof

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great! It doesn't sweat off or run. And it still looks clean. Soft to the touch with zero clumping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Ok for price

12/07/2011
By ,
Lake saint Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is good in that it does stay on, and it's easy to take off when you want too.
Only issue that I noticed is it doesn't add any length to my lashes, and it seems hard to get from root to tip of lashes, almost seems too dry.
I layered it with another mascara.
I also noticed that now after having it for a few weeks, it's starting to smell very strongly.
Does not iritate my eyes at all and stays soft like it says, but I was trying this for my wedding day and will not be using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Won't buy anything else

11/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this mascara almost consistently for years. Every time I tried something new I was sorely disappointed and had to go back and buy this product right away. What I love most about this product is that after curling my eyelashes I can apply this mascara and it doesn't make them go straight again. It's also not clumpy. The only small issue I have with it is that it flakes a little bit sometimes after being worn a few hours.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Very Average Product, Not impressed with the wand.

05/18/2014
By ,
NYC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not overly impressed with this product. It seems very average. I like the price. I don't like the wand, I will be using a wand from an old Mascara that hugs and separates the lashes better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Simply the best.

05/03/2014
By ,
Sunnyside, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this mascara for about forever and half. Sometimes I try to get creative and buy another mascara with a crazy cool new packaging (usually more expensive) and ALWAYS end up kicking myself in the butt because none ever beat this mascara. DON'T try to fix what isn't broken and this, is definitely the best out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Yes!

04/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. no clumps and the wand is huge, which makes my lashes even longer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

No Clumps!

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara goes on evenly with absolutely no clumps and lasts all day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Good mascara

03/29/2014
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Really good mascara

05/11/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have Asian eyelashes so they are naturally very short and super straight unless curled. To keep that curl I need a waterproof mascara but I hate how some waterproof mascara's make my eyelashes hard and brittle plus taking it off is a horrible experience resulting in lost eyelashes.
This mascara is really good! Holds the curl, makes my eyelashes soft not hard, and easy to take off (well, I switch to using olive oil as a makeup remover so no more losing eyelashes anymore!) but even with regular makeup remover, my eyelashes still don't fall off.
I really love this mascara and will continue purchasing it. =)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Full 'N Soft Waterproof Mascara

Good mascara

07/09/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used to buy this mascara a few years ago, and I wasn't able to find it anymore so I switched.
But when I realize walmart has it, I didn't hesitate and buy it.
To my disappointment, it isn't the same level of quality I used to remember. It works okay, but I guess I had great expectations, my eyelashes don't look as good as they used to when I used to wear this product. Now, when I wear it the eyelashes feel very sticky and don't look thick.
I keep on using it, but I'm not so sure if I would keep on buying it in the future, I guess I would stick to my new product from the same brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next