Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Maybelline Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner is a wonderful choice for people who want to put on their eyeliner in the morning and not worry about it all day long. This product stays on after you apply it and does not come off until you remove it. This Maybelline waterproof eyeliner glides on smoothly and is super easy to use. A self-sharpening mechanism means the tip is always ready for use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.011 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation76%37 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Easy to use lasts all day.

12/03/2012
By ,
QLD, Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for months and has been my Holy Grail liner. Easy to apply, lasts all day- Black as black can be- It's love, ladies.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Didn't like

08/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this product accidentally thinking it was my usual maybelline eyeliner. I did not like this one because it did not come with a smudging tip like the one I usually get. It made it hard to get natural, good looking lines. I've noticed that this eyeliner is pretty thick as well. Overall this product it is hard to work with and is not natural looking. One plus side is that it does stay on my waterline pretty well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Works incredibly!

12/23/2008
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only eyeliner I'll use! It really does stay put all day, and it's not difficult at all to remove when you want to. Love the fact that you don't have to sharpen it. I choose the onyx color because it's not as harsh as the black. Great for thin or thick lining. Definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Don't.

08/10/2014
By ,
Anaheim, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The worst. The color glides on really nice but it is not smudge proof, or waterproof and like other reviewers said, it smudges like crazy all over the place within an hour. Not only that, every time I would apply this eyeliner my eyes would start tearing like crazy and then it smudges everwhere ruining my makeup. This is the only eyeliner my eye reacted like this to. The eye liner stick also keeps breaking off, I didn't even use half of my liner and it's done already. get something else and save your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Beautiful Eyeliner

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought this color for several years - sadly, it has been discontinued by Maybelline. So, I stock up on it wherever I can find it....This color goes with everything, and attractively highlights all eye colors. The Unstoppable eyeliner ( still available, in other colors) is a great formula and design.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

My favorite eyeliner

01/21/2014
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's pretty much waterproof, it doesn't smudge if you sleep in it or cry, it's basically a kick-a** eyeliner that withstands a lot! I recommend it to my friends and I recommend it to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

My Favorite Eyeliner Ever!

12/14/2009
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this eyeliner for the following reasons:
1. The Onyx Black is really black like I wanted. I don't have to go over the line again to make it darker
2. It's glides on very easily.
3. It's NOT totally waterpoof, but it does stay on better than other eye pencils.
4. I love that it's self sharpening, so you don't need a pencil sharpener with it.
5. It's easy to line the inner lower rims of the eyes.
There's nothing that I don't like about it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

my new favorite

12/29/2010
By ,
fresno,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this product because my covergirl eyeliner was out of stock and discovered that this one is WAAAAYYYY better....it glides on smooth and smudes perfectly...i will use no other :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Great Product

01/28/2011
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many eyeliners and this is by far the best. I sell marykay and have for a few years now. I tried their eyeliner but quickly went back to my unstoppable. I first started using this eyeliner a few years ago and have never turned back. It is wonderful. It doesn't smudge or fade and i can even fall asleep with it on and wake up the next day with my eyeliner still perfect. I am a busy mom of 2 and i dont have all day to keep updating my makeup. With this eyeliner, i put it on at 6am and even when i wash it off at 9-10pm its still looks like i just put it on. For those who wear eyeliner and are busy like me this is a must.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

An okay makeup item.

05/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this product and it was okay compared to some other Maybelline eye liners I have used.
It is mostly smudge-proof, but definately not as water-proof as I thought it'd be. When using this product on the lower lash line, if you'd cry, then the eye liner would almost be wiped off entirely. Sometimes the eye liner would break off too.
Otherwise, it is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

stunning! :)

05/09/2011
By ,
Sidney, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW. this liner is amazing. i have very oily eyelids and such, so if i put eyeliner on my top lash line it will smudge and give me ugly creases and them smudge all around my eyes. my water line is pretty wet. so i put this on my waterline and this actually stayed on for an incredible time. i wear contacts. i dont have sensitive eyes. to me it dries to a really dry finish. and i really like that b/c other liners r like wet..and smudge in like two mins due to my oily eyelids. anyway im so happy i picked this up!!! (:!! i have big brown eyes and i got this is black, makes my eyes look amazing! :D anyway i love this liner <3!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Too Oily
Posted 08/21/2013
This eyeliner is too soft and extremely oily. The formula must have been changed when they recently changed this packaging because the old (red) pencil was a bit firmer and not so oily. They take a good product and always ruin it, it seems.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Good value

11/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eyeliner goes on very smoothly. I am very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

simply the best!

08/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have tried a ton of eyeliners, looking for the right one for me, and i finally found it with this product. i love this eyeliner, it is very easy to use and not messy at all, you can create a bold look, or make it subtle with this eyeliner. it's really great and cheap, i strongly recommend giving it a try.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Its okay, not bad.

12/12/2009
By ,
Escondido, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I still have this one but I haven't been using it. Sometimes when I put it on the top, it breaks. Then when I put it on the bottom, it doesn't go on very black. So its OKAY, because sometimes it stays. I'll probably use this once in a while.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Great color

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put on. Does smug some by the end of day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Black onyx color is great, safe for contact lens

10/30/2013
By ,
Arnold, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began using this, originally, because it was safe for contact lens wearers, and not all of them are. Some eyeliners will irritate your eyes/contacts, but this one does not. It is one of the cheapest eyeliners I could find, and lasts a long time, applies easily, and holds up well after applied. I work outside, and it holds up pretty well, even in hot conditions. I've tried several of the colors, but only the black onyx seems to apply thick and dark enough for me. The blue, green, and brown, didn't seem to have as much saturation of color, and seemed a little more waxy and harder to apply. I have dark brown eyes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

The only eyeliner I use!

07/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used expensive eyeliners and all different brands but i have been using this one for a while and it is the only one i like. It smears a little after wearing it for a long time but what eyeliner does'nt? None i've used. But overall I really like it and its the only one I buy. Its very smooth when you put it on and easy because it rolls out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Love it!

09/17/2010
By ,
Atlanta,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybelline unstoppable works for me much better than some of its expensive counterparts that costs four times its cost.
I usually use the black more frequently and it has been smudge proof for me.
I tried the sapphire this time and it was great as well. Thinking of trying the remianing colors.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

Love this eyeliner!!

04/20/2011
By ,
Port Huron, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to put on, it stays for a long time. I bought the Onyx, which is just the right amount of blackness. My only issues is that the tip broke off after only 3 uses. Other than that I love this eyeliner.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner

The eyeliner I'm using from now on!

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this isn't completely smudge-proof as it claims, it does stay on way better than my other eyeliners.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next