Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Professional Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Professional Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

This Professional Freezing Hairspray provides a powerful hold to keep your hairstyle in place all day. Designed to battle humidity, this product will also help prevent frizz. This professional hairspray comes in a 10-oz bottle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation83%52 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

BEWARE...Company and formula has changed!!!

03/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I absolutely loved the professional freezing hairspray, but the local stores stopped carrying it. I decided to order 12 cans on line, and when the product arrived, it looked very different from what I had purchased in the past. The can read "same product, new look", so my mind was at ease. When I used the product, however, I was very disappointed..it did not perform anywhere near as well as the product I was used to using. I compared the ingredients, and they were different, so I called the toll-free number and was told that "Nature's Therapy" company was now DeMert, and that indeed, the formula had been changed as well as the holding power of the hairspray. The person I spoke with said they haven't yet updated the pictures on the product on the internet. Save yourself the hassle of ordering this poor substitute and having to return it as I did...IT IS NOT THE SAME!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

False-"New Look Same Formula"

04/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this product for 4-5 years and could always find it in the stores until this year. I went online a month ago and found it showing the same can as I had always bought (and the same can currently on this website) so I purchased 4 cans. The can I received has a new look and on it it states "New Look, Same Formula". What I received is not the same formula I have used for years. I have very fine hair and need a very strong freezing spray to maintain any hold. The old formula and can worked great, but this new formula is horrible. I spray 5x more spray at least for almost zero hold. Don't be fooled, this product has changed and is not the old freezing spray you have used successfully in the past. It has almost zero hold. I will never buy this again and wish I hadn't bought 4 cans.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Anti humidity hairdpray

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this product for several years and does great in high humidity areas
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Changed product

05/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is not as good as it was before they changed packaging/label. Will not buy again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

that should left well enough alone

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it used to be good but now it ain't worth having I will never buy it again unless they go back to what they used to have
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

old products with freezing and finishing separate

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
liked old version better
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Horrible new formula

03/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They changed the packaging and the company. Does not hold like the original. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

NOT THE SAME PRODUCT!

03/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using this product faithfully for a long time, I was recently upset when I couldnt find it on the shelf and saw it had been replaced with a different can. After purchasing, it is definitely NOT the same product. So, thinking I could just order it, I placed an order for multiple cans expecting to get what you see in the picture but when I picked my order up at walmart it was the new can with the new product, not what was pictured here. Needless to say, I returned it on the spot! Product does not hold, is very foggy and has a weird smell! Will not purchase again until product is changed back.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Professional hair spray

04/23/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the best Freezing hair spray ever.. Wish they would bring it back at Walmart in North Canton.. If they do not I will not have any reason to shop there any more...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Best Hair Spray Ever!

07/07/2011
By ,
Wellington, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best hair spray ever! It dries quickly to keep hair from falling and brushes out nicely if you don't wish to do your hair the next morning. I hope Wal-Mart never stops carrying it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Awesome Hairspray!!

03/29/2011
By ,
Ste. Genevieve, MO 63673
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for several years. I hope that store #082 will start stocking this product again. I have never found another freeze hairspray of this caliber. I have tried Salon brands and this is better by a mile. A very pleasant smell, you cannot see the product on your hair even though it is a "freeze" spray, and you can still work with it once you spray it on (before it dries). This is just the best freeze I have ever used!! I have to drive to a different WalMart now to pick it up, but it is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Love it!

04/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very frustrating that this hairspray is never readily available. Everyone loves it so let's keep it stocked Wal-Mart!! Great hold and doesn't become sticky. When it is on the shelves I try to buy plenty to hold me over when they run out for weeks and months on end. I hope it never goes out of production like so may of my other favorite items.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY A+++++++++++++

06/04/2011
By ,
WESTLAKE,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY! I HEAR THEY QUIT CARRYING IT IN THE STORES. I HOPE YOU CAN STILL BUY ONLINE! THIS STUFF IS THE BEST! NOTHING WORKS LIKE IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

works great and love the smell

03/14/2011
By ,
Amite, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this hairspray for years since $4 was high price for otc hairspray. I love it. Doesn't make my hair to wet and holds the curls. I always get complements on the smell too. I hope store 3616 will be putting it back on the shelves.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Limp hair?

05/23/2013
By ,
Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have limp, porous, frizzy or problems with humidity taking the curl out of your hair, this is the spray for you. I have had a lifetime of problem hair, especially during the humid or damp months in Ohio, which is about 11 months out of the year. This spray is the best I've ever come across and I've tried dozens and dozens of products over the years. Of course, you are going to have stiffness with this spray, that's a given. I'm 62 and every spray that I have tried over the years that promised humidity proof or frizz proof hair, if your hair remained soft , it was not going to work even a little bit. So you will have to put up with stiffness and wash your hair daily. At least I do. There does not seem to be a strong fragrance (I have allergies to consider). The spray nozzle does become clogged periodically, but just run the nozzle under some hot water for about 45 seconds and you can peel the dried spray right off. It is also a good idea with ANY hair spray, to spray your hair standing in the bathtub or any area that can be washed down. You don't want chemicals from your hair spray getting on pets or contaminating food or water.
This spray has been hard to find and Walmart started carrying it in their stores for a while but now I can only find it Online at Walmart.
I wish someone could come up with a spray that left your hair soft, but I doubt I'll ever find one. Until then, I will put up with the stiffness, because fine, poker straight hair is not a good look for me. I think the price is fair compared to salon priced hair sprays which can cost 3 times what this does and don't work as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz
04/19/2011
By ,
altoona, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely THE BEST freezing hairspray on the market! I have tried tons of other freezing hairsprays and this one isn't sticky but holds your hair where you want it all day long and into the evening.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

Best Freezing Sray for Gravity Defying Styles

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't panic...the can has been redesigned and the freezing spray has a new fragrance...BUT...its ability to freeze your style remains unchanged. Whew!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

This original hairspray is great

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your website is showing a picture of the original hairspray that was great, (white can with black and red lettering) but the company has changed the can, now black and white/ no red (and the contents) so this product now only works half as well as the original. Your site needs to show the correct product it is selling. I took all 4 cans I ordered back to the store. I can't seem to find the original at any Walmart now. I hope the company brings back the original formula. Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

The Best!

06/03/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the very best hairspray that I have ever used!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Professional Freezing Hairspray, 10 oz

miss this product

05/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I miss this product. I really hope walmart get's it back in Hartsville S.C. I will be buying it somewhere else till then
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next