Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Professional Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Professional Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

There's nothing better than a fabulous show-stopping hairstyle that will last all day and long into the night, too. Professional Extra Firm Hold Freezing Hair Spray never looks stiff or feels tacky. So, lock in your look with enviable confidence. Be empowered by your style, not controlled by it.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation74%55 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Where is the REAL NATURES THERAPY???

06/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is so disappointing, and frustrating, but after reading some reviews here I see that I'm not the only one with this problem. I also have been using Natures Therapy Freezing Hairspray for several years now, my local Wal-Mart stopped carring it so I also ordered several cans from Wal-Mart.com....showed the same can I was purchasing from the store....but when it arrived at my home it was a completely different product!! It says "new look, same formula" but REALLY folks it's not even made by the same company, and the hairspray is nothing like the Natures Therapy....so I will be returning mine to the store and hoping to find it elsewhere....in the mean time Wal-Mart needs to get their site right on this product if they can no longer get it!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

BEWARE...Company and formula has changed!!!

03/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I absolutely loved the professional freezing hairspray, but the local stores stopped carrying it. I decided to order 12 cans on line, and when the product arrived, it looked very different from what I had purchased in the past. The can read "same product, new look", so my mind was at ease. When I used the product, however, I was very disappointed..it did not perform anywhere near as well as the product I was used to using. I compared the ingredients, and they were different, so I called the toll-free number and was told that "Nature's Therapy" company was now DeMert, and that indeed, the formula had been changed as well as the holding power of the hairspray. The person I spoke with said they haven't yet updated the pictures on the product on the internet. Save yourself the hassle of ordering this poor substitute and having to return it as I did...IT IS NOT THE SAME!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

very unsatisfied

07/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I was ordering the exact item what is pictured. Different product/version arrived.. Is not the same formula and does not hold hair like the original. Will not be purchasing this product in the future.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Do not buy if you like it before ...

05/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The hair spray is in the same can . The formula has changed . I have bought this many times in store but when I couldn't find it . I order it. I don't hold my hair like before.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

don't like it

05/30/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like the new look. Also it says same product just new look and it doesn't seem to hold like it used to. I have used this product a long time and I am finding that with the "new look" I use more product than before. I wish I would have known before I ordered as many as I did. I had bought the new one in the store and didn't like it so I was happy to see what I was looking for online..only to be let down when same product that is in stores was shipped
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Horrible new formula

03/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They changed the packaging and the company. Does not hold like the original. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Professional Freezing Hairspray

06/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been using this product for several years,, and it always held my hair in place, thru wind and humidity. It is no longer available in the stores where I used to buy it. I was happy to be able to order it online, but very disappointed in the product. It no longer works the way it used to, It does not hold any better than other brands I have tried.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Not the original product the origin was better

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what I ordered ... I wanted what was in the picture ... Please tell the Professionsl company to go back to their original product ... The new one doesn't work many people say that and stent buying it in stores ... I should have listened to done if the other buyers before ordering . We want the formula that was in the original can with the red stripe on it please being that back the new one doesn't work!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

love it

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds great even on humid days
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Not the same as pictured

06/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product that was sent to me had some of the same wording on the label but was in a different bottle and the product performs differently than the product in the red and white bottle shown in the picture. I prefer the product from the bottle that is shown. The new bottle did not have as good of hold and did not work as well in the humidity.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Best Hair Spray Ever!

07/07/2011
By ,
Wellington, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best hair spray ever! It dries quickly to keep hair from falling and brushes out nicely if you don't wish to do your hair the next morning. I hope Wal-Mart never stops carrying it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Love it!

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only spray that works on my fine hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

that should left well enough alone

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it used to be good but now it ain't worth having I will never buy it again unless they go back to what they used to have
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

False-"New Look Same Formula"

04/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this product for 4-5 years and could always find it in the stores until this year. I went online a month ago and found it showing the same can as I had always bought (and the same can currently on this website) so I purchased 4 cans. The can I received has a new look and on it it states "New Look, Same Formula". What I received is not the same formula I have used for years. I have very fine hair and need a very strong freezing spray to maintain any hold. The old formula and can worked great, but this new formula is horrible. I spray 5x more spray at least for almost zero hold. Don't be fooled, this product has changed and is not the old freezing spray you have used successfully in the past. It has almost zero hold. I will never buy this again and wish I hadn't bought 4 cans.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Awesome Hairspray!!

03/29/2011
By ,
Ste. Genevieve, MO 63673
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for several years. I hope that store #082 will start stocking this product again. I have never found another freeze hairspray of this caliber. I have tried Salon brands and this is better by a mile. A very pleasant smell, you cannot see the product on your hair even though it is a "freeze" spray, and you can still work with it once you spray it on (before it dries). This is just the best freeze I have ever used!! I have to drive to a different WalMart now to pick it up, but it is worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Its not the same

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this product for 5 years and could always find it in the stores until this year. I went online a month ago and found it showing the same can as I had always bought (and the same can currently on this website) so I purchased 11 cans to get free shipping. What I received has a new look and is not the same I have used for years. This one's just doesn't work.
I will never buy this again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Hairspray

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I have EVER used!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY A+++++++++++++

06/04/2011
By ,
WESTLAKE,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST FREEZING HAIRSPRAY! I HEAR THEY QUIT CARRYING IT IN THE STORES. I HOPE YOU CAN STILL BUY ONLINE! THIS STUFF IS THE BEST! NOTHING WORKS LIKE IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

Love it!

04/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very frustrating that this hairspray is never readily available. Everyone loves it so let's keep it stocked Wal-Mart!! Great hold and doesn't become sticky. When it is on the shelves I try to buy plenty to hold me over when they run out for weeks and months on end. I hope it never goes out of production like so may of my other favorite items.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Professional Freezing Finish Hair Spray, 10 oz

works great and love the smell

03/14/2011
By ,
Amite, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this hairspray for years since $4 was high price for otc hairspray. I love it. Doesn't make my hair to wet and holds the curls. I always get complements on the smell too. I hope store 3616 will be putting it back on the shelves.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next