Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Professional Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Professional Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Best knock off ever!

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this stuff. No longer available
at my local Walmart so I have to order online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Perfect for fine hair

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fine hair and this is the only hairspray that I have found that holds it in shape even after I have combed through it. It doesn't weigh it down.The best feature for my hair is that it's 'fast drying' with a strong hold. So many that are fast drying and touchable provide no hold at all! This hairspray does it right, I just wish more stores would carry it!.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz
11/09/2011
By ,
Dyersburg TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best hairspray for fine hair! I've bought it for years in the local stores. For whatever reason they no longer carry this one. I wish they would stock it in the store!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

The Best!!

01/07/2013
By ,
racine, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this hairspray for a long time. It is not expensive and my personal opinion is that it works like the expensive brands. It holds up in wind, rain, and seems to bounce back after wearing a hat! I work at a school and the students always ask me why my hair doesnt move and yet feels soft! Thats my statement right there!!!!!! The only complaint I have is you can't get it in alot of stores because they discontinued the stocks. Some walmarts still carry it tho.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have combination hair - thick, wavy, and fine. This product has been the only one that I have found that can manage my hair without looking "stiff". Been purchasing this at Walmart for YEARS, and my store stopped carrying it, found it at another, and now can only purchase it online.
Very upset that this is no longer available; was shipped another product on my last order and not very happy about having to take the time to return it to the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Wow! This works great!

01/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter (who has straight hair) started curling her hair with a curling iron, but the curls never lasted through the day. We tried this and it worked so well! It holds without being too stiff or crunchy. It holds the curls with a natural dry hair look (as opposed to a wet hair, gel look). It's great! The best we ever tried. She curled her hair and sprayed it afterward. It really is shapable, too, immediately after you spray it or while you spray it you can lift the hair or emphasize the curls and it will hold that, too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

best ever hair spray and best ever price

05/19/2012
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used hair spray all of my adult life--work outdoors in a hot, humid climate and need really good holding power. Only Sebastian works as well (which I used for years before finding this product). But with this best ever price, Sebastian is history. I think the guys making this product are doing themselves a disservice by not running in-store demos on their hairspray; I'm sure Walmart quit selling it in-store because not enough people know about it. Am so happy I thought to look on-line!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

GREAT HOLD WITHOUT "HARD HAIR"

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only hairspray I have found at a reasonable price which will hold my fine hair without making it stiff and hard. It looks natural and adds a little shine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

I will be returning this

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered 3 bottles of his hairspray (always have used this kind) - and when I received it, I noticed the packaging had changed. This is NOT the same hairspray. I will be returning it. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Amazing hold for an amazing price!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product! Every bit as good as the expensive brand with a third of the cost. Great, soft, touchable hold. Used to be able to buy it in the store. It was always low in stock so I know others like it too. Please consider putting it back on the modular. Thankful that I was able to purchase online!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

THE BEST!!!!

11/15/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Undoubtably the best hair spray I've ever used. Never sticky and holds all day naturally. So sorry my store doesn't sell this anymore, but glad I can get it online. I buy it six cans at a time. Super fast shipping too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashville, GA
Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray
Posted 03/05/2013
This is the best hair spray I've ever used. Please don't discontinue this item. I love it so much I've been ordering 12 cans on line because of being able to find the spray in the store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Awesome

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only use this product. Only problem is Walmart only intermittently carries it and it is hard to find!!!! Please carry this online for purchase. I've found even when it says in stock at my local store once you try to order it it is gone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Not the 'safe' spray thought...

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returning because this is not the safe formula of Professional hairspray that is rated as pretty safe (chemicals) by Environmental Working Group. Am purchasing the correct Professional hairspray from another source since Walmart unfortunately does not carry that safer formula.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

AMAZING!!!!

11/08/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used another brand for many years, my hair needs good product (despite the cost) It either works or it doesn't. I have tried other brands before (only could find the product I used at 1 place & it was round trip about 1+ hr drive) so I would stock up buy up all they had. Well it was discontinued.... I read reviews on this product & WOW it might be even better than the product that I used before.. It is great.. My hair is fine & straight & good product quality is a must... Hope this one doesn't get discontinued... I love it!!!! I will stock up.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

wish the store carried it

01/27/2013
By ,
Waltham, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product a couple years ago at our local Walmart store after trying brand after brand to work on my very fine hair and this worked great and loved being able to go to my local walmart to purchase it - that is for a short while. I am very disgusted that I now have to order it on line to be able to use this product. Wish they would get it back in the Austin, MN store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

HAIR SPRAY

12/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ORDERED THIS PRODUCT ON LINE. AFTER RECEIVING IT AND SPRAYING ONCE I DECIDED THE SCENT LINGERED ON MY HAIR ALL DAY, AND THE SCENT WAS NOT A PLEASANT SMELL EITHER SO I RETURNED THE ITEM TO THE STORE.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz
09/10/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good , but cannot find in stores...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

One of the Best

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this hairspray, will order again and again. Not stiff or sticky. The price is fantastic and Walmart has terrific customer service if one is not satisfied for any reason.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz

Clearly the Best!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 'no name' hairspray compares itself to Sebastian Shaper Plus and it is one of the few products that is actually as good or better than the 'original' product! Not sure why Walmart rotates it on & off their shelves ... should always be available!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Professional Ultra-Shaping Hairspray, 10 oz
11/21/2011
By ,
Monrovia,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't ever go wrong with this hair spray. And the price was great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next