Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Suncast Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Let your pup set out in style in the Suncast Deluxe Dog House. This comfortable outdoor dog house is easy to assemble, and clean. Even better, this stands up to the elements so your best friend stays dry during a passing shower.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(377 Reviews) 335
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
90
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation83%312 out of 376reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 439 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
90
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Glad we bought this dog house.

07/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a lot of research, we decided to buy this dog house for our Australian Shepard. Very glad that we picked this model. It is well made, easy to put together, pretty to look at and our furry baby loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Quick Assembly; Sturdy Product

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was so happy to see that no tools were required to assemble this doghouse. I was able to put it together by myself in 15 mins. I like that it comes with an optional "doggy door" plastic flap. Not sure if I will keep it on- it kind of freaks my dogs out, but I like the option. My two 17lb dogs fit in the Large size comfortably.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Very Happy With My Purchase

04/01/2010
By ,
Ft. Bragg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked this dog house up online then bought it at my closest store. It was $62 in store vs $60 online but I thought it was still a fantastic deal. The house was super easy to set up, 5-10 mins, and the directions were very easy to read. The house didn't fall down on me or anything while I put it together. I didn't need a second pair of hands from my husband or anything, just position and click. The home is large enough for both of my bulldogs to share. It is attractive enough that I don't feel like I have an eyesore in my yard.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Perfect for my 3 small dogs!

02/17/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this doghouse online after seeing one in the Walmart store.
It was easy to set up and meets all of my expectations.
I put a nice large blanket inside for my 3 small dogs to lay on. My dogs love to be in there!
I also installed the 2 vinyl door flaps that came with the doghouse; but when the weather is nice, I will take the flaps off.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
east TN
Straw instead of blankets inside dog houses
Posted 11/06/2011
Do not put blankets inside a dog house - they absorb moisture. In very warm weather the moisture will be absorbed by the blanket fibers and eventually grow mold. In very cold weather any moisture will freeze. Instead, use a good amount of straw and be sure to change it periodically.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Great House!

02/24/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this house for a stray cat! OMG he loves it:) he has plenty of room to sleep in and rest at any time he wants. I could fit like 8 cats in there, but for now this beautiful house belongs to my beautiful cat Blacky. I placed some bricks under the house to keep the bottom dry and to keep the rain out of the house. Just perfect!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Amazing dog house!!!

11/16/2011
By ,
Imperial Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for a dog house for my 90 lb chocolate lab and could not find one within my budget or one that didnt feel like a kennel. He absolutely hates kennels. The package states dogs 50 lbs and under and he exceeded the measurements by 13 inches so I was a bit hesitant about it. But I put it together anyway, only took me 10 MIN....NO TOOLS NEEDED! I put his favorite blanket in it and he absolutely loves it. He fits very comfortably in it. You definately get more than what your paying for and its so adorable. Im even thinking of painting the shutters and trim to the windows so it looks more like a house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NYC
is it good for a lob weights 70 ibs?
Posted 11/12/2013
Hi, thanks for your feedback here and I am looking for a dog house for my lab, she is about 70Ibs so I want to confirm that product also fits my dog well?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

a good sound doghouse

12/31/2011
By ,
Fresno Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. It works perfect for my dogs, and I put a couple of beds in it for them and the one house works great for my two small dogs. Two thumbs up
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Great addition to my doggy door

04/19/2012
By ,
White Hall Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a doggy door on an outside wall. I mounted the dog house right in front of the door up against the house. This works wonders on keeping rain & wind from blowing in thru the door. This dog house has a flap on it's front door like the one on the doggy door. My dogs love it. Now I never have to put the cover over the doggy door. I had to cut the back wall out of the dog house just size of the opening of the doggy door
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Roomy and a Snap to put togeather

02/14/2011
By ,
Burlington, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Shispoo not paying much attention to the size of the item it is more than enough room for her. She and two or three of her friends could comfortable fit inside. Nikitta isn't sue yet if she likes it as I may have to take the door off for her. I put her in it and she couldn't get out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

My Boquita loves it

01/12/2011
By ,
Mariposa, CALIF.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to small dogs they both fit, great size.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Cute, cheap, but not durable

11/02/2012
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice looking design, but flimsy. I bought this because it was a good price, although larger than I needed. The pieces are much thinner than I expected, like maybe 1/4". The floor is two pieces that snap together, but the fitment isn't good. This means that halfway back in the house, a seam runs perpendicular to the door, and it gaps open. Fitment of the other pieces was pretty good. Assembly was easy. Took about 15 minutes and no tools. Corners overlap, and when assembled it sturdied up better than I thought, but still not very durable. It comes with the door flap. This house sits right on the ground, and with the thin flimsy botton, your dog might as well be laying on the cold ground. I had planned to sit it on 4" concrete blocks, but that isn't possible because the weight of my 30 lb dog will make the floor sag and I'd expect break. Overall, a good price for the size and style. I had hoped for a better product. If you have a chewer, this won't last any time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

not at all what I expected

10/29/2010
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this house in the spring for my 8 wk old lab puppy. I live in the midwest where we have all four seasons. When looking at the house I thought the material it was made with would be similar to what "Little Tykes" kid's toys are made with. When I unpacked the house I was a little disappointed with how flimsy the material was. Whenever we got a little wind I was so afraid it would blow away, and when we got our first rain it leaked and soaked my puppy and everything inside. And the house was definitely not durable enough for my puppy. It was light enough that he would bite on the doors and pull it around his kennel and it would fall apart. And after several times of coming apart, the plastic snaps lost their hold. The house does not have any sort of insulation to keep your pet warm either. It just was not a good house for my dog or for the weather we have where I live.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS DOG HOUSE!!!!!

04/13/2014
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this dog house because of the reviews mostly being quite positive. After receiving the Suncast Deluxe Dog House DH250, I opened the box and was shocked at how the dog house was cheaply manufactured. After taking the pieces out, the front door way piece was warped. I was hesitant about keeping it, but I thought I would give it a chance to see how it would work out on durability. My 6 year old Lab had almost ripped the whole front panel to shreds after a few hours. The first bit of wind that came through blew the dog house to the back of the area of my yard. I should have stuck with my initial instinct and sent the dog house back. A total waste of money was spent on this junk. I will never buy a dog house online again. I will revert back to my old ways and build the dog house on my own as I will know the quality first-hand. If you are looking for a nice dog house, look somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Perfect dog house!

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these dog houses for my 60 lb lab puppies. They were super easy to put together. Once together we couldn't get them through our sliding door and had to remove the door to put them outside. They are great. I put my dogs beds in each one and they have figured out which one is which. Then my daughter moved in with her german shepherd mix, and I bought another one for her dog. And her dog loves it as well. These were the best investment. Only when I bought them online they were 67.00 each, now it looks like they have come down in price to $60.00 each. Well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Nice dog house - not insulated

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent quality doghouse and looks good in the yard once put together. Note though that there is NO insulation. If you are in a cold climate you should probably consider something else like the igloo type house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

good for a wind break, that's about itit.

11/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not insulated, good for a covered porch. Floor of dog house thin, would not hold out water if placed on dirt in the rain.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Simi's dog house

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog is very happy with his new house,sleeps in it during the day but at night always sleeps in my room,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

UNHAPPY

11/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't even tell you how misleading this is. It was WAY smaller than I thought. I have a Lab and there is no way he could fit in that. Also it is so thin. If a wind came it would be down a hill some where. I picked it up at 11:00 am from Walmart unboxed it and at 11"45 I was in line returning it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Who let the Dogs out?

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dog house arrived in one week.
Quick snap together assembly.
Has good detail, looks nice in the lawn.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Deluxe Dog House, DH250

Dog houses

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 336 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next