Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Palmer's Skin Success Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz

Palmer's Skin Success Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz

This Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream is formulated with advanced ingredients for a more beautiful, radiantly balanced complexion. It can be applied twice a day and is for external use only. This Palmer's fade cream comes in a 2.7 oz container. It can be used to remove dark spots, freckles and other skin discolorations. It also includes alpha hydroxy, vitamins C and E, as well as sunscreen to help you achieve a more even tone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz

Wonderful product

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great! I saw improvement with my dark spots with in a little of three day! I recommend this. p.s. my skin tone is slightly darker than Carmel
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz
10/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had really oily skin since the age of 12 (now 16) and struggled alot with my skin..and tried so many products that never worked because i recently discovered that i dont have acne, my pores just get clogged really easily. So i'm now using Artistry face products which are natural and clean my skin..a basic 3 step system. I'd used Ambi fade cream in the past for dark spots left from blemishes but since i've used it so long i felt that the affect wasn't as great anymore. So i decided to try this product, the one especially formulated for oily skin. At first, i didn't notice any difference, just noticed that it made my skin really soft. then i slowly saw that it was fading some dark marks..at the same time I realized that it was causing my skin to break out. It does around that time of the month anyway, but never this badly. I'm very disappointed with this product and hope that i can treat the damage that it has done. I will not be buying this anymore, i'll just go back to Ambi and be patient with the results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
columbia
is good!
Posted 03/04/2012
ok so i had acne and when my acne did go away i had scars and so i found palmer's even tone cream and to tell you the truth it was amazing!. It says it takes like 2 months for you to see results but in one week! my face was getting better! i have oily skin and it didnt clog my pores and i didnt brake out i used it once a day (at night) then i washed it off.
-1point
Customer Avatar
San Diego, CA
It works!
Posted 12/05/2011
I'm not sure if I bought the right one since Palmers has two fade creams. But I am very satisfied! I noticed a change the second day. Somewhere, I read it may take 3 months to notice a change. Not so! I have a dark spot about the size of a nickle near the far corner of one eye. This is amazing to think it will soon be gone!~
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz

Palmer's is a great brand.

09/12/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cream. I have used it in the past to fade some spots on my face and it works great. I bought it this time to use on some sun spots. It is still too early, but I feel it will fade those too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz

Everything included to get rid of dark spots.

11/19/2012
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cream to get rid of the dark spots I had on my underarms and between my legs.Last year, I was planning in getting hair laser removal but I was told I needed to bleach my underarms first. I used it twice a day. I used it in the morning and before going to bed. In the morning, I applied a thin layer of cream and wait until my skin absorbed it so I could apply antiperspirant. This cream worked great. It took me 3 months to see the difference. If you have had dark spots for long time and you want to see results fast. Do not buy it. This cream doesn't work overnight. Hydroquinone works by killing the cells that protect you from the UV rays( that cells keep your skin color). Those cells are produced for your body everyday. It took me one year to see my underarms clean again. If you want to use it on the face, try it on small parts first. You do not know if this cream is gonna cause break ups. Try other creams if this is not good for you but they have to have hydroquinone, vitamin c and alpha something or they have to have more than 3.0 % or more of hydroquinone. Hydroquinone is not well adsorbed by the skin that is why you need the extra stuff on the cream. Also, do not forget to put sunscreen when you get the desired results or the dark spots are going to come back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz

Works better than more expensive products!

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really prevents new dark spots from appearing on hands and fades old ones somewhat.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz

fair skin toner

04/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very gradual with dark tones
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz

Great product for so little money

03/06/2014
By ,
Warren NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this every few days twice a day and it really brightens my face and gradualy takes dark spots and shadows away. Its a wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palmer's Skin Success Eventone Fade Cream, 2.7 oz

Great cream for even completion

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cream because I have used it for over ten years. I used to buy it from CVS. It keeps my face clear and free of black heads. I must say I was very impressed with Walmat's excellent service. The product arrived within two days of my order.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.