Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marketside Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

Marketside Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

Our classic crust piled high with sausage, grilled beef, pepperoni, bacon, and mozzarella cheese for a meat lover's meal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

EXCELLENT PIZZA!

05/10/2010
By ,
Fishkill NY 12524
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any of the Marketside pizzas are absolutely excellent - this is coming from a real Italian that is used to real Italian homemade pizza! For better results when baking any of the pies: Allow the pizza to remain out of the refrigerator for one hour or more - to raise the dough. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees instead of the stated 375 degrees. Drizzle olive oil on the entire pizza, and brush around the entire crust with olive oil, then add your favorite spices - such as oregano, basil, parsley and garlic! Bake at 350 degrees for 20 to 25 minutes - or until you see the cheese bubble boil in the middle. Then remove from the oven and ABBONDANZA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

Surprisingly Good!

01/28/2014
By ,
NW Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked this up on the way home for the kids and we loved it! Surprisingly the crust was crisp and the toppings were really good! We will definetly grab this pizza again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

The new crust ruined the pizza! Arrgh!

06/22/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pizza a month ago and was pleasantly surprised at the taste.
The crust was light, crispy and delicious. Everyone who tried it loved it.
Just last week, I purchased the pizza again, this time it said "New Improved Crust" I thought to myself, "WOW! This is going to taste even better!"
Followed the cooking directions to the "T" like the last one, popped it in the oven and noticed towards the end of the cooking, the crust was not crisping like before. The ingredients were starting to brown up yet the crust was still flimsy.
After eating this we were totally disappointed, the new improved crust is like flat bread, bland, tasteless, semi thick and dense. It's like a hybrid version of a thick and thin crust pizza. The new crust ruined it all, pizza sauce use was totally minimized.
Reason why I gave it it's first 1 star is because you can make pizza with any of your favorite ingredients/toppings, but the crust is what ultimately fuses things together and is the deal maker or breaker.
Instead of throwing it all away, I used a frying pan with butter and browned up the crust to make it more palatable.
I love Walmart and their prices!!
Walmart...Please return the pizza crust to it's previous greatness. Keep making your sandwiches with this flatbread!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

worst new crust ever

05/05/2012
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This used to be my favorite pizza. I thought that before the new crust changes , the pizza could give any popular pizza franchise a run for its money. After eating that pizza today with the new and improved crust, it compares to your typical grocery store frozen pizza. The toppings are still good, but I do like to be able to pick up my pizza when I eat it without having it to crumble up. The crust is just dry, crumbly, and spongy with no taste. For that reason, I probably won't buy it again as I may as well go to the freezer section. At least I will be able to pick that one up.
Usage:A few times per year
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

Most delicous pizza

03/31/2010
By ,
Lauderdale by the Sea
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best pizza ever. Better than from the Italian place. We buy it all the time. The one we love is the Ultimate Meat. There is so much cheese and meat on it, you have to try it to believe it. It's crusty and spiced perfectly. As a matter of fact, just thinking about it, makes me wanna go to Wal Mart and buy one right now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

New crust leaves a lot to be desired

05/22/2012
By ,
Poulsbo,Wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was quick for dinner, but the crust was thick and tough. The sauce was a little light in quantity and the pizza tasted greasy. Have had these before and do not prefer the new product changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

great home bake pizza

11/11/2012
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marketside pizza has all the stuff that makes a good solid pizza.the crust is light and airy with a little crisp finish if you bake it the right way.the sauce is tasty,the toppings are fresh and the meat is plentiful and spread on just right.i was surprised at the taste this pizza kicks out.add more cheese,add more sauce or sprinkle on a little spice if you like. you really get a bang for the buck with this marketside pizza. just heat and eat and save a piece for breakfast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

Simply the best

05/26/2012
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used to go to one of the chain pizza restaurants for their carry out meat lovers pizza. When their meat lovers went from a specialty to a premium we tried this pizza. It's not only better it's less expensive and bigger than the specialty. Now that that pizza chain has gone back to calling their meat lovers a specially again, too late for us, we found something better and less expensive at Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

great for the money.

01/21/2012
By ,
pompano fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
why oh why did you change crust ? tonight i purchased ultimate pizza and it said new and improved crust . I think not! Toppings are as usual delish. but new crunchy crust puts it in same categ. as other frozen pizzas Please tell stores to stock both crusts. I am hesitant to purchasing this again with so called new and improved crust
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

The Ultimate "Ultimate Meat" Pizza

01/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone has to have some of this pizza. My kids LOVED it and I thought it was pretty great, too. It has lots of toppings but this did not effect how the pizza cooked. It ended up with a crispy crust and cooked all the way through. It fed 4 of us and we still had pizza left over for lunch the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

delicious

03/30/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best of these pizzas! although, all of them are good. except the new sausage and mushroom thin crust pizza. that one is WAY too thin, and really difficult to remove from the cardboard to put it into the oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz
03/01/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE the Tuscan one the most!!!! It's everybody favorite at my house but all the pizzas are sooooooo good and so are the bread sticks too!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

ultimate meat pizza

11/06/2009
By ,
Alachua, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is as good as you can get at any pizza place. the crust is thin an crispy and there is lots of great toppings. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

Can't Beat It!

10/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pizza is huge for the price
has lots of meat and tastes excellent
I'd recommend this pizza to anyone.
You Gotta Try It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

Meat Lover's Dream

08/02/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely for the meat lovers. I cook mine about 30 minutes to get the crust the way I want it to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

Delicious!

03/26/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great pizza! My whole family loves it and it's so big we have leftovers for the next day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz

Yummy!!

04/06/2010
By ,
Abbeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taste. Loaded with toppings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Marketside 16 Inch Ultimate Meat Traditional Crust Pizza, 55.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5