Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ol? Roy Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Ol? Roy Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Your canine companion will love the crunchy texture and meaty flavor of Ol' Roy Munchy Bone dog treats. These delicioius treats help support healthy teeth and gums, and they're fortified with vitamins and minerals for your best friend's health. Treat your dog to taste and nutrition with Ol' Roy Munchy Bones!
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%67 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Munchie bones excellent treat and value

12/16/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ol Roy Munchie Bones are a tasty treat that my dogs love. They help keep the dogs teeth cleaner, and their breath fresher. Even if one ends up under the couch for a week or two, they will gobble it right up. And they are considerably lower priced compared to a similar name brand item. Long live Munchie Bones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

TASTE CHANGE??????

08/22/2010
By ,
ELMONT NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE HAVE BEEN BUYING THESE TREATS FOR OUR 112LB. GERMAN SHEPARD FOR QUITE SOME TIME. NOW IT SEEMS THAT YOU HAVE CHANGED THE TASTE BUY MAKING THEM YOGURT FLAVORED. FOR A DOG THAT USED TO DEVOUR THEM SO QUICKLY , SHE NOW LETS THEM SIT ON THE RUG FOR SOMETIMES OVER AN HOUR. SHE OBVIOUSLY DOESN'T LIKE THE NEW FLAVOR. WE WERE BUYING 6 BAGS AT A TIME BETWEEN THE MINI'S AND FULL SIZE BONES. CAN'T YOU BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FLAVOR. WE WOULD BE BUYING ATLEAST 6 BAGS A WEEK IF NOT MORE. BUT ONLY IF YOU BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FLAVOR.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fort Irwin, CA
2 flavors
Posted 03/11/2014
Maybe your store was out of the original flavor? They still make the non yogurt ones.
0points
Customer Avatar
Omaha, Ne. 68127
TASTE CHANGE?????
Posted 01/24/2014
I POSTED THE SAME THING THEY CHANGED IT MY DOG NO LONGER WILL EAT THE NEITHER.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

excellent product

10/23/2009
By ,
berlin wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a poodle with a variety of food allergies and digestive problems. I have to be very careful what I gice him so it doesn't have any serious side effects that could be dangerous to his health. Munchies are excellent for this type of problem. He loves them slightly heated. They are easily digested and I hope you never take them off the shelf. They are priced right as well. I appreciate that as well. So please give them a try. They come for small to medium size dogs and larger ones. Enjoy!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

My shiba Inu loves these!

03/11/2014
By ,
Fort Irwin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these. I can give him one and then do things he doesn't like, such as brush him or cut his nails while he is distracted with it. Takes him a good amount of time to chew through it as well, not all gone in one gulp like most treats.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

My dogs just love these - great deal.

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These treats are like real bones, hard enough to clean their teeth and with a soft treat on the inside. I ordered bulk so that the typical shipping costs that kill the price was no factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

My dogs LOVE these bones!

03/09/2014
By ,
Nutley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first opened the bag I was worried that my Chihuahua and my Lhasa Apso / Shih Tzu mix would not be able to eat the bones because they looked to big. They proved me wrong! It took them a good 1/2 hour to devour them (a very peaceful, quiet 1/2 hour for me, lol) and trust me they were full and tired from all the chewing. Usually they are little piggies when it comes to treats, they gobble them up fast and come begging for more but these really satisfied them. I will definitely buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

old Roy munchy bones

02/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My big dog does not like this but my littles will eat any thing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

great product...

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two pitbulls and these are for the value a great size at the price to keep them busy for a while they also have yogurt filled ones I have found in the store they also love...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Dogs Love Them!

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a dog owner, but I bring these treats along with me on my daily walk in my neighborhood. To say the least my neighbors' dogs are spoiled. They can't wait to see or hear me coming!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Why change the product?????

07/21/2010
By ,
Forney, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our dogs loved the munchy bones until just this last month. They have changed the product. Not the same. Our dogs will not even respond to them. The inside of them are a lot lighter. They use to look like meat. We are so disappointed. Our dogs really miss them. So do we. Please bring back the orignal ones. We would buy 6 bags at a time. I took them back and got refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

MY DOGS FAVORITE TREAT!

06/18/2013
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though a bit pricey when buying treats for three dogs, I try my best to have these available for an evening treat for them. They start whining around 8:00 pm, anticipating their munchy bones. My female mastif tends to gobble them whole, so instead of the beef ones, I give her the yogurt ones and that slows her down to a nibble. A great plus is the digestability of the treats. We've had no problems in that regard. The only problem I can think of with this product is that the count in the packages is inconsistent. Seven bones are portrayed on the front of the bag, yet the actual count can range from 6 to 8. For my three dogs, I usually buy 3 bags for each week to provide one for each dog for each night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

My dogs love them!

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying these bones for my dogs and they really like them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Dog LOVES - I'd love them to last longer...

12/15/2011
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a nine week old golden retriever puppy with a serious mouthing issue - he's not at all interested in chew toys unless we're playing with him (and then once he's too excited he goes right back to your hands#. So I needed something for him to chew on that would help - he went NUTS for these. Absolutely loved them - but it only lasted about 20 minutes #and that's being generous) before the entire thing was gone. I'm talking, not a single crumb left. I'd LOVE if they made larger ones that would last him longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Price has gotten bigger; bones have gotten smaller

02/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our dog loves them, but they've gone up over $2.00 since we started buying them and now the size has gone down significantly. Disappointed in the product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Good dog treat

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All went well with purchase, and my dog loves them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Munchy

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog Lucy loved them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Our labradoodle loves these

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are cheaper than busybones, which we were buying regularly, and our dog seems to love them just as much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Ol Roy Munxhy Bones

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love these....they get them every night as "night night cookies" and when I run out and give them something else.... they let me know they are not happy....
They do not like the yogurt covered ones... which I have accidently purchased or purchased when the store was out of these...
I have started ordering them in bulk (multiple packages) on line because in my local WalMart store they are $6 a bag and on line I can get them 50 cents less.... WalMart sells them for a higher price in small towns....so by ordering them along with other things... I can get free shipping and the lower price.... and don't have to worry about the store running out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

The Dog Gives 5-Stars

01/20/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The dog loves these but they are a bit expensive to use as daily frequent treats. Mine gets maybe one a day (depending on the way she looks at me). I supplement with other treats. My 30 lb dog prefers the small.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ol' Roy Munchy Bone Dog Treats, 21.6-Ounce

Got loves these

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These don't last long at my house
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next