Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ol' Roy Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

Ol' Roy Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

Treat your best friend to these Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz. This product has all of the ingredients your dog craves and is nutritious as well. These dog bone treats are packed with crude proteins, fats and fiber.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%59 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

TASTE CHANGE??????

08/22/2010
By ,
ELMONT NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE HAVE BEEN BUYING THESE TREATS FOR OUR 112LB. GERMAN SHEPARD FOR QUITE SOME TIME. NOW IT SEEMS THAT YOU HAVE CHANGED THE TASTE BUY MAKING THEM YOGURT FLAVORED. FOR A DOG THAT USED TO DEVOUR THEM SO QUICKLY , SHE NOW LETS THEM SIT ON THE RUG FOR SOMETIMES OVER AN HOUR. SHE OBVIOUSLY DOESN'T LIKE THE NEW FLAVOR. WE WERE BUYING 6 BAGS AT A TIME BETWEEN THE MINI'S AND FULL SIZE BONES. CAN'T YOU BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FLAVOR. WE WOULD BE BUYING ATLEAST 6 BAGS A WEEK IF NOT MORE. BUT ONLY IF YOU BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FLAVOR.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fort Irwin, CA
2 flavors
Posted 03/11/2014
Maybe your store was out of the original flavor? They still make the non yogurt ones.
0points
Customer Avatar
Omaha, Ne. 68127
TASTE CHANGE?????
Posted 01/24/2014
I POSTED THE SAME THING THEY CHANGED IT MY DOG NO LONGER WILL EAT THE NEITHER.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

excellent product

10/23/2009
By ,
berlin wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a poodle with a variety of food allergies and digestive problems. I have to be very careful what I gice him so it doesn't have any serious side effects that could be dangerous to his health. Munchies are excellent for this type of problem. He loves them slightly heated. They are easily digested and I hope you never take them off the shelf. They are priced right as well. I appreciate that as well. So please give them a try. They come for small to medium size dogs and larger ones. Enjoy!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

My shiba Inu loves these!

03/11/2014
By ,
Fort Irwin, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these. I can give him one and then do things he doesn't like, such as brush him or cut his nails while he is distracted with it. Takes him a good amount of time to chew through it as well, not all gone in one gulp like most treats.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

Dog Seems to Like

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is very picky. Have to change things up at intervals as she seems to get tired of everything, treats to food. She has seemed to really like these the past several weeks so will continue to buy. She is a lab and can polish off pretty quickly so know she likes them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

great product for my dogs

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will definitely buy this product again. great price also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

My dogs LOVE these bones!

03/09/2014
By ,
Nutley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first opened the bag I was worried that my Chihuahua and my Lhasa Apso / Shih Tzu mix would not be able to eat the bones because they looked to big. They proved me wrong! It took them a good 1/2 hour to devour them (a very peaceful, quiet 1/2 hour for me, lol) and trust me they were full and tired from all the chewing. Usually they are little piggies when it comes to treats, they gobble them up fast and come begging for more but these really satisfied them. I will definitely buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

My dogs love the Ol Roy products

09/15/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the prices. Have used a wide variety of their treats and their dry dog food is all I buy. Dogs are all healthy and happy, makes me happy. Like the idea that if I can't get to the store, I can order online for the same price, sometimes a little less, UPS drops it off on my front porch a few days later. Works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

Dogs like em

08/09/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two dogs, a Black Lab who seems to eat anything, likes these as does my Shar Pei who is the fussiest eater likes them too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

I LOVE THE PRICE

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the price and my doggies love them, now we afe all happy.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

My dogs just love these - great deal.

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These treats are like real bones, hard enough to clean their teeth and with a soft treat on the inside. I ordered bulk so that the typical shipping costs that kill the price was no factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

Wont eat it

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
None of our dogs have ever cared for these. I find them all over the yard, they just do not want to eat them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

great product...

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two pitbulls and these are for the value a great size at the price to keep them busy for a while they also have yogurt filled ones I have found in the store they also love...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

MY DOGS FAVORITE TREAT!

06/18/2013
By ,
Ashland, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though a bit pricey when buying treats for three dogs, I try my best to have these available for an evening treat for them. They start whining around 8:00 pm, anticipating their munchy bones. My female mastif tends to gobble them whole, so instead of the beef ones, I give her the yogurt ones and that slows her down to a nibble. A great plus is the digestability of the treats. We've had no problems in that regard. The only problem I can think of with this product is that the count in the packages is inconsistent. Seven bones are portrayed on the front of the bag, yet the actual count can range from 6 to 8. For my three dogs, I usually buy 3 bags for each week to provide one for each dog for each night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

Why change the product?????

07/21/2010
By ,
Forney, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our dogs loved the munchy bones until just this last month. They have changed the product. Not the same. Our dogs will not even respond to them. The inside of them are a lot lighter. They use to look like meat. We are so disappointed. Our dogs really miss them. So do we. Please bring back the orignal ones. We would buy 6 bags at a time. I took them back and got refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

Dog LOVES - I'd love them to last longer...

12/15/2011
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a nine week old golden retriever puppy with a serious mouthing issue - he's not at all interested in chew toys unless we're playing with him (and then once he's too excited he goes right back to your hands#. So I needed something for him to chew on that would help - he went NUTS for these. Absolutely loved them - but it only lasted about 20 minutes #and that's being generous) before the entire thing was gone. I'm talking, not a single crumb left. I'd LOVE if they made larger ones that would last him longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

Dogs Love Them!

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a dog owner, but I bring these treats along with me on my daily walk in my neighborhood. To say the least my neighbors' dogs are spoiled. They can't wait to see or hear me coming!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

IDK how to value or meet expectation they changed.

01/09/2014
By ,
Omaha, Ne. 68127
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THEY CHANGED THE SINGLE MUNCHY BONE THAT MY DOG WOULD JUST GO CRAZY OVER HE WOULD SIT JUMP AND DO ANYTHING TO GET ONE, THEY CHANGED THE TEXTURE AND PUT LESS SMELLY CHICKEN AND VITAMINS IN IT, HE NO LONGER EVEN WANTS THEM I HAVE GIVEN HIM 3 AND THEY JUST SIT THERE, THEY USE TO BE GONE IN 2 MINUTES HE LOVED THEM SOOO MUCH. BRING BACK THE OLD SINGLE PACK (1.00) MUNCHY BONE. MY DOG IS VERY PICKY AND LOVED THEM (NOT NO MORE) VERY UPSET WITH THE CHANGE WHEN THEY WERE A BEST SELLER. QUOTE WERE............ :( :( :( :( :( TAZ.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Philadelphia
Ol Roy munchy dog bone
Posted 03/06/2014
As I see there's been other customers complaining about the same thing the change in the dog bones. I buy about 50 a month since my dog loves them. She cries for the dog bones and know the walmart bag when I bring them home. I have bought some and she does not like them they just sit there without her putting no interest to them. I've even traveled to other walmart looking to see if others have the kind she loves but no luck.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

A great choice

07/15/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husky loves these. The ingredients are surprisingly acceptable, and they keep my dog busy longer than a lot of the other treats I have tried. I cut them in half usually, and they are still big enough to keep a dog preoccupied for a while. As an added bonus, these are very affordable. I would definitely recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

Munchie bones excellent treat and value

12/16/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ol Roy Munchie Bones are a tasty treat that my dogs love. They help keep the dogs teeth cleaner, and their breath fresher. Even if one ends up under the couch for a week or two, they will gobble it right up. And they are considerably lower priced compared to a similar name brand item. Long live Munchie Bones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ol Roy Munchy Bone Dog Snacks, 21.6 oz

The best

12/26/2011
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My thirteen year old standard poodle loves these Munchie bones, he asks for or one every day
and more if he can get away with it. The vet says his teeth are in pefect shape, nice and clean, no bad breath. He is a really happy dog.He has been having his daily Munchie bone for about 4 years. His weight is is also right on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next