Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vlasic Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Vlasic Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Spice up nachos.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Please bring the Vlasic Jalapeno Slices back!

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of the Vlasic jalapeno slices for many years because it is a good value. Most pickled jalapeno slices on the market are mushy and over pickled, but not these. They are crunchy and have good flavor, and as such find their way into many of my meals. I've been to my local Walmart a few times recently and found they do not have these Vlasic jalapenos on the shelf, and have just read that Walmart has some contract with Mt. Olive, which doesn't make the same quality pickled jalapeno as Vlasic. The good value that I've found with the Vlasic jalapenos has kept me coming back to Walmart for grocery shopping, but if that's no longer available at Walmart I will likely just do my grocery shopping at Kroger or H.E.B. stores closer to my home. Please bring back the good quality Vlasic Jalapeno slices.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Bring these back

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very disappointed that Walmart no longer stocks this product. Best sliced jalapenos on the market. Bad move for Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

BRING THESE BACK

10/23/2013
By ,
Binghamton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, my two local Walmarts gave into Mt. Olive and sold them exclusivity for jalapeno peppers and got rid of these Vlasics. What a shame. Vlasics are thick and crunch. Mt. Olive's have the consistency of relish and fall apart as soon as you touch them. And there is no comparison in the taste. My advice to anyone who loves these Vlasic papers as much I I do/did...if you still can buy these at your Walmart, buy every jar they have. It may not be long before your local Walmart switches to the awful Mt. Olive brand as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Want flavor and crunchy?

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Vlasic jalapeno peppers are definitely the best on the market today! I grow my own, however my yard is not large enough to grow enough for a full year. These Vlasic jalapeno peppers have the two most important qualities in a great jalapeno pepper--flavor and texture. I can't stand soggy jalapeno peppers. These are crunchy. If you have not tried a crunchy jalapeno pepper, you are in for a surprising treat!!! I prefer the large jar located in the large quantities section of the grocery store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

yum

03/29/2011
By ,
Manassas, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best jalapeno's on the market... love love love them... very hot and every now and then a batch of silly's that will light you head up... can't even buy any other brands... crunchy and fresh, don't know how they do it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

awesome stuff

03/19/2012
By ,
brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these jalapenos. hot and crunchy, and they are extremely cheap here at Walmart.
sometimes you buy jalapenos and they are not hot, or they are kinda mushy, but these are both spicy and crunchy. they are by far the best ive had so far.
i will definitely buy these again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Finally! Hot jalapenos!

04/25/2010
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tired of buying jalapenos that are labeled "HOT" but that are actually "NOT"? You won't have that problem with these guys! Vlasic nailed it with this product. Excellent on burgers, on nachos, or by themselves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Delicious!

03/30/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love hot peppers! I dollop them on my sandwiches, salads, pastas, and good ole' nachos! Yummy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

good and hot

03/14/2012
By ,
Gulfport, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like Vlasic pickles because they'r crunchy. These jalapenos are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct
09/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Use with any food,sandwich or on its own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

These are Hot

02/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Very crisp and very hot and flavorful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5