Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vlasic Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Vlasic Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Spice up nachos, sandwiches and so much more with Vlasic Jalapeno Slices. The 31-ounce jar of pickled peppers can be put in the refrigerator to use when the mood for something hot and spicy strikes. Vlasic jalapenos are just the thing to add a touch of Tex-Mex flavor to your meal.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Peter Piper couldn't have pickled better peppers!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE fresh jalapenos. They are part of my minimum daily nutritional requirement. Yes, I love jalapenos that much!
The Vlasic HOT jalapeno peppers are as close to fresh peppers as you will find.
I have had a hard time finding these in stock at the MANY Walmart stores around Phoenix, so I was happy to find these available online at a great price. I ordered 10 jars.
I received six jars in one package of the shipment of two packages. FedEx had the honor of breaking the second package of four jars, so I'm waiting for the replacement shipment. I'll bet there is a FedEx truck somewhere in Colorado with a nice peppery aroma inside!
My favorite lunch is a ten inch flour tortilla with a cup of drained Vlasic HOT Jalapeno peppers spread evenly, covered with a layer of grated cheddar and mozzarella cheese, topped with a second tortilla. Nuke it for one minute, then pan fry until the tortilla is crispy on both sides. YUM!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Please bring the Vlasic Jalapeno Slices back!

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of the Vlasic jalapeno slices for many years because it is a good value. Most pickled jalapeno slices on the market are mushy and over pickled, but not these. They are crunchy and have good flavor, and as such find their way into many of my meals. I've been to my local Walmart a few times recently and found they do not have these Vlasic jalapenos on the shelf, and have just read that Walmart has some contract with Mt. Olive, which doesn't make the same quality pickled jalapeno as Vlasic. The good value that I've found with the Vlasic jalapenos has kept me coming back to Walmart for grocery shopping, but if that's no longer available at Walmart I will likely just do my grocery shopping at Kroger or H.E.B. stores closer to my home. Please bring back the good quality Vlasic Jalapeno slices.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Please bring these back in stock!

03/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only reason I order my pantry items from Walmart are these Jalapenos. They are amazing. PLEASE bring them back in stock online!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Put this back on your store shelves

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these. You stopped carrying them in the store about a year ago and he has been trying different brands of jalapenos, but none compare to Vlasic. While looking on the internet the other day, discovered we could order them online and bought 5 jars. Great price, cheap shipping, but you need to carry them in the stores again...they are the best according to the jalapeno connoisseur of the house. His brother also likes them and I am sure there are others out there.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Best Jalapenos

03/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best jalapenos in a jar!!! They are hot, but not too hot, and they are really crisp. I have had trouble finding these lately because they have been replaced with really bad, limp jalapenos that I threw out. I totally love these, and would recommend any jalapeno lover to try them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

BRING THESE BACK

10/23/2013
By ,
Binghamton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, my two local Walmarts gave into Mt. Olive and sold them exclusivity for jalapeno peppers and got rid of these Vlasics. What a shame. Vlasics are thick and crunch. Mt. Olive's have the consistency of relish and fall apart as soon as you touch them. And there is no comparison in the taste. My advice to anyone who loves these Vlasic papers as much I I do/did...if you still can buy these at your Walmart, buy every jar they have. It may not be long before your local Walmart switches to the awful Mt. Olive brand as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

yum

03/29/2011
By ,
Manassas, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best jalapeno's on the market... love love love them... very hot and every now and then a batch of silly's that will light you head up... can't even buy any other brands... crunchy and fresh, don't know how they do it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Best Jalapeno's EVER

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to order these online because they don't carry them in the stores anymore near me. Only one jar was damaged. The seal was broken but other than that they were packed very well. If you like jalapenos these are a must, you will never buy any other jalapenos.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Hot, hot, hot.

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Vlasik jalapenos and you can't find them anywhere, anymore. So I was glad to see that Walmart.com had them. They are crisp and hot. Very tasty.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Crisp and Fresh Hot Jalapenos

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These and the Ortega brand Jalapenos are the best I have ever had for a sliced nacho style jalapeno from a jar / can. They have a crunch unlike most jalapeno slices that are mushy. They have the right amount of heat with a great balanced flavor. One thing I overlooked when ordering online is that this jar is an amazing value for the price I was assuming it was your standard size 12 or so ounce jar. This is a monster at 64 Oz. Great for cost and plenty of servings but it does consume more refrigerator space once you open them and refrigerate the unused portion.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

awesome stuff

03/19/2012
By ,
brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these jalapenos. hot and crunchy, and they are extremely cheap here at Walmart.
sometimes you buy jalapenos and they are not hot, or they are kinda mushy, but these are both spicy and crunchy. they are by far the best ive had so far.
i will definitely buy these again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Want flavor and crunchy?

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Vlasic jalapeno peppers are definitely the best on the market today! I grow my own, however my yard is not large enough to grow enough for a full year. These Vlasic jalapeno peppers have the two most important qualities in a great jalapeno pepper--flavor and texture. I can't stand soggy jalapeno peppers. These are crunchy. If you have not tried a crunchy jalapeno pepper, you are in for a surprising treat!!! I prefer the large jar located in the large quantities section of the grocery store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Bring these back

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very disappointed that Walmart no longer stocks this product. Best sliced jalapenos on the market. Bad move for Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Best you can buy

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot better than Mt olive, not soggy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Finally! Hot jalapenos!

04/25/2010
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tired of buying jalapenos that are labeled "HOT" but that are actually "NOT"? You won't have that problem with these guys! Vlasic nailed it with this product. Excellent on burgers, on nachos, or by themselves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Delicious!

03/30/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love hot peppers! I dollop them on my sandwiches, salads, pastas, and good ole' nachos! Yummy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

Fresh!Fresh!Fresh!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best peppers ever the right heat and flavor love them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

VLASIC CRUNCH TASTE EXPLOSION

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These peppers are the best - flavor, crunch, value. Can't say enough great things about them. I was very dissapointed when I could no longer purchase these peppers in my local store. It has been months since they were on the shelves, I checked all 3 stores in town.
Now it's just a quick click away and they are delivered right to my door. FANTASTIC!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct

good and hot

03/14/2012
By ,
Gulfport, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like Vlasic pickles because they'r crunchy. These jalapenos are good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vlasic: Hot Jalapeno Slices, 1 Ct
09/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Use with any food,sandwich or on its own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next