Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

Purina Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

This has DHA for vision and brain development.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%45 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

Vet Recommended!

01/16/2009
By ,
Bedford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CHICKEN should always be the first ingredient in a kitten chow....NOT chicken by-product!!! our vet made sure to tell us this because many people do not realize that chicken by-product is the first ingredient in most kitten food...so make sure you see CHICKEN FIRST-its ok if the by-product is next :) just thought i would help out because i KNOW this product has Chicken first, YAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

BETTER THAN IAMS KITTEN!!!

10/31/2008
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have compared many brands - label after label, and have determined the ingredient label of Purina ONE to be equivalent to or better than Iams Kitten, with the cost generally being 30 percent lower. Poor quality pet foods may appear to be a bargain, but do not provide an adequate amount of the ingredients that a kitten needs in order to maintain good nutritional health and are vital to their growth. Poor quality foods also produce a lot more waste in the litter box, as the kitten actually needs to eat much more of the low quality food to obtain the same amount of nutrients.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

Purina O.N.E.

07/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using the kitten one back in 1991 when it first came out, my cat never had any other food but purina O.N.E. and he was NEVER sick a day in his life. But after 19 years he did pass away, and it had nothing to do with the food!! you can call Purina and get coupons at any time.
I just got a new kitten and he will be on Purine O.N.E. as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

Please carry this online

11/12/2012
By ,
Plumas Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have two 6 month olds and this is all they have every eaten. They are healthy and the vet even asked us what we were feeding them because their hair is so soft and silky. Highly recommend. Would really like to see this sold online, difficult to get in store always down to one bag or sold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

Awesome

09/27/2008
By ,
Green Lake, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i first tried purina kitten chow but she didnt seem to like it to much so i tried this brand and now she always wants it and when i get it out of the container shes always tryin to get it off of the scoop and wen she eats she pigs out on it. its better because it has all the nutrients a kitten needs and thats awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

Excellent nutrition for the price.

12/06/2013
By ,
Scottdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cats enjoy it.
I would appreciate you selling a larger bag of it as we have MANY cats. I take in abandoned and abused cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

Helped my older adult cat with digestion issues

02/06/2013
By ,
Monroe, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried so many brands trying to find the right one to help my adult cat(8yrs)with digestion issues. Most of the sensitive or hairball formulas a few he wouldn't touch. Or they didn't help out of the ones he did try. Healthy Kitten Formula Purina One he actually ate it. I have given him Kitten Chow also which he likes but doesn't show any improvement with his digestion like Purina One Kitten Formula. It is expensive but worth it to me. His name is Cartman and he is the sweetest male cat. I always say he thinks he's a dog. Maybe I should try Dog Food next??? Just kidding!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

Best quality for price point

04/04/2013
By ,
Oxford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are on a budget (like me) and cannot afford holistic or premium cat food brands, Purina One is the next best thing. The ingredient list is comparable to premium brands but only a fraction of the cost. My 8 year old cat has been eating this food for years-- she tends to be underweight, and the extra calories in this kitten food help keep her weight right where it needs to be. My mother is a vet, and she agrees that Purina One is a great dry food brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs

Purina One Healthy Kitten

02/06/2013
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really great food, I have two 5mth old kittens and they really seem to like this food. My 2y/o adult cat even eats some of their food sometimes. I originally was told to give them Kitten Chow but they wouldn't eat it and after reading the ingredients I wanted to find a higher quality food, I'm glad I came across this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Purina One Cat Dry SmartBlend Healthy Kitten Formula Cat Food, 3.5 lbs
Based on the average of (41) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5