Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Organix Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Organix Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Try the amazing Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo for luscious beautiful hair. The natural ingredients in this tea tree shampoo strengthen hair to the tip and leave it feeling squeaky clean. Ultra hydrating blend of Australian tea tree oil, micro infused peppermint oil and moisturizing milk proteins makes this Organix shampoo the perfect hair food. People who spend most of their time in the sun can use this sulfate free shampoo on a daily basis.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%28 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Great for itchy scalp!

10/11/2010
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a horrible dandruff problem. Tried Head & Shoulders, Selsun Blue (which worked but was harsh) and Neutrogenia T/Fal. Head & Shoulders and T/Fal did nothing for me. I remembered reading that Tea Tree oil has positive effects for the scalp so when I found this shampoo, I decided to give it a try. It has worked wonders and has a very pleasant scent. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 2 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Soft and Light for Days!

09/06/2009
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other shampoo that I've used don't leave my hair feeling clean for too long, and my hair gets oily looking/feeling quickly, and I hate it when a shampoo is really great at first but then gives mixed results after the first few tries.
I've been using Organix Teatree Mint shampoo for a few weeks now, and my hair feels better each and every time. It always leaves my hair feeling really soft and touchable (and it smells amazing!). I've been wearing my hair down more often!
Loooove this product! I'm excited to try the other Organix products eventually.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Love it! Love it!

11/04/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omg I have tried everything for my itch scalp(dandruff) products ranging from $50.00 a bottle to $1.00 a bottle and nothing has worked.....I ended up getting a free $20.00 walmart gift card(was a promo thing for a game I ordered my husband) so I said what the heck and ordered this(it was free money lol) well I wanted a different scent but it was sold out so I settled for this one and boy am I glad I did because it helped my itchy scalp I could careless about the whole organic thing but I guess its a plus but if you have dandruff this is the product for you!! they should promote it for dandruff!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

LOVE THIS SHAMPOO BEST EVER!!!

11/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampoo my friend had left at my house and said that I could just keep it and it is just fantastic it smells really great just like mint but the next day after I wash my hair the night before it doesn't smell like mint the day after. I would recomend this product it leaves my hair so soft and it doesn't mak my hair so oily the day after i wash my hair cause my hair gets oily fast. But I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+18points
Review 5 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Just loved it

04/23/2009
By ,
Auburndale Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually am not fussy with the products I buy,except for one thing they must not be tested on animals,and when I found this with a refund attatched for trying I was thrilled,and not only that my rather itchy dry scalp has improved greatly.I will continue to buy this from now on.I really love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 6 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

I recommend for oily scalp.

01/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shampoo to help with my oily scalp - which recently began to have an unpleasant smell. My hair becomes oily after 24 hours and becomes oilier every minute after that.
This shampoo has helped with that problem. I can get away with washing my hair every other day. After that I notice it begins to look oily again, but it's a slow progression and there is no smell.
At first it wouldn't lather up much for me (which is to be expected with this type of shampoo), something you have to get used to and figure out how you want to go about using it. I can say that the more you use it (consecutive days), the more it will lather.
A great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

LOVE IT!!!!!!

09/15/2011
By ,
Bethpage, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this shampoo just 2 hours ago and couldn't wait to use it, and see if it lived up to the more expensive brand that I had tried at my Mothers house while there for a vacation. Well, I used it as soon as I got home. Leave the conditioner in for 3-5 minutes like they say on the bottle and you won't be sorry. This is a fanominal products. My usually dry, over processed, colored, blow dried and flat ironed hair is absolutley so so so so soft, silky and shines like it's never done before. Do yourself a favor and try it. Plus it has a fabulous scent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Exceeds Expectations!

11/16/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this shampoo because I wanted something that used less cancer causing chemicals. After only 2 days of using it, my hair is smoother, feels cleaner and is actually shiny! My hair has never, ever been shiny! I shampooed last night and this morning just combed out my hair. I didn't need mousse or hairspray. Don't be scared away by the couple of negative reviews. I have fairly long, very thick, dry/colored hair that is becoming wavy since I had my daughter. It works great! I was going to replace my conditioner too but using the shampoo alone might be enough!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz
10/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this because every shampoo I tried dried out my hair and I had dandruff. I used all the dandruff shampoos and it still didn't help. I paid $5.94 each for the shampoo and conditioner hoping that it would help. It was amazing! You have to leave the conditioner on 3-5 minutes, but the result was soft, shiny, dandruff free hair. Plus the shampoo smells great! I will keep using this product and I might try some of the other scents.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 10 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

smells like mint ice cream!!!

06/26/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am so into organic/natural products that don't smell earthy, and for this amazing price, this product does the job perfectly!
First, the smell. It's super minty, it wakes you up & makes your hair smell AWESOME. Second, it's got natural oils in it, barely any fake chemicals so it hydrates your hair. Third, makes your hair feel so silky afterwards. And while the sizing may seem small, a little goes a long way!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Not good for my transitioning hair

07/18/2012
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product because it's sulfate free. I am African American and I am transitioning from relaxed hair to natural hair. I found that this product worked really well the first four uses (which is why I gave it two stars and not just one). Then it made my hair so tangled while it was still being washed that even using conditioner after washing didn't help the tangles much.
After washing, conditioning and rinsing, my scalp felt itchy. I thought it was just my scalp so I tried an old shampoo product I still had, and my head didn't itch afterward, so it was just the Organix. Overall, this product was not a good choice for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Awesome shampoo

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began using this for my daughter she has thick long curly hair and it is amazing. We both use it now it makes your hair SO SO SO SOFT I love it we use both shampoo and conditioner the smell is AMAZING would defintly recommend to anyone looking for a tea tree oil shampoo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

NOT Organic! But uses real tea tree oil

07/20/2012
By ,
IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you want organic, this is NOT it. It contains disodium laureth sulfosuccinate as the #1 ingredient after water, about 21% according to the manufacturer. I think the name is very misleading, but it's only a brand, not a claim, so just be informed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

12/23/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very long hair, and I love this stuff. It lasted quite a while. At first I tried it and hated it, but then I read the back of the conditioner...leave in for 3-5 mins...After doing that it was wonderful. Such a lovely scent and it makes my hair lusciously soft!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Fantastic for my scalp

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a lot of issues with buildup in my scalp that looked like flakes but was not dandruff. I began using this shampoo about a month ago. My hair is wavy and long so basically I only wash my scalp and the shampoo spreads to the rest of my hair as I rinse. Since I have a lot of oil, I do not use a conditioner. With this shampoo, I scrub my scalp and I don't get any residue which is typical of most shampoos that I've tried. I let my hair dry naturally and it is just fantastic with a clean shine. In the past, I also used the tea tree oil shampoo from Paul Mitchell. The tea tree in it made it smell a lot stronger and it was quite expensive when I bought it at a salon. Although both are great, this shampoo works better for me because it's milder on my sensitive scalp.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Good...

10/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shampoo smells so good that I actually considered eating it! The issue is, I think this shampoo is meant for people with fine or short hair. I have long hair, and it caused many tangles upon rinsing, but I think I would have loved it had I short hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/11/2011
In my experience, all the Organix shampoos tend to make my hair tangled when i rinse. I just always assumed it was the different ingredients then normal shampoo. Nonetheless after conditioner my hair is always soft and clean.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Hair started falling out and it left it stringy

08/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have thick wavy/curly hair, I bought this product because it was sulfate free and I had previously bought a product from my salon that was sulfate free, and I was impressed. The first time I used organix shampoo and conditioner, my hair was soft and I liked it, after a while, I noticed my hair started falling out, and my hair almost felt sticky when I was shampooing it. I don't use a blow dryer or flat iron. Smells great, works awfully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Organix Hydrating Teatree Mint Conditioner, 13 fl oz
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 18 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Don't bother

07/14/2011
By ,
Blaine, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read other reviews that boasted this shampoo's relief of scalp itch. It didn't help at all. It smelled fine and that's about all it was good for. I have fine natural blonde hair and tt made my hair very tangled, dry, and straw-like, even when I used a deep conditioner afterward. I am back to using Aveda products which are more expensive but the quality is worth it. I ended up using this shampoo on my dogs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

Not impressed

07/30/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok-considering this was almost 7.00 for a bottle, I feel a little ripped off. I love tea tree/minty shampoos for the clean, tingly scalp effect. This shampoo did not pack the punch I wanted. Granted, it smells good, has a nice texture in my hand, just did nothing for my hair. I have very long, dry, thick and curly hair and I generally use Ausie or Garnier shampoos, but wanted to splurge. I won't treat myself to this one again. I reccomend Aveeno shampoos if you want to pay some extra bucks and get a great result.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 20 for Organix Tea Tree Mint Shampoo, 13 fl oz

great for oily hair!smells great!

10/16/2012
By ,
sugarland,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for oily hair,I have never written a review before so this must be great enough for me to write a review about.My scalp was so greasy that nothing not even shampoo or any remedy helped it,so I read about this shampoo,it removed the grease and did not make my hair dry,instead they are beautiful flowy,look voluminous and fresh!! free from oil and grease.One thing important however is that my scalp is greasy and the ends of my hair are dry (long hair),so I was worried because if I use some shampoo for oily or flat hair,it causes flakiness and makes my scalp dry.I don't have to shampoo my hair everyday now.But I read somewhere that people with oily hair and generally all people should keep changing their shampoos,so I will buy this for sure because I don't have many choices,all shampoos now carried in stores are extra moisturising,but will alternate with matrix biolage etc.This shampoo is however not as cheap as other shampoos are.This shampoo does not have a very strong smell e.g as in herbal essences,which I like about it and the smell is very fresh its like you are smelling flowers fresh and light,actually soothing smell.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next