Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Organix Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Organix Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Indulge your senses with this exclusive blend of organic coconut milk that nourish your hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%33 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Great serum when used properly

03/03/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great product. I'm a big fan of serums for my hair and have used many more expensive brands. I started using the Organix Coconut Milk Shampoo and Condition and thought I would give this a try as well. I'm very glad I did. You get a full 4oz of the product, which will last a long time. It smells great, just like the shampoo and conditioner and instantly makes your hair feel healthier and more conditioned. I have longer shoulder length hair, very thick, somewhat dry and naturally curly. I blow dry my hair everyday with a round brush and blow dryer, so heat damage is something I have to deal with. I think this product is great, and does exactly what it says it will. Make sure you read the use directions; as with many serums, a LITTLE goes a LONG WAY. I would limit use to 1-2 pumps each time and that's it. Great product, great line of hair care.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

love this

02/27/2014
By ,
nasville,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. It made my hair soft and shiny. The shine last for days without reappllying product. It is worth the money , and you wont be disappointed I promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

A must have

08/27/2010
By ,
Millville NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this while shopping at Walmart so that i would not have to stop at the beauty supply store for just one item. I have thick hair but it is very dry and brittle. I paid 5 times as much for the same thing at the beauty supply store so wasn't expecting nearly the result as I received. This is a great product and great value. It moisturized my hair and did not make it oily at all. There was no need to wash it out since it wasn't oily. I love the pump too. I makes it easy to dispense and less waste! A must have!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Most amazing thing

05/29/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this at first because it was free with a rebate. But it is seriously the best hair product i've ever used, nothing can compete. It works miracles for me. My hair is frizzy and curly and totally out of control but with this stuff i can just put it in and style and it keeps is nice and neat. Even if i don't style it just keeps my hair neat and moisturized. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Works Like A Dream

01/21/2011
By ,
Martinsville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally curly/frizzy hair. I had only found expensive products that could tame my hair when I would want to straighten it. For this price, it's a miracle!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Mmmm the smell is nice

02/03/2014
By ,
Greeley
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the way the product smells, do not like the oily feeling it leaves behind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Not Bad

07/14/2010
By ,
Murrieta, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually use "Skinny Serum" from the salons, but thought I'd give this one a try. My hair isn't very thick, or thin for that matter. I shower, and pump 1 pump into my palm and "finger-comb" it through my damp hair before blow drying. It performs just as well as the skinny serum, and smells amazing. I've read reviews on here saying that it's hard to wash out, it's sticky, etc, but I haven't experienced anything negative about it thus far. I recommend giving it a try. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Love it

04/18/2011
By ,
Bellevue, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this everyday and I love it! I recommended this to my friends and to my family. If you rated this product low then your hair is beyond help because this product is amazing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz
10/21/2011
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in Florida and my brother had this product. He and his wife use it everyday. He let me try it while i was there .It made my hair shine like you would not believe . He told me where to buy it and tomorrow when i get home i am going to walmart to buy it. I am also going to try the shampoo and conditioner if they carry it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

love it

04/21/2011
By ,
oakley ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
give my hair a nice shine i just love this product and it smell great i love the smell of coconut
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

SMELLS AMAZING!

02/10/2014
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT. SMELLS AND FEELS AMAZING. WOULD RECOMMEND. I USE ON MY DAMP HAIR AFTER A SHOWER AND IT LEAVES IT GLOSSY AND EASY TO BRUSH. ALSO REMINDS ME OF CANCUN WITH A PINA COLADA IN MY HAND ON THE BEACH! YUM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Great product

02/03/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have my hair chemically straightened and this product make it soft and smells great. I use this when my hair is almost dry. I apply the Organix Coconut Milk split ends mender first then the anti-breakage serum. It is not heave or an oily product. It does not weigh my hair down. My hair feels soft and manageable after it is blow dried. This is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz
09/07/2012
By ,
Seattle, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makes my hair super soft and smell really good my split ends are no longer noticable!!But be sure to only use one squirt too much makes your hair oily!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

good product

09/04/2012
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i use this everytime i wash my hair i use this and lately my breakage has stopped im not losing any hair
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

smells great, works great

03/18/2012
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the scent of coconut that it has and it does a great job. ive purchased a lot of hair serums, and this one is going to be one of the ones i will definitely buy again. if the price was twice as much id still buy it again. i have long hair, and use two pumps while my hair is wet before blowdrying and it doesnt weigh my hair down at all, it also adds some shine, which is great, and helps a lot for frizzes. highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

perfect for split ends or breaking hair

02/11/2013
By ,
Duncan, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for 2 yrs & when I ran out I tried something else & it didn't work at all. This is great even if you don't use the organix shampoo & conditioner tho when used w/ the organix shampoo & conditioner it works even better.
My hair was dry, brittle, split ends & frizzy even after using Loreal, Aussie, Tressame & Pantene. I would use this after shampooing & it worked great to help keep it nice & healthy.
If you just get this then that helps & does great tho after using the organix shampoo & conditioner for 3 days my hair is no longer dry frizzy split ends brittle & I can go a day w/o using this at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

BEST product ive used.

01/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. It made my thick hair/dry split ends really soft. People are making the mistake of putting too much of this product in their hair. All it takes is 1-2 small pumps then you run your fingers through your hair/ dead ends. Also dont use this product too often, it tends to build up. Maybe once every few days.another then that Amazing product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

great

12/26/2013
By ,
fargo, nd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this for multiple things, i do not use daily though. when i style my hair with heat, i put this on right after shower (before brushing) and blow dry. or i use it for my dandruff. i have dry scalp in the winter so this works great. i put it all over (directly on scalp) and massage. put a plastic cap over my head and sleep on it. wash out the next morning and no flakes plus very silky hair. love this stuff and all of organix products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

Not sure about the hype

07/01/2012
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you're thinking about serums, buy FX Special Effects Moroccan Moisture Miracle Argan Oil. It is wonderful. I had to stop using this stuff because it made my hair look disgusting--greasy and stringy, and I couldn't touch it without having to wash my hands. The argan oil is the same price and makes my hair soft and not one bit greasy. I also am not a huge fan of the coconut smell--I felt like I was putting tanning oil on my head and really, I don't know that in reality it's that different...people seem like this stuff, so maybe it's just me (curly hair made wavy after an Anevolve straightening treatment). But I wouldn't recommend this to a friend just because I'd rather recommend the Argan Oil.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Organix Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum, 4 fl oz

not for african-american hair

05/22/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product because I have very dry, relaxed hair. It did nothing for it. It is not for all hair textures. I shampooed my hair and applied before blow drying. My hair was still dull. The shampoo and conditioner were not good either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next