Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FX Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

FX Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Go ahead, scrunch it up! Just spray it on and the vitamins and nutrients in Curl Booster will instantly tighten your limp, lifeless locks, creating lavish curls that bounce and shine all day long!
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

My fav

02/25/2012
By ,
Mount Holly,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I found for naturally curly hair.I just love it.Hold s great and crunches perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Perfect for curly hair

03/14/2014
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this spray for years. Keeps curly hair from getting frizzy, too fluffy, and I can still comb my hair later, and respray. Does not get sticky or stiff. When I could no longer find it in stores, I found it here at Walmart.com. I now have reminders via Walmart, and order 12 at a time (free shipping).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Best hair product

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have horrible hair that doesn't curl. I used this and got lots of curl that lasted all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Awesome Product

01/03/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years, It really gives my hair the curl boost I need every morning........I recommend this product to every one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Makes my curls more enhanced!

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for many years. They stopped selling in the store so had to shop for it on-line. I LOVE IT so, it really helps my curls stay pronounced!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Very Good Curling Spray

03/31/2014
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have very straight fine hair and it gives it great curls when I use it with hot rollers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Can't live without it

02/27/2014
By ,
Ormond Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally curly hair, and this spray makes all the difference in the world. It really helps to individualize each curl, instead of my hair being a fluffy mess. I spray it on my hair while it's damp, then shake out the curls and let it dry naturally. Also, it does not dry all crispy and hard like some of those other hair products for curls.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Great for curly hair.

08/29/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you style with this product it holds curls for several days. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Great Hair Product

04/04/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have naturally curly hair but have never tried this product. After reading others reviews decided to try it. I LOVE it. Will defiantly order again.
Product Attributes:
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

I like this product

12/22/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works very well and smell's good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Graet

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Great curl recycling spray!

05/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this spray to freshen my curls the day after washing.
It is the only product I've found (and I've tried too many to count) that does the job!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SOMERS POINT NJ
GREAT FIZZ MANAGER AND CURL SCULPTOR
Posted 04/26/2013
THIS IS THE BEST PRODUCT EVER FOR NATURALLY CURLY HAIR. I HAVE TRIED SO MANY OTHERS THAT DIDN'T DO THE JOB LIKE THIS PRODUCT. I WOULD RECOMMEND AND HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT TIME AND TIME AGAIN !!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

Wonderful product & inexpensive!!

02/28/2014
By ,
Buffalo, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!! Not too sticky and does not tangle my hair!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz

great product

02/14/2014
By ,
14224
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff as usual tho find a product I like and the local Walmart
stores are not carrying it any more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fx Special Effects Curl Booster/Scrunching & Curling Spray 6 fl oz
08/12/2013
By ,
Hoffman estates ,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really really love this product . It makes my curls really stand out yes I would recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.