Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lou Ana Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz

Lou Ana Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz

Useful in cooking and frying, Lou Ana Pure Coconut Oil is non-hydrogenated and contains no trans fat. Lou Ana Coconut Oil is made of pure coconut oil and satisfies kosher dietary requirements. Lou Ana Pure Coconut Oil can be used to cook a variety of foods. This jar contains 31.5 fl oz of Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz

Great Moisturizer!

04/09/2012
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to keep my thick curly hair moisturized because it is so dry. Someone recommended coconut oil so I tried this. My hair never dried out throughout the entire day. It also melts easily in the palm of my hands which makes distribution easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Mansfield, Oh
Coconut Oil Benefits
Posted 05/09/2012
The best way to utilize Coconut Oil in hair is to melt the coconut oil first, above 76 degrees it does solidify, (thus melting it makes it much easier to put in hair), and massage some into your hair at night, maybe put a shower cap on to sleep with (in order to protect sheets and etc) and in the morning wash it out. Do this daily and watch the results. Also, doing this does promote hair growth as well.
The best Cocounut Oil for eating are those that are extra virgin and UN-refined. I buy mine on Amazon personally.
Cocounut oil is not only beneficial for hair and skin, but it also promotes health:
http://www.coconutresearchcenter.org/
Good Luck!
+1point
Customer Avatar
RE: Great Moisturizer!
Posted 05/03/2012
This is for username of Wizeher:
Hi! I'm so glad you posted this! I was also recommended this for my curly hair. But could you share how you do with your hair? Do you use anything else along the coconut oil? Help greatly appreciated! :D
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz

Great Product

05/17/2012
By ,
Arbor Vitae, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for health reasons, and was truly surprised that despite the ingredients, there was no taste of coconut whatsoever, I used it my coffee, kinda of greasy but seems to make it taste better, leaves lips nice and smooth, use it in soups, butter my bread with it, or use it when cooking, not for deep frying however, and you must use this brand as other brands have the taste of coconut in them. This brand is non hydrogenated which is great also, it does not state this on the product but on the description on the website it tells you that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arab, AL
Posted 03/28/2014
The reason the LouAna has no coconut taste is because it is refined, bleached and deodorized. Along with removing the taste and smell, refining also removes some of the health benefits as well. Unrefined virgin coconut oil is the better choice as it retains the health benefits that the refined oil loses in this process.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz
07/11/2013
By ,
Mount Vernon WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since coconut oil is solid at room temperature without being hydrogenated I have switched to it and butter, I tend to blend the coconut oil with butter when baking with it, usually 1/2 to 1/2. for making pie crust I am learning you want to soften it up some, or melt it mix it with the flour and salt then once harden using the pastry blade for the cuisinart pulse it until it has the texture of flour with shortening cut into it. Then add flour before the water. You actually need 1/3 less coconut oil than you need of shortening for making pie crust
I have also found with its high melting point that it does a better job when used to grease a pan, especially if frying something on the stove top, like onions or stir fried
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz
05/19/2012
By ,
jupiter fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is useful in soooo many ways. You can cook with it,great for salad dressing,popping corn,as it adds no taste. may be used as a sub for butter or marg, Good for conditioning hair,and dry skin,feet and legs especially,love LouAna coconut oil.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz
04/26/2012
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product, Good Value, Recommended
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz
06/07/2012
By ,
san clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found that Walmart carried coconut oil on line; that made getting it at a good price easy. This product is good for so many cosmetic and nutritional purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz

Great for Cooking

06/06/2012
By ,
Alexandria, VA USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been fixing my boneless skinless chicken breasts in a nonstick pan. The last two times I put about a teaspoon of coconut oil in the pan while it was heating. The chicken came out browner and very juicy and the oil did not add a greasy flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz

It is only a mind set

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprise, Not macaroons or coconut confections. This first jar was a " if we do not like it, it did not cost a lot, we can chuck it". We now use it in place of butter or other oil based spreads. The spray has replaced the standard cooking sprays and The oil has pushed olive oil (not out) over to the side. The taste is not overwhelming as is olive oil. Unlike olive oil or other vegatable based oils, there is not a large selection of product. Guess what I put it on my dog's food and she enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz
04/24/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz

So popular it's always sold out

06/29/2012
By ,
Hurricane zone of Southeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Next time I will double my order of this coconut oil. It has many uses. It's an excellent food product with a reputation for diet loss. It's the best hair, and skin product for all.
My problem is it's sold out more than it's available. Walmart increase your inventory for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz
06/19/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great as a moisturizer for our hair and scalp; no more dry flaky scalp!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lou Ana All Natural Coconut Oil, 31.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5