Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina ALPO ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Purina ALPO ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

6/13.2 oz. cans with Beef in Gravy. 6/13.2 cans with Chicken in Gravy.   Purina Alpo Prime Slices Gravy Cravers Homestyle with Beef in Gravy is formulated to meed the nutritional levels established by the association of American feed Control Officials (AAFCO) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages.   Purina Alpo Prime Slices Gravy Cravers Homestyle with Chicken in Gravy is formulated to meed the nutritional levels established by the association of American feed Control Officials (AAFCO) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%106 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Alpo For Life~Good Product~Good Value

10/17/2013
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fed my dog Alpo most of her 15 years & she's still getting around good. Good value to buy the 12pk.....you do save more by buying in bulk. First time ordered this on line & I am very pleased with the convience of having it brought to my door....so much easier....than running to the store every week. I plan on buying this on line from now on....Walmart has such great shipping ....how can you beat free....love it. Best canned dog food...I will not change....very satisfied. Wonderful service....by Walmart.com as usual....Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Very good

09/08/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But I got the wrong kind, they like the ground meat and not the sliced, but they ate it all the same, with a few strange looks at me. "Like Mom what are you doing, you know it has to be ground and not sliced." All it all it was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

SHIPPING

02/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RECIEVED PACKAGE DAMAGED AS IF IT WAS THROWN AROUND. 4-5 CANS WHERE OPEN AND JUICE OR GRAVEY? WAS ALL OVER SHIPPMENT A TOTAL OF 6 CANS HAD TO BE THROWN AWAY AS THEY WHERE OPEN VERY UNHAPPY
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Not that good

08/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product with my dog. It did not agree with her stomach at all. We switched her back to Pedigree and how she's fine.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

how to be lazy at no extra cost

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all know, and most of us own dogs that love Alpo. As an old lady I get out of as much unnecessary work as possible. And rather than load cases of Alpo in my cart, unload them at checkout, back to the cart, into my car trunk, and home to unload into the house well heck, with on-line $50 purchase from Walmart for the same as store price it gets shipped straight to my doorstep...for free! Have been telling all my friends with dogs about this dandy deal. So now really heavy stuff I can buy at no extra cost and have it delivered, and it doesn't take long. Don't know how long this freebee will last but while it does I am taking advantage of it. Also stock up large supply so in bad winter weather I don't have to drive to the store. Can leave the populated ditches and bent up cars to others while my car resides safely at home. This Walmart deal is pure luxury!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

My 3 dogs love it.

01/14/2014
By ,
seaford,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saved approx. $3.00 from buying at Walmart vs. my grocery store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Hate schleping these heavy cans from supermarket

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice to have them delivered for free..they were less money than on Amazon.com. You do have to buy 50 dollars total for free shipping. No more 30lbs dry food and 20 pounds cans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12
09/06/2011
By ,
Ridgley, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My finickey dog ate every bite
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

I ordered pet fod online ONLY because WalMart don'

10/22/2011
By ,
75760
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered on line because the store don't keep the shelves stocked. One of the 4 12 pks. arrived with abroken and smelly can in it. It was inconveniet. It is inconveniet to have to go to various other stores to buy so many neccessoris-- idealy one stop should do it all. Many times I find the store unstocked.On many items. (Even my favorite cereal!!)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

My Chihuahua won't eat it

01/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
She is fussy, so maybe it's just her and not the food.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Great product

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco loves this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

4Poochie

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item. I have 2 dogs & use 2 cans a day each. They love it & so do I.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

great

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Great value

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this dogfood.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12
04/25/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog like it. With all the gravy in this food, it makes it
easy to mix in dry or liquid supplements. That is the
main reason I use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

crushed

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alpo canned dog food always gets delivered dented, Some cans can't even be open the normal way. When delivered to the house outside box not damaged but cans are. This is the dogs favorite canned food, we always hope next delivery will be better,but always have crushed cans.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12
07/15/2013
By ,
Aiken, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I alternate this with Pedigree. My dogs seem to like them both.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Doggone delicious!

11/30/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My guy gives his rating as 4 paws up and a tail wag! Under a buck a can and all the wonderful gravy mixes well with the dry food. It's a meal fit for a king as my pitbull-retriever is!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Dog's delight

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good match for my fussy Sheltie who is quite pickey about his food. For a medium cost food it is a good choice and is nutrutionly balanced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ALPO Wet Dog Food, Prime Slices Gravy Gravers Variety Pack, 13.2 oz Cans, Pack of 12

Good price

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this at Walmart, at a good price & it was delivered in a timely manner. I add a large spoonful to my dog's dry food & he seems to really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next