Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Alpo Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Alpo Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Treat your pet with this Alpo Canned Dog Food Variety Pack. Each can provides a 100 percent complete and balanced meal. This convenient 12-pack of Purina canned dog food includes six 13.2 oz cans of slice beef in gravy and six 13.2 oz cans of chicken in gravy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

my dog says yum

08/21/2014
By ,
n.c.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loves Alpo...so I love it too
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Good deal

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stir some of this into my dog's dry dog food & he really likes it -- especially the gravy. Ordering it from Walmart is the easiest & most economical way to get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Dog likes it.

07/01/2014
By ,
Superior, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is satisfied with this brand. Likes Chicken and also Beef and also likes it in gravy or plain. This is a good choice for him as it has two different kinds of meat available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

great

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Very good

09/08/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But I got the wrong kind, they like the ground meat and not the sliced, but they ate it all the same, with a few strange looks at me. "Like Mom what are you doing, you know it has to be ground and not sliced." All it all it was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

My 3 dogs love it.

01/14/2014
By ,
seaford,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saved approx. $3.00 from buying at Walmart vs. my grocery store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Alpo For Life~Good Product~Good Value

10/17/2013
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fed my dog Alpo most of her 15 years & she's still getting around good. Good value to buy the 12pk.....you do save more by buying in bulk. First time ordered this on line & I am very pleased with the convience of having it brought to my door....so much easier....than running to the store every week. I plan on buying this on line from now on....Walmart has such great shipping ....how can you beat free....love it. Best canned dog food...I will not change....very satisfied. Wonderful service....by Walmart.com as usual....Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Not that good

08/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product with my dog. It did not agree with her stomach at all. We switched her back to Pedigree and how she's fine.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans
09/06/2011
By ,
Ridgley, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My finickey dog ate every bite
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

I ordered pet fod online ONLY because WalMart don'

10/22/2011
By ,
75760
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered on line because the store don't keep the shelves stocked. One of the 4 12 pks. arrived with abroken and smelly can in it. It was inconveniet. It is inconveniet to have to go to various other stores to buy so many neccessoris-- idealy one stop should do it all. Many times I find the store unstocked.On many items. (Even my favorite cereal!!)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Good Gravy Selection

10/26/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this stuff. Good gravy selection to accomadate dry food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans
07/15/2013
By ,
Aiken, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I alternate this with Pedigree. My dogs seem to like them both.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Not as expected

01/18/2013
By ,
Budapest, Hungary
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 6 month old chihuahua is a picky eater and he didn't like it. The description states that this food is good for picky eaters too, but I guess my little puppy is much pickier. Since I bought a 12 pack, I may just have to mix it in with human food to give him a better taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans
04/25/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dog like it. With all the gravy in this food, it makes it
easy to mix in dry or liquid supplements. That is the
main reason I use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

Mix with dry

01/21/2013
By ,
Carmichaels, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I feed this food mixed with dry food and the dogs seem to like it. When I buy the "loaf" type of Alpo canned food I mix a bit of water with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

great looking & smelling dog food

03/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans
10/30/2012
By ,
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the variety (chicken/beef) by mistake. I usually get all beef. My dog loved the chicken! I will continue purchase the variety pack
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans

ALPO needs a pull top

11/20/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only wish is that hte cans had a pull top opening
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alpo Prime Slice Beef & Chicken Purina Canned Dog Food, 12pk of 13.2oz Cans
Based on the average of (30) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5