Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aveeno Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Aveeno Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

The Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 is a clinically tested moisturizing lotion designed for daily use with almost all skin types. As a hypoallergenic and non-comedogenic daily moisturizer, this product can be used with oily skin and won’t clog pores or cause breakouts. The unique Aveeno Facial Moisturizer, 2.5 fl oz, contains a blend of natural ingredients formulated to even out skin tone and texture and give your skin a natural and healthy glow. This oil-free Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion contains proven total soy complex to nourish the skin, as well as natural light diffusers to minimize the appearance of pores. The Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer SPF 30 also contains UVA and UVB sun protection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.814 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation73%80 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Do NOT use on sensitive skin!

05/22/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't use if you have sensitive skin! Since the packaging says that it's hypoallergenic, I assumed that it would be ok, but it wasn't. The first day I used the product, I liked the smell and texture, and it blended well, but my skin stung. The next day, it had a chemical reaction, and my skin started turning red, along with the stinging. My eyes also started watering and burning from the lotion. By the end of the second day, I started breaking out and got something like a hive on my face. Day 3, I wore it because I didn't have an alternative, but quickly went out and bought a different product that is specifically for sensitive skin (not Aveeno).
I'm sure that, if you don't have sensitive skin, this is a good, high-quality product. However, if you DO have sensitive skin, stay away!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Shimmer All Over

11/12/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first after buying aveeno positively radiant moisturizer I thought it worked extremely well on me. I loved the scent and how it left my skin feeling moisturized but not greasy. However after like a month of using it the shimmer in the lotion was driving my skin crazy. I actually got a rash on my face because of the shimmer. I think it might have been because I'm extremely sensitive to glitter and products with glitter or shimmer in them, but I do believe that the product should mention that it has shimmer rather than natural light diffuser. It definitely would of saved me $15.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Really bad sting and rash

06/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never write reviews but i had to on this one because i read reviews and saw videos on you tube where everyone was raving about this product. it was pricey but it had spf 30 and with aveeno i knew it would be ok cos their products are supposed to be for sensitive skin. i am never allergic to anything so why not. i got a bad sting in my eyes but i thought i did that by mistake. then it would still tingle when i put on but i tried to ignore it. i am one of those pple who i guess can say has really nice smooth skin cos pple comment on it all the time and ask if i have makeup on when i dont..continued use one day i had a big rah on ma cheekbone which was weird cos i have never had acne or rash problems. i ignored it and then finally i used it a day or so later and it was tingling so bad i rubebed it and lo an behold got spots all over ma face. that was it so i am sending this back. i read sonehwere that someone was allergic to soy protein and this has that in there so maybe thats it but i have to say it didnt work for me. so be cautious when u get it. i thought aveeno product was for sensitive skin, this is ma first product from them i dont think i will be buying anymore esp if it has soy in it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Easy on the Go

04/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I switch between products all the time. This is my favorite though. It goes on quick. Moisturizes my face and makes me look polished as if I'd spent time putting on make-up. I tend to be cheap but I think this is a product I will invest in again. All I need is 1 1/2 pushes of the pump.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Good Product but it has a very oily texture/look

01/18/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have started using foundation and being as young as i am said "No, i need to stop i'm ruining my skin." So i decided to get a skin evening moisturizer. I saw this one and thought it would be perfect.
I do like it but me having oily skin means i have to be VERY careful with how i dispute it. I have to make sure its all even and that i don't put to much on. I DO like this product very nice but i just don't like how similar it feels to sunscreen. That's the only turn off to this product. Everything else is nice.. But if you have Oily skin RETHINK BUYING IT....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Great face lotion

01/18/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this lotion for aprox 3 years, and it's the best moisturizer I have owned, and I have used plenty of them. It was recommended by my dermatologist because of skin discolorations and it clears out my skin, although its a long process but it does its job and serves as a moisturizer and has sunscreen protection. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Love this Moisturizer Sunscreen

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem I have with this product is that Wal-Mart does not carry this in the stores. I haven't figured this out. They carry the 15 sunscreen in the moisturizer but not the 30.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

EXCELLENT!!!

08/01/2010
By ,
charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little cream has leaving my face super soft and so far I have not had any reactions to it, I put it after shower on my face and neck and it leaves my skin soft all day long, I don't know if it has improved my skin tone since I have only a week with it but while it leaves it soft I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz
06/05/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is an easy to apply daily moisterizer with the spf added. since i have only used it for 3 days i cant speak to the effectiveness as a cream that also evens skin of blemishes. but again so far i like the feel during application, its not to thick/thin as i havent had to re-apply throughout the day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Smoothing and also has SPF30!

08/21/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because it includes a SPF30 and moisturizes my face at the same time. It is not greasy and the results show quickly on your skin.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

Loving this product!

07/26/2012
By ,
Bartlesville, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product daily, and I have noticed a great difference in the redness on my face. I used makeup daily to cover this up but now I only use this product! Decent priced, very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz
05/25/2012
By ,
Galveston. TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the product too oily to wear in our humidity without putting powder on top of it. It left my face very shiny and sticky.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz

This works!

10/01/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works just as well as the pricey stuff. Plus it ihas sunscreen too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, Spf 30 Facial Moisturizers, 2.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (100) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5