Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Werther's Original Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Werther's Original Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

This Werther's Original Caramel Hard Candy is full of tasty buttery sweets. They are made from real butter, fresh cream, white and brown sugars, and a pinch of salt. This wrapped hard candy in a 34 oz bag was created in Europe and has stood the test of time. It is still sealed in gold to show how special this candy truly is. These smooth, creamy caramels will tantalize your taste buds. You will enjoy each piece of sweet rich creamy classic hard candy. The gusset bag is airtight for freshness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Mouth watering

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really satisfies the sweet tooth
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Good product

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Very yummy

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ate about 1/3 of the huge bag already (in a matter of 4 days). Yummy!
I would recommend it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Werthers original gusset bag 34 oz

05/19/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel this is a better value than purchasing the small bags; this candy is popular in my candy dish at work..YUM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Addicting for this butter lover

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy to have found this candy in a BIG bag! I love the flavor and it's not too sweet. I'm not a big fan of super sweet or gooey candy, nor do I like sweet chocolate. Werthers is just perfect for me--the rich,,buttery caramel flavor is my go to comfort "food" when I'm watching a movie, reading a good book, or just relaxing in my garden. If you haven't tried it, it' s a must!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

yum, yum, yum

10/01/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one of the best candies ever. this is a nice large bag that has lasted a long time, even with my granddaughter eating 5 or more after school every day. (she does give me 2 or 3, too) it is sweet without being overpoweringly sugary. the only thing that might taste better is the home made caramels my grandma used to make when it snowed -- she said they didn't get solid any other time. highly recommend these to anybody who likes caramels and would like a hard candy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

YUM

12/11/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm addicted to this candy, need I say more?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz
11/30/2011
By ,
Mead, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iten is the best price that I could find. This is my mother's favorite and she eats a lot of them every day, so I am happy to save as much as I can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

The name says it all.

05/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taste you would expect from Werther's and the value is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Value

08/30/2013
By ,
Edgewood, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fault, but I should have gone to my closest Walmart and tried to buy there to save the S&H.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz
12/25/2012
By ,
Fremont, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Werther's Originals are a wonderful candy, and the price of the 34 oz bag is very economical. I not only would recommend these to a friend, I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Absolutelu delicious!!!

04/03/2013
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really good hard candies! Very creamy and delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz
04/27/2013
By ,
34429
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Werthers.....simply the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Great Product Great Price Great Service What else

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Great Price Great Service What else could you ask for!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Delicious candy!

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for those'waiting' moments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz

Werther's are always good....

05/14/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even sharing this bag with my coworkers, the bag seems bottomless. Plenty of candy. Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz
05/24/2013
By ,
COTTONWOOD,AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is mmmmm Good & was delieverd next day so it was Perfect...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz
04/25/2013
By ,
San Luis Obispo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to order, good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Werther's Original Gusset Bag, 34 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5