Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orville Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

Orville Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

Enjoy freshly popped popcorn at home with Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn. This whole grain popping corn contains no artificial flavors, colors or preservatives, and is trans fat-free. It is lightly seasoned with salt, allowing the rich corn flavor to shine. This package contains six bags of delicious Orville Redenbacher gourmet popping corn.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

Good Microwave Popcorn

05/23/2012
By ,
Port Washington, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this popcorn as part of my "home free" order. Since I do not like butter on my popcorn, this sounded like something I would like. The popcorn popped up big and fluffy with very few unpopped kernals. It is lightly salted and had a very good flavor. If I liked buttered popcorn, I would still order this popcorn and simply melt some real butter in the microwave and pour it over the already popped corn. That way it would taste better than the fake stuff usually found in microwave popcorn and it definitely wouldn't have that awful stink. If you want good, old-fashioned popcorn taste without all the stirring and shaking, this is the popcorn to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

BEST Microwave Popcorn!

08/24/2013
By ,
Johns Creek, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up on "homemade" popcorn, cooked in a large cast-iron pot. All my life I've always cooked the snack from scratch, they way my Mom did. Typically, microwave popcorns have a heavy, acrid odor to me, and I hate the artificial taste they have. The ones with FAKE butter on them are the worst, and when someone in the office cooks one in the break room, the smell makes me gag! Then, about a year ago, I found Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted popcorn, introduced to me as a demo product in a local grocery store. First of all, the smell reminded me of homemade. But, it was the taste that sold me! It's still not as good as what I make from scratch, but it's the closest to mine, and the ONLY microwave popcorn I will cook or eat. My favorite way to enjoy this perfectly-salted popcorn is to sprinkle grated parmesan cheese over it as soon as I pour it from the bag into a bowl. Then, I toss it around a bit to coat all the pieces. It's a perfect, quick snack, when I don't want to make a big family batch from scratch! I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

great popcorn

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't leave a bad taste in your mouth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

THIS IS THE BEST--IT'S MY FAVORITE SNACK

06/26/2014
By ,
ERIE, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS POPCORN. IT IS MY FAVORITE SNACK. OTHER VARITIES CAUSE MIGRAINE FOR ME BUT THIS DOES NOT. IT IS PLUMP AND HAS THE BEST TEXTURE AND FLAVOR I HAVE TASTED. I EAT IT EVERY EVENING FOR A PLENTIFUL, LOW CAL SNACK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz
09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Natural Simply Salted Orville Redenbacher popcorn. It is the first we have found that is not loaded with butter and salt. The problem is the only place we can find it is at Wal-Mart. We do most our grocery shopping at Super One Foods and they carry all Orville Redenbacher popcorn except Natural Simply Salted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

Simply Salt?

02/19/2013
By ,
Redding
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product contains Palm Oil which explains the high fat content (11 grams per serving).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

good buy

12/22/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for the money. shipped to the door. very happy to have this available since I am unable to shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

YUK

04/27/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Natural simply salted should say OVER SALTED. I cannot get through a half a bag because the salt gets to me. And don't be fooled by the word natural - there is oil on this popcorn - a lot of oil. I do not recommend this unless you are a salt-o-holic. I will eat it because I don't want to waste it, but I only eat 1/2 of a bag at a time. Can't wait until it is gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

As good as it gets?

03/04/2012
By ,
Woodland Hills, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife knows that when I pick a popcorn, I'm lookiing for healthiness but need flavor. Always looking for a balance. She says that this product is as good as it gets. The flavor is awesome, but I took away one start because it does leave a little residue on your fingers. Not as bad as some butter flavoring does, but enough to warrant 1 start removed. I think you should try it for your self and decide if I'm being too ticky-tacky!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/16/2012
what about Natural Simply Salted 50% Less Fat? have you tried that?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

Simply wonderful

11/22/2012
By ,
Stebbins, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite microwave popcorn. I love to eat it right out of the microwave. It's also wonderful for making caramel corn (check out www.ourbestbites.com for wonderful recipes). My preschool students love to have popcorn as a special treat. A staple on my pantry shelf. I buy approx. 2 boxes every month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz
01/26/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn is good. Orville Redenbacher did not disappoint with this product!! The entire bag pops and we really enjoy the simple taste.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz
02/19/2012
By ,
Scranton,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahh, salty popcorn. I always microwave to 2 m' and 45 s'. It's a right time that nearly all popcorn work well. no wasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz

Great popcorn!

08/07/2012
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the popcorn! This was my first time trying this brand and it was great, love the taste!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fayetteville, AR
Butter Lover
Posted 10/16/2012
I usually love popcorn with a buttery taste...I never would have tried this because of the name. However I tried this at a friends house. Turns out it's not only healthier, this is really the best popcorn I have ever tasted! Taste even better than movie theater popcorn.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orville Redenbacher's Natural Simply Salted Microwave Popcorn, 20 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5