Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

Purina Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

Keep your cat's urinary tract healthy with Purina One Urinary Tract Health Cat Formula Cat Food. Purina One Urinary Tract Health Formula contains a balanced source of nutrition that helps adult cats maintain a healthy urinary tract. The Purina Special Care works by decreasing the pH in your cat's urine and by providing lower magnesium levels to boost urinary tract health. The formula in this adult cat food contains real chicken and brewers rice. The chicken in the Purina One Urinary Tract Health Formula provides an excellent source of protein, while the grains provide necessary carbohydrates for energy. This adult cat food contains the nutrition that your cat needs for a healthy urinary tract and immune system. Give your cat a delicious healthy meal with the Purina One Urinary Tract Health Formula.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%55 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

Do Not Mix

08/22/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please no not mix with other cat food and no treats if you want this to work and not cause serious problems it also says on the bag not to mix..my cats are doing wonderful on this they love it and now they won't eat anything else.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

Excellent food for cats

10/30/2008
By ,
Hamilton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of our boys has a history of urinary infections and we started all 5 of our cats on Purina One. It has not only benefited our boy but the others as well. Their coats are soft and shiny. No more strong odors when they use the litterbox. They're bouncy and in general show signs of better health. This is the only food we'll buy for our special kitties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

Price/Availability on target.

01/26/2013
By ,
N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi. Price & Availability are in line,but,it's the product itself that'll save your animal suffering and you
Vet bills. CATS with YELLOW FUR have a tendency to have URINARY PROBLEMS,(caused by crystals in their urine). Then,it becomes painful to urinate,(IF they even can). A FULL diet on the Urinary Tract food nuggets,should alleviate their problem,and we mix some in their regular cat food,(like a 60/40 mix),in an effort to AVOID them having this problem. It seems to work. P.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tx
Do Not Mix
Posted 08/22/2014
Please do not mix with other foods!! Could cause even more problems. .it says right on the bag do not mix.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

Cats love it.

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb
05/08/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish it had a better first ingredient, but my cat has urinary tract issues unless I feed him a special food for the problem. This does prevent him from having issues that he has previously had. I do wish it had a meat source as the first ingredient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

ALL my cats love this.

01/21/2013
By ,
Carmichaels, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats never get tired of this cat food. They don't vomit it up like they do with some others. Especially the dry cat food with dye in it. The urinary care is better for them too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

good quality

11/16/2013
By ,
dansville, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older male cats had a few uti's until i started feeding them this food. They like it, and i feel like it has kept them healthy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

Pricey but worth it

02/14/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only drawback to this food is the price, but I think it's worth the extra cost.
If you are looking for want higher quality food that your cat will enjoy, purchase any of the Purina One Cat formulas.
My cats seem to like this food much better than cheaper brands and tend to waste less of it. I've also seen a noticeable improvement in their coats (quickly) and they shed much less. Not only does this mean less vacuuming, but it seems like they are healthier because of it, so it's a win/win.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb

Excellent choice

06/29/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent choice as a back up for Science Diet Feline W/D, especially when you don't have or short on funds to buy the expensive W/D.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Purina One Targeted Nutrition Special Care Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food, 16 lb
Based on the average of (55) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5