Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina One Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Purina One Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

The purposeful nutrition of Purina ONE provides all the nutrition your cat needs and nothing she doesn't. Our recipes start with your cat's nutritional needs first to help support her optimal health, inside and out. There's a Purina ONE that's right for cats of every age, to help promote lifelong whole body health.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%86 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

great product

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we actually lost a cat due to a urinary blockage... all because we fed generic food... this is a little pricey but well worth it to have all our cats happy and healthy... and I am still paying of the vet bills from trying to save our furbaby... and I keep thinking that had I fed this all along we would still have him... I have had cats most of my life and never once had a vet warn me that getting them neutered puts them at a higher risk for a urinary blockage... until I had a cat with the issue... not knowing cost a lot of money and a life... so if you have neutered males I would feed this... took them awhile to get used to the taste but there are also wet food to help with that... once they got used to it they eat it right up.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Excellent food for cats

10/30/2008
By ,
Hamilton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of our boys has a history of urinary infections and we started all 5 of our cats on Purina One. It has not only benefited our boy but the others as well. Their coats are soft and shiny. No more strong odors when they use the litterbox. They're bouncy and in general show signs of better health. This is the only food we'll buy for our special kitties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Best Price but limited to 1 each

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps Males from getting a urinary blockage which is expensive if even treatable and can be deadly. Important prevention for males.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Urinary Tract health cat food

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and my cats love it .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Convenient and Keeps Our Cats Healthy

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's convenient, because it's dry, not canned. All of our cats (6 at present) seem to like it. None of the cats has had a urinary tract problem since we've been feeding them Purina ONE Urinary Tract food. Walmart has the best price compared to ShopRite, PetSmart, and our Vet's office.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Cat Loves It

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked very well and he's getting much better results than with the high end brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Price/Availability on target.

01/26/2013
By ,
N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi. Price & Availability are in line,but,it's the product itself that'll save your animal suffering and you
Vet bills. CATS with YELLOW FUR have a tendency to have URINARY PROBLEMS,(caused by crystals in their urine). Then,it becomes painful to urinate,(IF they even can). A FULL diet on the Urinary Tract food nuggets,should alleviate their problem,and we mix some in their regular cat food,(like a 60/40 mix),in an effort to AVOID them having this problem. It seems to work. P.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tx
Do Not Mix
Posted 08/22/2014
Please do not mix with other foods!! Could cause even more problems. .it says right on the bag do not mix.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Slow to accept

03/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two male cats. One of which has had urinary tract blockage and has undergone treatment to relieve the condition. I was using the canned Hills brand food for urinary tract health sold only by the vet. It was quite expensive so I sought to find something more reasonably priced to replace it. I have gradually replaced the moist canned expensive food with this dry food. It took two months and so far I have done it at about 75%. I expect to complete the transition over the next month to 100 % Purina dry UT care food. Both cats will be on this food for life. I just want prospective customers to realize that in my experience, cats do not take to food changes with immediate acceptance. It takes time and patience to make the change. But their health is certainly worth the effort.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Do Not Mix

08/22/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please no not mix with other cat food and no treats if you want this to work and not cause serious problems it also says on the bag not to mix..my cats are doing wonderful on this they love it and now they won't eat anything else.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

ALL my cats love this.

01/21/2013
By ,
Carmichaels, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats never get tired of this cat food. They don't vomit it up like they do with some others. Especially the dry cat food with dye in it. The urinary care is better for them too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

do not agree

03/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
normally buy special kitty for urinary tract health, but the walmart store was out. tried this instead. my cat's digestion did not agree with this cat food. he threw up four to six times within 3-4 days. today am trying the 9 lives brand (for urinary health). he's been on the special kitty brand for a few years without any problems. i might try buying the special kitty online.
i might just donate the purina to the animal shelter and let them know the problem my cat had with it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag
05/08/2013
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish it had a better first ingredient, but my cat has urinary tract issues unless I feed him a special food for the problem. This does prevent him from having issues that he has previously had. I do wish it had a meat source as the first ingredient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

good quality

11/16/2013
By ,
dansville, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older male cats had a few uti's until i started feeding them this food. They like it, and i feel like it has kept them healthy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

The Best!

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this, thank goodness. I pay special care to their urinary tracts and avoid anything except dry food with the lowest ash content. I know cats are are prone to UT problems as they age, especially males. I'll do my best to help them bypass those. This food must taste great to cats because my cats didn't like another food I tried recently (IAMS hairball & weight). So we're sticking with this. If it ain't broke don't fix it, right?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Great Product

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much cheaper then at the pet stores
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

3 cats

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
3 cats and not a one likes this food. :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

food for cats

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my cats love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

cats love it

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can already see the health improvement in our cats, they love it and you can't beat the convenience. Meow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

NO VET

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No 22lb bag on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Cat Food, Urinary Tract Health Formula, 16 lb Bag

Wonderful!

10/31/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been feeding this to our Male Cats for years now. This really helps to keep the UTI's, males seem to get easily, away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next