Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Texas Instruments Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Texas Instruments Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Get the Texas Instruments TI-30XA Calculator and simplify complex calculations. It is a useful tool that provides fast and accurate results and that you can easily take with you to school or work. It is ideal to help you solve general math, algebra, trigonometry and statistic problems. This Texas Instruments calculator is capable of basic scientific and trigonometric functions needed in all branches of mathematics and sciences. It performs functions such as addition, subtraction, multiplication and division. It can display results up to 10 digits in length. When using the Texas Instruments TI-30XA Calculator, you can enter numbers in traditional numerator or denominator format. The one-variable statistic feature displays the simple results of a set of data.
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%44 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Texas Instruments TI-30Xa

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this calculator 18 years ago when I was beginning middle school. Back then the calculator had great features which made life easier in my math classes. When I was buying school supplies I noticed that the calculator was still for sale, so I ordered it. Upon arrival I was using it on homework and I noticed that they added some great new features. I am so happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Great for Algebra

06/23/2014
By ,
Wixom, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The functions on this calculator are just what I need for my algebra class.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

For my 2 high schoolers

09/04/2014
By ,
So. Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Honestly I bought these for the price/value. Having to buy 2, and 1 of my kids is the humanoid of Dory the fish in Finding Nemo, lost in a breaths time. So I didn't want to spend a lot of money to only have it lost. The kids are not complaining - so I guess it's a win!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

School Supply

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Excellent calculaor

06/30/2014
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my daughter for school to do math homework. Very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

One of the best!

03/14/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally had this calculator starting in 5th grade. I used the same one until my 11th grade year when I then had to switch to a TI graphing calculator. I gave the TI 30xa to my younger sister, who used it for 2 yrs more until it finally bit the dust! I am now going back to this very calculator for a job required exam. I think the TI calculators in general are easy to use, can definately take a daily beating in the bottom of a backback or in a student locker, and are worth every penny. I cannot say enough good things about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Good

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

great for students

03/15/2009
By ,
Princeton,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is in advanced 8th grade math and needed this for some of his work..and has been very helpful with his grades.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

One word AWESOME!!!!

03/19/2013
By ,
WaKeeney, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This calculator has been in my family since my mom was in college. It is no longer in the family due to its dead battery but my dad didn't know how to open it at the time lol, but the battery that was in it lasted 14yrs! Anyway, back to the review. it is an awesome calculator for any need to pay bills, math problems, or just plain messing around with it. also awesome for anyone who is going into algebra or even college. The display is big. There are many scientific calculators out there but this one has to be the best of all. its even made by Texas instruments. this is the best you can get so if you ever need a scientific calculator and a cheap price and most of all last your many yrs. then the Texas instruments TI-30Xa Scientific Calculator is for you. Hope this helped, Kelbers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

GOOD A BEGINNER

07/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TEXAS INSTRUMENTS NEED TO SOLVE SOMETHING T30 Xa and T30XA
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

THE BEST ONE!!!

08/19/2010
By ,
Denham Springs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, what a value! This is a great calculator for under $10. But, you need to buy this in the store, because it's cheaper. That way, it only costs $8.44 plus tax. This calculator does everything a college or high school student needs it to do. I love the dark teal colored casing too. I highly recommend this calculator!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Has quicker ways to get the answers compared to

05/22/2012
By ,
Omaha Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the newer models...Other students in my class have the newer models and they have to go through 3xs as many steps as i do...I can push 2 buttons and have the answer they have to push 4 or 5, scroll over etc...this calculator is the best one especially for the price. does everything you need from algebra to trigonometry :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

TI-30a

03/15/2014
By ,
Kingsland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've lost track of how many of these calculators I've owned. They usually succumb to an extra dash of sweetened coffee. This is a great calculator and I highly recommend it for minor engineering projects and for school work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Good, basic scientific calculator.

10/15/2013
By ,
Yorktown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a scientific calculator for a college statistics course and the professor actually sent the manual for this one so I bought it. You can't beat the price (less than $9) and it serves the purpose. Nothing fancy, but does the job. The only "problem" I can see is maybe when I have to change the battery as it is only battery operated (not solar as well). It looks like you have to take the entire back plate off to the change the battery...not sure how much of a hassle that is but it would have been nice to have had a small battery panel in the back like most devices do. Otherwise, it's a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

07/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best calculator out there. You can use it for everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator
01/13/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this calculator for years, and it has served me well. Easy to use with all the features that I need at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Great Calculator for evaryone

12/25/2013
By ,
Schaumburg IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic Calculator for everyone, simply to use in all fields of work and studies
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator
09/03/2013
By ,
Auburndale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two for my high school children and the price was wonderful as well as the quality of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator

Good and easy to use

06/03/2011
By ,
My daughter goes to Ballston spa middle school
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter to use for school and especially for her upcoming regents finals. this is the only type of calculator allowed, she will not be allowed to use her computer or other more advanced calculator during the exam. This calculater will be perfect though, I have a lot of faith in TI calculators Ooo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Texas Instruments TI-30Xa Calculator
08/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great for it value. It does what the students need without having to spend a ton
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next