Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Equate Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Transform your heavy meals into lighter, healthier meals with the Equate Healthy Chocolate Drink Plus Nutritional Shakes. This healthy shake drink comes in a delicious chocolate flavor. It contains all the essential nutrients and vitamins you need to achieve and maintain a healthy weight. The lactose-free shake is ideal for those with milk allergies, or who are lactose intolerant. Each nutritional shake contains only 350 calories to help you maintain a balanced diet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Shockingly good...

01/15/2010
By ,
Brandon, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 7 year old twin girls that are very small and petite and extremely picky. Their endrocrinologist ordered me to give them ensure or carnation breakfast. However, being these two products are extremely over priced and would blow my budget I figured I would try the equate plus. My girls have to drink 2 shakes a day each so that would get extremely pricey. I was so nervous about giving them these drinks that I only bought the six pack to try them out. I was waiting for them to sip this drink and spit it back out and look at me like I was crazy but, shockingly they love these drinks, as picky as they are. I alternate with the strawberry and chocolate but they seem to like the chocolate the best. They actually look forward to getting their shakes everyday. I really expected a totally different reaction from them. For the price and taste I would trully recommend this product for those who need to beef up some calories.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

not as bad as i was figuring

12/08/2008
By ,
Fairview/McKinnley/Coquille ,OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting the normal chalky nasty nutrition shake . Wow was I suprised these are actually very tasty im using them for recovery after surgery and these are just great my Only complaint is the small ammount you recieve for the ammount of money you for out for them kinda rediculous and the ensures that they replace are even worse but they are deliciousjust not impressed with the 8 oz size wish they came in 12' or 24's and there 350 calories a pop I drank 5 before i was remotely satisfied but overall I highly recommend these and yes there every bit as good as ensure's product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 3 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Great product

04/21/2011
By ,
Morgantown, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is lactose intolerance and has a feeding tube. Nutritional Shake Plus is being used 4 to 5 times a day to keep his caloies at a safe level. Product is cost effective and digestive well. Wehave used for over 6 months and have had no problems. Thank you for free shipping. It saves me a trip to Walmart every week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt
01/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tasting. Drink it slowly and it really IS filling. Also, drink it cold. Fairly good value for the money but the product is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Equate nutritional shake plus
Posted 12/21/2011
just what my father in law needed but if he did not have a care taker, he is older and could never have gotten the safety seal off the bottle himself
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Great taste

02/23/2010
By ,
Erie PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At the advice of my Doctor, I purchased this drink. I was really surprised at the excellent flavor. My only request would be that Wal-mart stocked this by the case, rather than just a 6 pack!!
Just purchased 3 - 6 packs today. Have not been using long enough to see any results, but hope it works, since I need to gain some weight!
Thanks, Wal-mart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

A yummy way to maintain my weight

06/30/2012
By ,
Oneida, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a weight problem, but not the normal one. I can't keep the pounds on. I take 3 of these shakes a day, if I need to gain a few pounds, and 2 a day to maintain my weight. A quick and easy way to accomplish all of the above. The taste is fine, the thickness is perfect, and it's full of vitamins and minerals, so it's good for me too. My only complaint is that it can be hard to open the safety seal, and I often have to pick at it with a knife to remove it or just stab it and pull on the sliced part to rip it off. It's a lot less expensive than a couple of name brands that do the same thing and have the same benefits. I bought them on-line, and if I buy enough, the shipping is free and they're delivered to my door. Sweet!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

The only thing I can put in my stomach in the a.m.

07/20/2012
By ,
North West
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a few cases of this shake because I drink it every morning. Because of my GERD and IBS I am unable to eat in the morning as it totally upsets my stomach and ruins the day however without some calories in my system I will get stomach upset as well. Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake is the answer to my horible catch 22 situation. It does not upset my stomach and I get 350 calories plus a very large amount of vitamins and minerals to start my day right.
The shipping was fast and almost flawless. Two cases were pretty beat up but no bottles broke open and they look o.k. besides being squished so I will keep them rather than go through the hassel of return and re order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Not the same - has been changed

03/10/2012
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchase approximately 120 to 150 bottles of nutritional "PLUS" for my 92 yr old mother monthly. Originally these as well as the vanilla and strawberry "PLUS" came in round bottles now they are in blue squared bottles. My mother swore they tasted different but thinking that she was just saying that because of the different bottle I decided to try one. It was the vanilla and she was right, what a different "strange" tasting product. If you are use to the old formula you may want to try or go back to Ensure as we have done, at least they don't change the formulas to save a penny.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

My pre-schooler loves it!

07/14/2013
By ,
Midway, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old is a very picky eater, and her doctor recommended she drink pediasure to help increase her caloric intake each day. Pediasure is very expensive, and we started using different store brand versions of Ensure. Walmart's equate version is the least expensive and my daughter loves it. She prefers the vanilla. I find that it tastes similar to a thin vanilla milkshake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Great Stuff!! Very complicated to open!!!!!!!

09/12/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these nutrition shakes and will continue to buy them. These are the same quality as ensure for around $3 less. I love everything about these shakes except the fact that they are stupidly hard to open, you twist off the cap and then there is a peice of aluminum sealed to the bottle (feels like its glued) and there is nothing to grab on to open it, Takes at least 3 min to get fully open but other than that I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

As good as the name-brand

06/17/2010
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took advantage of the ability to order this online because the nearest Walmart to me is 120 miles away! I am pretty much home-bound and need the additional nutrition that this drink offers...I think it is just as good as the name-brand and thanks to Walmart the price is more to my liking! I received this just a few days after I ordered it and have been pleased in every way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Best tasting supplement on the market

10/26/2011
By ,
Norwich, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to cancer, I drink 4 of these a day to maintain weight and think this is the best tasting nutritional shake on the market. I am only rating the product which is packaged as shown (plastic wrapped). Although I was told by a store associate that what they carry in the store is the same product with new packaging (Blue bottle/cardboard wrapped), I do not like the taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Equate chocolate nutritional drink 8oz bottle

06/23/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unable to find in the stores, I went to 3 different cities looking for the chocolate and every store was out! I went on-line found & ordered 8-6 packs & they were delivered to my home with FREE SHIPPING! When I would purchase at store I would only buy 1 or 2 because of the weight. Having them delivered directly to my house is well worth the purchase!
Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Good for weight gain

10/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the taste better than Ensure. This product is much cheaper than Ensure. I need to add additional calories to my diet to gain weight and after 5 of the 6-packs I've gained 5 lbs! 5 lbs is a lot if you are genetically a slim jim like me. I take 4 bottles a day with meals. Will continue to use this product until I gain 20 more pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Equate for child

07/29/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son liked Pediasure. We changed it to Ensure Plus to get more calories and more of everything, but he didn't like it as much. So, we tried Equate Plus since it has exactly the same amounts of vitamins and minerals as Ensure Plus but costs $3-$4 less. He loves Equate Plus! I tried it and I also agree it tastes better than Ensure Plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

The Best Cost Less

06/25/2012
By ,
asterdot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying different Nutritional shakes for my mother who does not eat enough as is common among the elderly. Mama is ninty seven and loves this chocolate plus shake the best. Also they are the lowest price of all I have tried so far. THE BEST COST LESS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Inferior to Ensure Plus

07/11/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two cases of Equate Plus after having been an Ensure Plus customer and there is no comparison. The base of this drink is much like milk of magnesia, chalky and repugnant. I will not buy anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Great Nutritional Shake

07/17/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really pleased with the Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake (1.5 Qt.). The taste was as good as (or maybe better to) the name brand Nutritional Shakes. And I prefer these to the cans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt

Tastes chocolatey good!

10/03/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is good tasting, nutritional, and with free shipping you can't beat it! The price is better than the big name shakes and to maintain or gain weight this is ideal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Equate Chocolate Plus Nutritional Shake 1.5 Qt
07/01/2012
By ,
San Saba, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is an affordable substiute for Ensure. It has helped me recover faster from 13 abdominal surgeries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next