Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Equate Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

The Equate Weight Loss Shake is a delicious and convenient meal replacer. It can help you lose weight or simply maintain your current status. These French Vanilla-flavored drinks have a smooth, rich taste. Each one is packed with calcium, protein and 24 vitamins and minerals that are essential for good health. Supplement your weight loss plan with these Equate diet shakes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%63 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Good product for the price.

02/17/2014
By ,
Pleasant Garden, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping packaging could be improved due to open cases and damaged product. No leaks were found. Quality of product was still usable. Image of opened box included as received.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

GREAT VALUE GREAT TASTE

05/11/2013
By ,
EDENTON, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I figured I could get by with the strawberry and chocolate - THOSE TURNED OUT TO BE SUPER GOOD, but all vanilla's are not the same. THIS ONE DID NOT DISAPPOINT BY ANY MEANS. AGAIN THICK AND CREAMY not watered down tast like some of the BIG NAME BRANDS ARE. I was surprised at how well it blends with an orange to give that orange-sicle taste. Any fruit, any flavoring, any spice just adds to the variety of ways you can blend this into a GLORIOUS SHAKE OR SMOOTHIE. I freeze it in ice cube trays and add to blender for perfect flavor WITHOUT added water from regular ice. This vanilla flavor does not overpower the flavor like some others do.
Buying on line makes it convenient for shopping and I always buy enough to get free shipping. That way I won't run out. Will definately purchase again and in larger packaging to save even more money. It is so affordable, anyone can use it for weight enhancement or weight loss, or just a quick meal when you know you have to eat but don't have the time or want to spend the money on more expensive takeout or cafeteria.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

04/21/2012
By ,
Concord
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste just like a real Vanilla Shake, and I'm actually loosing the weight! I do one for breakfast with a small fruit or grapefruit. I usually eat a small salad for lunch, along with a yogurt, and then do a shake again in the mid-afternoon! I eat anything I want for supper. This is SO MUCH BETTER THAN SO MANY OTHER SHAKES I'VE TRIED, AND THE TASTE is GREAT!! No chalky after taste like other diet shakes I've tried (and I've done most all of them). I'm loosing the weight and love this!! I am so glad I actually gave it a try!!! I hope they keep this in stock for a long time to come!! Exceptional price as well!! I'm not one for chocolate, but I'm actually going to order the Strawberry today!! I LOVE THEM!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack
11/20/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried every diet known to man, but nothing worked. I started drinking the Vanilla Weight loss Shakes in April, and I have lost fifty pounds - I am amazed every day when I wake up - it is like being a new person. The vanilla is so delicious - like melted homemade ice cream! I have one EVERY morning for breakfast, and many times another at lunch. I eat anything I want for dinner, never count anything, never eat yukky diet food. It may not work for everyone, but it has been the answer to prayer for me. I love this stuff and will continue to use it to maintain this new body. Warning: you will have to buy new clothes many sizes smaller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

DELICIOUS and CHEAP

10/07/2011
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though called weight-loss shakes, I like them because of the protein and meal replacement aspect. These are so delicious. I never cared for any protein shake product except for Special K, but I could only afford those when Walmart had a bundle deal that made the shakes about 90 cents each (instead of the $1.50). They don't have that anymore and I was sad for about 5 minutes until I found the Equate shakes. They taste better than Special K and you get more for half the price. I haven't tried anything but the vanilla yet, but I've heard great things. This is my new shake and I definitely recommend it for others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Equate Original Weight Loss Shake, Creamy Milk Chocolate, 6ct
4.4 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Works

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to loose weight I'm in sales so a meal plan just didn't work for me. I bought these shakes as a trial, it's worked I've lost 10 pounds and I'm planning to loose another 10. The shakes tast good there easy to take with you if you're on the go like I am, I practically live in my car and they work. I drink one for breakfast it curbs my appetite for about three hours and I often have one for the lunch time meal. I typically eat a sensible dinner and as I've said I've lost 10 pounds.
The product is expensive in comparison to other similar products on the market, tast good and works. I believe it's important to note that I don't exercise, or at least anymore then I did before I started drinking these shakes, but once added i started to loose weight. I have to mention that I did change my diet I've cut out a lot of carbs and snacking but it was relatively easy to change those things with the addition of the shakes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

were damaged in shipping.

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is good.
But more then half the cans were damaged in shipping
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Tastes sooo good!

08/12/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried both the vanilla & strawberry flavors. They totally beat the traditional chocolate flavor in Slimfast (in my opinion--unless you're just CRAZY about chocolate, haha!) Then in that case, go for the chocolate flavor of the Equate brand. They are ALOT cheaper. For a pack of 8 it's about 9.98 for the slimfast brand. For a pack of 6 of the equate brand it's about 5.42. Keep in mind, you get 2 more shakes with the slimfast brand...but you are also paying 4.56 more which is pretty much double the price! (not worth it) And I think that the Equate brand tastes soo much better. The vanilla seriously tastes like a milkshake. I was so surprised when I tasted it! The strawberry is really good too! I get both of them. I'm just more partial to vanilla. It's nice to have some variety, though. What I have started to do to make this more "filling" as a meal replacement is I will grind up some oatmeal: 1/4 or 1/2 cup, then add the shake, & some ice, blend it well in a blender. It's very similar to a real milkshake! The oats need to be blended very well. They are a "filler" so they keep you fuller longer. You can also add peanut butter, bananas, etc. I just prefer oats because they're super cheap&filling. I lost atleast 3-4 pounds in about a week and a half! My goal is to lose 53 more pounds and I know that this will work as it has so far! Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Lost 100 pounds...

10/28/2013
By ,
Portland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lost 100 pounds in 5 months drinking 2 of these a day and a sensible third meal. I also have been walking and/or riding my bike for 1+ hours a day. These are cheap, taste good, and keep me satisfied for around 3 hours. I usually eat a piece of fruit between the 2 shakes. I am a pretty happy guy at 6'3" 220 pounds. I haven't been this size since 1997. Now to maintain...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Great in every way

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the French Vanilla and the taste is great. Other canned drinks of this kind have some kind of weird taste. If you want to make a health smoothie you can add ice cubes or frozen fruit, whey, lecithin, stevia etc. Experiment and find your best recipe. I prefer to use cocoa powder to vanilla kind to make my own true chocolate great shake . Also like to make mocha health smoothie in the morning with instant coffee powder and cocoa powder. A tasty treat. And better on my tummy and calorie intact to eliminate big cup of coffee with cream and sugar. I think this is also a good preparedness product. If you have an extra regridgerator like in the garage store them in there and they will be good well beyond "best buy" date. Can drink a room temp in a pinch and still taste great. For elderly or disabled or people is weakened, low energy condition and live alone, this product is something they can easily grab and get some decent taste and nutrition from.
I have a leaky gut and get hives from just about all canned foods but not this one. Will not try the strawberry because it probably has artificial red dye which I can't have but real frozen strawberries are better tasting anyway. I need to lose weight so will try to take one for evening meal at just the right time so that I do not get hungry before going to sleep. This is such a great product so I say observe and use them not so much that you get burned out on them. You want to keep on using them but so that you can keep on with them for the longest time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Delightful Appetite

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It taste great and gives me something I can drink to give me the nutrients I usually miss out on. I have lots of medical issues and can't just eat or drink anything but this fills me up and gives me the energy needed to be active. It tastes much better than Atkins, Slim-Fast, or Ensure. The price is also very important being on disability with a limited budget. It's convenient anytime day or night when I wake up hungry and need something on my stomach as a snack that stays down and helps me go back to sleep. Buying online also helps out on days when I'm not able to drive and be in public. When am able to visit Walmart Stores, my vanilla flavored drinks are usually sold out so I ever to ordering online & having them shipped directly to my door. Very convenient!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Taste great but a lot of sugar

06/13/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These taste food but I didn't lose an ounce and realized 18grams of sugar! I started Atkins 6 days ago and lost 6 pounds with low carb diet
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Great for those who need a quick meal

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are great for people who do not like to eat during the day like my mom which is how I found them. She likes to eat mostly one meal at night and hates eating breakfast and likes light lunches so these are a quick meal when you do not have time or do not want to eat anything they are a better choice than not eating anything.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

GOOD TASTING

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALWAYS ENJOY
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Good replacement

03/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I left a review on the Chocolate Royale, which is yummy, about how impressed I am with these shakes. I've lost weight and I'm thoroughly impressed with how these makes me feel full and keep me from craving anything sweet. They hit the spot. I have just one complaint about the French Vanilla: the smell. My goodness, the smell. I won't even say what it smells like because I don't want to throw people off - I still give this the same star rating as the Chocolate Royale because it really works. But that smell. The taste makes it easy to drink, but the smell makes it so you don't want it anywhere near your mouth or nose. It's worth a try though. It does not taste bad... it just smells bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Taste Good!

04/23/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the taste of these shakes, they help me through the day at work while trying to lose weight. I usually eat when I get bored at work/home and with these I just drink one when I start to get that hungry feeling and I'm good for a few hours. I usually drink 1 for breakfast, have a salad for lunch and then have another one between 3 and 5 before I go home but that will usually hold me over until I get home. They are a great product at a great price! Also like the strawberries n cream shake, also a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Works good with my diet

03/24/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, this product has been working to somewhat to my standards. I just purchase the product and I've been drinking one everyday. The product recommend to drink one or two per day, but I rather start with one. They're extremely good in taste and I want to just drink them like a milkshake, but I will give you a review thirty days after, to let you know if this products really helps you loss weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Amazing!

05/25/2012
By ,
Cottonwood Shores, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shakes! They taste wonderful and really do keep me full until my next meal. I've been drinking one for breakfast and one for lunch as well. I eat a normal dinner with my family, and have already lost weight doing so. There's no bad aftertaste, and no chalky feeling like some of the other weight loss shakes have. It's a very wonderful product at an amazing price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Good breakfast substitute

05/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tasty, quick meal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Better Than Expected!!

12/16/2012
By ,
L.A.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product in hopes for a breakfast replacement. With kids to care for before school, it's hard to make time to eat breakfast. By mid-morning, I'm starving! My stomach growl is embarrassing in public too! This shake kept me full from 10 am to 3 pm! And Im not a light eater! I always eat! I hope this helps me lose weight. I reccomend trying this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next