Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Equate Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%49 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Good product for the price.

02/17/2014
By ,
Pleasant Garden, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping packaging could be improved due to open cases and damaged product. No leaks were found. Quality of product was still usable. Image of opened box included as received.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

GREAT VALUE GREAT TASTE

05/11/2013
By ,
EDENTON, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I figured I could get by with the strawberry and chocolate - THOSE TURNED OUT TO BE SUPER GOOD, but all vanilla's are not the same. THIS ONE DID NOT DISAPPOINT BY ANY MEANS. AGAIN THICK AND CREAMY not watered down tast like some of the BIG NAME BRANDS ARE. I was surprised at how well it blends with an orange to give that orange-sicle taste. Any fruit, any flavoring, any spice just adds to the variety of ways you can blend this into a GLORIOUS SHAKE OR SMOOTHIE. I freeze it in ice cube trays and add to blender for perfect flavor WITHOUT added water from regular ice. This vanilla flavor does not overpower the flavor like some others do.
Buying on line makes it convenient for shopping and I always buy enough to get free shipping. That way I won't run out. Will definately purchase again and in larger packaging to save even more money. It is so affordable, anyone can use it for weight enhancement or weight loss, or just a quick meal when you know you have to eat but don't have the time or want to spend the money on more expensive takeout or cafeteria.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Tastes sooo good!

08/12/2014
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried both the vanilla & strawberry flavors. They totally beat the traditional chocolate flavor in Slimfast (in my opinion--unless you're just CRAZY about chocolate, haha!) Then in that case, go for the chocolate flavor of the Equate brand. They are ALOT cheaper. For a pack of 8 it's about 9.98 for the slimfast brand. For a pack of 6 of the equate brand it's about 5.42. Keep in mind, you get 2 more shakes with the slimfast brand...but you are also paying 4.56 more which is pretty much double the price! (not worth it) And I think that the Equate brand tastes soo much better. The vanilla seriously tastes like a milkshake. I was so surprised when I tasted it! The strawberry is really good too! I get both of them. I'm just more partial to vanilla. It's nice to have some variety, though. What I have started to do to make this more "filling" as a meal replacement is I will grind up some oatmeal: 1/4 or 1/2 cup, then add the shake, & some ice, blend it well in a blender. It's very similar to a real milkshake! The oats need to be blended very well. They are a "filler" so they keep you fuller longer. You can also add peanut butter, bananas, etc. I just prefer oats because they're super cheap&filling. I lost atleast 3-4 pounds in about a week and a half! My goal is to lose 53 more pounds and I know that this will work as it has so far! Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack
11/20/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried every diet known to man, but nothing worked. I started drinking the Vanilla Weight loss Shakes in April, and I have lost fifty pounds - I am amazed every day when I wake up - it is like being a new person. The vanilla is so delicious - like melted homemade ice cream! I have one EVERY morning for breakfast, and many times another at lunch. I eat anything I want for dinner, never count anything, never eat yukky diet food. It may not work for everyone, but it has been the answer to prayer for me. I love this stuff and will continue to use it to maintain this new body. Warning: you will have to buy new clothes many sizes smaller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

surprisingly good!

08/13/2014
By ,
jersey city,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work nights and I,don't want to eat,heavy so liquid was suggested to me this is a,first for,me but this drink is really good and no after taste as for,me please make,sure it's,cold and shake very,well you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

04/21/2012
By ,
Concord
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste just like a real Vanilla Shake, and I'm actually loosing the weight! I do one for breakfast with a small fruit or grapefruit. I usually eat a small salad for lunch, along with a yogurt, and then do a shake again in the mid-afternoon! I eat anything I want for supper. This is SO MUCH BETTER THAN SO MANY OTHER SHAKES I'VE TRIED, AND THE TASTE is GREAT!! No chalky after taste like other diet shakes I've tried (and I've done most all of them). I'm loosing the weight and love this!! I am so glad I actually gave it a try!!! I hope they keep this in stock for a long time to come!! Exceptional price as well!! I'm not one for chocolate, but I'm actually going to order the Strawberry today!! I LOVE THEM!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

helps appetite

09/23/2014
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps appetite but the flavor could be improved upon. I like that there are a lot of vitamins in it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

DELICIOUS and CHEAP

10/07/2011
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though called weight-loss shakes, I like them because of the protein and meal replacement aspect. These are so delicious. I never cared for any protein shake product except for Special K, but I could only afford those when Walmart had a bundle deal that made the shakes about 90 cents each (instead of the $1.50). They don't have that anymore and I was sad for about 5 minutes until I found the Equate shakes. They taste better than Special K and you get more for half the price. I haven't tried anything but the vanilla yet, but I've heard great things. This is my new shake and I definitely recommend it for others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Equate Original Weight Loss Shake, Creamy Milk Chocolate, 6ct
4.4 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Very flavorful weight loss shake

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I choose the equate shake not only for the value but for the great case
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Damaged/Near 'Best Buy' date

10/08/2014
By ,
Gresham OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two or three of the packages were damaged and as a result the cans within those packages were very dented. In addition, the 'Best Buy' dates on them are October 8, 2014. I had no idea that by ordering online I would get goods that were near the end of their shelf life. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Tastes Great

10/09/2014
By ,
Seattle Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really good, I like them as well as slim fast.Fill you up and reduce hunger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Lost 100 pounds...

10/28/2013
By ,
Portland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have lost 100 pounds in 5 months drinking 2 of these a day and a sensible third meal. I also have been walking and/or riding my bike for 1+ hours a day. These are cheap, taste good, and keep me satisfied for around 3 hours. I usually eat a piece of fruit between the 2 shakes. I am a pretty happy guy at 6'3" 220 pounds. I haven't been this size since 1997. Now to maintain...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Works good with my diet

03/24/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, this product has been working to somewhat to my standards. I just purchase the product and I've been drinking one everyday. The product recommend to drink one or two per day, but I rather start with one. They're extremely good in taste and I want to just drink them like a milkshake, but I will give you a review thirty days after, to let you know if this products really helps you loss weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Better Than Expected!!

12/16/2012
By ,
L.A.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product in hopes for a breakfast replacement. With kids to care for before school, it's hard to make time to eat breakfast. By mid-morning, I'm starving! My stomach growl is embarrassing in public too! This shake kept me full from 10 am to 3 pm! And Im not a light eater! I always eat! I hope this helps me lose weight. I reccomend trying this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Amazing!

05/25/2012
By ,
Cottonwood Shores, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these shakes! They taste wonderful and really do keep me full until my next meal. I've been drinking one for breakfast and one for lunch as well. I eat a normal dinner with my family, and have already lost weight doing so. There's no bad aftertaste, and no chalky feeling like some of the other weight loss shakes have. It's a very wonderful product at an amazing price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Taste Good!

04/23/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the taste of these shakes, they help me through the day at work while trying to lose weight. I usually eat when I get bored at work/home and with these I just drink one when I start to get that hungry feeling and I'm good for a few hours. I usually drink 1 for breakfast, have a salad for lunch and then have another one between 3 and 5 before I go home but that will usually hold me over until I get home. They are a great product at a great price! Also like the strawberries n cream shake, also a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Equate French Vanilla Weight Loss Shakes

02/22/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shakes are wonderful, tasty and filling. They are competitively priced as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Great Product - Great Price

06/05/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat bundle pricing with free shipping. Love to blend with fresh fruit and ice for a quick nutritious breakfast smoothie, but taste good straight, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Great value product!

06/15/2014
By ,
Western Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily ordered and delivered in three days. I have used the product for years and home delivery is super convenient; as the product is heavy delivery to my door is very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Weight Loss Shake, 6-Pack

Quality product for the price

08/29/2012
By ,
Lathrup Village, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great taste in all three flavors though I prefer not to drink the chocolate since it has more calories. I will, however, buy it when a store is out of strawberry and french vanilla. Works well as a meal replacement with high water consumption. DEFINITELY, a better value over Slim-Fast, Ensure, Boost, and whatever that CVS brand is! All of those products have high carb and fat content, and they are MORE EXPENSIVE--some not even a meal but a simple drink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next