Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

Equate Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

Great Breakfast Option...

04/11/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to drink these shakes a few years ago and I forgot how good they were. Now that I'm working out again and trying to lose weight fast, I decided to purchase a 6 count case. They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but I always had a hard time figuring out what to eat so early in the morning. Especially something with low calories and low fat. My breakfast issue is now solved thanks to these Equate shakes!! I love chocolate, so that's the only flavor I've purchased. It tastes sooooo good and there's no bad after taste!!!! It's definitely best to drink it cold. This morning, I was feeling pretty hungry (stomach was growling). Then, I drank a shake and my hungry subsided for several hours; so it really works for curbing an appetite! Most importantly, the price is right. At $4.87 a case, the expensive name brands can't compete.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

100% Value for the Money

12/23/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying Equate Diet Drink for as long as it has been on the market. The product is excellent, and better tasting that Slim-Fast. Not only that, but the cost is fantastic!
Anyone who drinks a diet drink should buy Equate instead of any other brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

Amazing product

01/11/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to help with binge eating after dinner. I lost 4.8 pounds the first week. I eat 3 meals a day and drink my shake after dinner and after my workout 6 days a week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

Equate shakes are really tasty!

11/03/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shakes are larger than other brands, and taste better than others I've tried. They may have a few more calories but not too many!
Super taste! Cost is much less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

Great alternative to Slim Fast

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the recent price increase of slim fast shakes, my wife and I decided to try something a little more affordable and found these. While the flavor isn't *quite* as good as the new bottled slim fast, these are still very tasty and don't have the metallic aftertaste of the slim fast cans. After a few days of drinking these we don't miss the slim fast at all.
Also, can't beat the price for these, especially when you buy in the combo packs (four bucks for six cans). Highly recommended if you're looking for a cheap and tasty alternative to slim fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz
03/11/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one for breakfast every work day. It is delicious and allows me to slepp an extra 10 - 15 minutes that I would be fooling around making something to eat and eating it. Bravo Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

Great product!

03/10/2013
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this and the strawberry instead of Slimfast. It saves me money And gives me more product. I definitely recommend to anyone wanting to lose weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

Equate Chocolate Weight Loss Shakes

02/22/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shakes are nutritious, tasty, filling and economical. Love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

My better-half and I love this.

07/11/2012
By ,
Newport Beach, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used Equate Ultra Weight loss shake for at least a decade. It is a great way to fill up and get a bit of nutrition in the morning. After a serious motorcycle accident it allowed me to enjoy chocolate (Mmmm) along with a dose of protein and vitamins. It came in very handy during my "Chemo Therapy" also. We love it as a breakfast drink as much as a diet beverage. The only reason I give this product a 4 star rating is because I have a hard time giving anything a 5 star rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

Great

07/16/2013
By ,
west liberty,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the reviews, and I figured it was ok,but never believed it could be better than slim fast, I was wrong, it is. This is my new diet shake I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz
03/07/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this and the taste is awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz

Good taste

10/25/2012
By ,
New york
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great taste but doesn't fill me up, and haven't seen any change in my weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Ultra Weight Loss Shake, Chocolate, 66 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5