Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Equate Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Get your daily dose of fiber the easy way with the Equate Fiber Orange Laxative Powder. Made with 100% natural psyllium fiber, each teaspoon serving helps reduce your risk of heart disease by lowering your cholesterol. Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include seven grams of soluble fiber per day from psyllium husk may reduce the risk of heart disease. One teaspoon dose of this laxative powder has at 3.4 grams of this soluble fiber. When you have more fiber in your diet, it helps you get on a regular bowel movement schedule so you feel less bloated and you avoid constipation. Plus, when you improve regularity, you may notice that you have more energy and your skin, nails and hair look healthier. Take a teaspoon of the Equate Fiber Orange Laxative Powder once in the morning, so you can enjoy the benefits of daily digestive health.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%39 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Fiber!

10/10/2014
By ,
Riverton, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps keep me regular and happy. Sometimes do once a day, twice a day, or 3 times. Whatever I have time for and remember to do. But it all seems to help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

works for me

10/11/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly the same as the name brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Good Value

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is something my wife and I take daily and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Works as well as the brand fiber supplements

11/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take fiber just about every day as part of a healthy diet and to aid with my IBS. I find it works consistently without causing gas or bloating. The flavor is acceptable and tastes like the brand products, only it's cheaper and just as effective. I find the fiber tablets can increase constipation if not consumed with sufficient fluid. The powder supplements force me to drink plenty of water with my fiber and thus prevent any additional discomfort. I have taking this product for several years and have not noticed any decrease in it's performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

LOVE THIS FIBER

02/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this Equate orange flavored fiber mix. It tastes so good and works extremely well. I like the taste better than Metamucil, and it seems to be more effective, at least it is for me. I think a lot of other people might love this, too, because I have looked for this in three different Walmarts, and they all were out of it. Next time, I will be willing to buy two at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Unbelievably Pleasant!

12/16/2013
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting that dry bland flavor of psyllium husks and was met with a pleasant orange flavor reminiscent of Tang that works rather quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

going, going, gone.

02/07/2011
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very effective bulk laxative that tastes good and works. It's the same as Metamucil and lots less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Good deal but can is HUGE

08/28/2014
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised at the size of the canister compared to 114 doses of other brands I have bought. However, given the much cheaper price, I can find shelf space for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

where did the sugar-free go?

01/23/2011
By ,
temporary- Vero Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Why "eat" the sugar/calories (first ingredient listed) when Equate has a sugar-free alternative?
Rarely is sugar recommended as a desirable medical or dietary item. For some reason this variety is readily available in some stores and not in others. The stores I have visited in Florida do not have the sugar-free in stock but strangely enough all that I've been to have had on the shelf the well-known brand item (much more expensive) sugar AND SUGAR FREE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

My body loves this!

02/26/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not been able to find it in my local Wal-Mart and I hope they will bring it back, or I'll find a generic elsewhere.
If you have "tummy problems", you need this! Take some with you while traveling and you'll spend time on the beach not in the bathroom. But even at home I take it every day. And the Equate price is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

great buy cheaper than my local drugstore!

08/09/2013
By ,
baltimore maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my city of Baltimore, but it is not a good place for the bargain shopper on a limited income! This is cheaper, even when they have sales, and works just as well as the name brand. I've tried a couple of the equate products, wonderful value for a unbelievable price! In today's economy where every penny does count, especially we on a fixed income thank you Walmart, and delivery was lightning fast!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

The Best

01/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even better than metamucil. The only metamucil that works well is the mix berry flavor for some reason. The regular and orange/pink lemonade of metamucil has average results. But THIS product beats them all. I don't even think about going a single day without it. Cheap, effective and does the job daily!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Get more fiber!

06/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay not the best conversation piece, but if you're reading this you probably should be buying some of this stuff. With our high obesity rates and high-fat diets, many of us just aren't getting enough fruits and veggies. And we certainly aren't getting enough fiber. This product can only benefit your diet by adding (daily) several grams of benficial fiber to help promote a healthy digestive tract. While it is not some magic cure to a poor lifestyle it is a "healthy step". And Walmart's product can certainly stand up to the most popular brands in terms of taste, texture, and results. In other words - a great value. So get more fiber!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Great for sand colic prevention.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We give it to our horses the first week of every month to prevent sand colic. It works great and the horses love the flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

equate

12/13/2010
By ,
IRAQ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fiber powder, great stuff -got here fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

EQUATE FIBER ORANGE

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I placed my order on June 6 --- on June 14 ---I received an e-mail from Wal-Mart that the product had been shipped and That it should arrive on June 24. It is only going to Washington state . We are wondering what mode of transportation are the using to deliver it Bicycle ??
When the product does arrive I know we will like it as we have used it in the past.
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Oh, what a relief it is.

05/24/2013
By ,
Western PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. It could use a little more orange flavor, in my opinion, but, it's a little cheaper than some other brands. If you're looking for, or thinking about trying a laxative/fiber supplement, you'll be pleasantly surprised with the results from this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses
05/31/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The prodcut is efective and at a cost savingns compared to 'brand porducts' I considerate a bargain.. Plus, amazing i arrived at my door within about 24 hours of my order..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses

Great Stuff!

01/28/2013
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought I was seriously sick with bowel issues. I tried this product and I my bowel health is better than ever. A must have for intestinal health. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Fiber Orange Powder, 48.2oz, 114 Doses
05/15/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not want to do without my fiber every day and equate is the best for the best price. It does wonders for me. Thanks to it I stay regular!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next