Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquafina Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Aquafina Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%24 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

smooth emolient lip balm

01/09/2013
By ,
Wash.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last fall I bought a pkg of these balms for the first time for an elderly friend with problematic chapped lips and as it was (unknown to me) a special and the pkg had 4 not 3 balms in it; I got a balm for myself to try. My friend loves the balms better than anything at our local small drugstore and I was quite happy with it- it's smooth and soothing and not at all waxy, and they have fresh mild flavor. Another thing I liked a lot about them is the narrow longish tube which fits in my leather wallet/cell phone case in which the usual diameter balms or lippies do not fit. It also fits in ziparound long wallet without stretching. I dislike the tendency to make fat huge tubes which don't fit many of todays purse accessories. So the narrow tube is a design plus imo. my tube of Neutrogena lip balm of conventional diameter did not fit in my phone wallet nor ziparound etc.
It's a good balm- If it ever comes on sale inside the store grab some I think you'll like it. I do feel it should cost less than it does and would be likely to keep several extra tubes around if it did.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

FAVORITE chapstick on the market

09/23/2011
By ,
Sandy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use chapstick A LOT and have tried MANY, MANY different kinds. I don't like the waxy kind that don't feel very moisturizing, I like the kind that let my lips feel moist and stay moist for awhile. This chapstick is that for me! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this stuff and I hope they never take it off the market!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Used to be great..now just ok

02/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When the tubes were silver and the caps were solid colors, the product was outstanding. Lasted for hours. Now, the packaging has changed, the tubes are white with transparent caps, and the product is definitely not what it used to be.
Still leaps and bounds better than Chapstick and Softlips, though. And inexpensive to boot.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Love this product

07/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I discovered this while Christmas shopping last year. I know the Aquafina name and was surprised to find lip balm. This is a really good product. It is not waxy and the flavors are wonderful. I like the way it feels when you apply it. I bought it for myself and others! Some people think it is greasy but it is NOT, it is moisturizing. There is a difference. I would definitely buy more of this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Great value but I received something different

03/02/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received two packs of lip balm- same product - but it was packaged differently than pictured. The tubes were thinner and smaller. The total for the 8 lip balms total (two four-packs) was $4.88. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Very moist

06/08/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The balm glides on and stays for a significant period of time. I'm not sure how much it "soaks in" but the case size is perfect and pretty
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

My Favorite!!

01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my absolute favorite lip balm!! My local Walmart no longer sells it so I orderd 4 on walmart.com. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mentor
Aqua fina lip balm
Posted 09/26/2012
This is the only lip balm I can use that doesn't tear my lips up, goes on smooth not hard like chapstick and bert's bee's
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Must have!

05/02/2013
By ,
Paterson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product all around. It truly does hydrate. The only downfall is that it runs out too quickly, so it's best to have plenty extras around.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

best chap stick ever

01/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this stuff. I needed chap-stick and this was pretty inexpensive for a pack of them so i figured id try them and see how they work. ITS AWESOME! seriously. try them! the non-flavored one is my favorite although all of them are pretty awesome. I feel like they are a way better choice than burts bees because of the value and they work awesomely!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Good!

11/24/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had these for over a year, still using them! Needs to be applied often [like any lip product, really], but feels great. I did however get different ones pictured. I got ones in white tubes with clear caps.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct
04/12/2012
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a big fan of classic chapstick. Yet based on the great reviews and price I purchased it. I wished I would have just purchased just one to try it first, because I'm not fond of any of the flavors. The one with berry has a very mild artifical berry taste, smells very different and feels sorta like peppermint when applied to the lips. What I do like is: The packaging and the size of the lip balm, it also seems to stay a bit longer on lips then most lip balms. I'm glad I tried it, and the price was right, now I know I don't like it. Back to chapstick. I gave it 3 stars because my dislike of this product has to do with personal preference.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

AWESOME!!!!!

06/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can not live with out this product in my life. I love the way it feels on my lips. I love the flavors. I love the price. It is perfect size for my lips! Best chapstick EVER!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Not the best.

05/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This trio is not my favorite. When I used it, I felt that it didn't last longer than a couple hours. I found myself constantly reapplying because my lips felt dried out. Also, they don't have a pleasant taste. I realize the purpose of lip balm is not to lick it off, but for a product that goes on your lips, I expected more.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

not bad

03/11/2011
By ,
new york
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
these are okay i like the original formula better these moisturize the lips temporarily but disappears in an hour and your lips are back to dry again...i personally think carmex and vaselline is better
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

amazing!

11/23/2012
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
*they do not look like the picture, as the packaging has changed* but they are by far my favorite lip balm. they are really minty, which gives them a kind of cooling effect, and they don't dry as quickly as many others. I unfortunately made the mistake of leaving one in my pocket, and it went through the laundry machine, so I intend to order more x)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Good balm, but not the original

09/28/2012
By ,
Chicago, Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The packaging is misleading, the Aquafina lip balm that is showing is not the one that I received, this one in the picture is allot more thicker than the one I received and stay's longer on the lips. It also really softens the lips, the one I received feels thinner and needs to be reapplied much more. If anyone runs across the one that is pictured, hurry up and buy it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct
12/27/2012
By ,
Montana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my daughters for stocking stuffers. They liked them ok. I liked that it was like a lip gloss but protected my lips.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

dry lip relief

11/03/2012
By ,
st louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i suffer from very dry lips. when i read a review of the aquafina recently, stating it was the best on the market, i had to try it for myself. i agree it's the best - and cost effective.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Great Product, but expired....

02/28/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE the Aquafina lip balm, but this order seemed to be out of date. It smelled really bad...Not like a vibrant fruity smell, but an OLD smell from expired product. When the product isn't expired, it is such a good lip balm. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aquafina Hydrating Trio Lip Balm 3 Ct

Great for the price!

11/03/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not heavy on lightweight nice, very moisturizing only con would be the scent of one of the flavors
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next