Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whiskas Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

Whiskas Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

Whiskas Cat Food: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections is made with the essential nutrients needed for healthy skin and a shiny coat. The special blend of vitamins and antioxidants in this turkey and chicken cat foot also helps support your cat's immune system. This Whiskas Cat Food also contains glucosamine for joint health and is rich in the protein that cats need. The Crunchy Meaty Nuggets in Whiskas Cat food are designed to be appealing to your cat as well as healthy. This bag contains 6.8 oz of Chicken and Turkey Cat food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

Cats LOVE it !

12/17/2012
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats prefer this dry food over any other . Put this side by side with any brand or variety , this one goes first . Its amazing how they can tell the difference........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

WalMart needs to carry this

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the only food my kids (cats) like. My WalMart has stopped selling it. online-purchase is the only way. Good deal if you order enough to get free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

my cat and I are very happy

09/19/2014
By ,
mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Walmart took my cat food off there shelves so not thinking to look online for cat food I just checked, sure enough they had what I needed. So I ordered two bags. They were Shipped to my door in a timely manner and in huge boxes so my cat was happy she got a fort on top of her kitty food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

not happy

02/08/2014
By ,
lockport illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my walmart used to carry this product but for some reason they stopped. i would like to see walmart carry this product again since this is the only cat food my cats can eat. bring it back walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mount Vernon, Mo
yes please carry whiskas again in aurora mo
Posted 02/15/2014
this is the only cat food one of my cats will eat too! I am going to order it online since its free shipping site to store but I was panicked when I went to buy it and it was discontinued I only hope they keep it online. If not I will be forced to order through petco or else my cat will starve. he does not eat anything for days when I had run out before.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

Cats love Whiskas!!!

06/21/2014
By ,
queens, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this product! unfortunately Walmart does not stock Whiskas on its shelf at the stores. I've been to several Walmarts and it's not available at the store. I had to order from Walmart.com. Walmart PLEASE RESTOCK WHISKAS dry food AT YOUR STORES like you used to!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

whiskas is loved

10/11/2014
By ,
los angeles, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although Whiskas is a few pennies more expensive than other brands, my cats like it so much, I get it anyway. And I'm VERY tight-fisted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.
01/27/2009
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cats that love this product, I've tried changing food by mixing another brand in with Whiskas...they eat the Whiskas and leave the other stuff....however, my vet told me that Whiskas is like eating fast food every day....but I love my cats and they are very spoiled, so Whiskas it is for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

good product

04/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
you need to put it back in your stores so people don't have as much problem locating it because the other stuff isn't worth having.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

Excellent brand - wish my Walmart store carried it

08/18/2013
By ,
Sterling, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easily the favorite dry food of my cats.
It's not unusual to see two or three of them them try to eat out of the same bowl at the same time. Good thing they all get along with each other.
My only regret is that the Walmart nearest to me in Sterling, VA has suddenly stopped stocking this item, so I have to order it online for store pickup at the Chantilly, VA Walmart, which, while it is close to where I work, is16 miles out of my way compared to the Walmart in Sterling, VA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

INGREDIENTS WRONG ABOVE *AND*NOT IN STORES ANYMORE

06/01/2014
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi, Everyone.
I care for a colony of feral cats and Whiskas is one of the few dry cat foods that DOES NOT have corn or grain as the first ingredient. I mix it 50/50 with Cat Chow and the cats love it and they are getting something better than a corn-based food. The ingredients in the Walmart description are mis-listed. If I may, the ingredients as listed on Whiskas website are :POULTRY BY-PRODUCT MEAL (SOURCE OF GLUCOSAMINE & CHONDROITIN SULFATE), GROUND YELLOW CORN, GROUND WHEAT, CORN GLUTEN MEAL, SOYBEAN MEAL, ANIMAL FAT (PRESERVED WITH BHA AND CITRIC ACID), NATURAL MEATY, CHICKEN, & TURKEY FLAVORS, SALT, POTASSIUM CHLORIDE, TAURINE, DL-METHIONINE, VITAMINS (CHOLINE CHLORIDE, VITAMIN E SUPPLEMENT, NIACIN, VITAMIN A SUPPLEMENT, THIAMINE MONONITRATE [VITAMIN B1], RIBOFLAVIN SUPPLEMENT [VITAMIN B2], D-CALCIUM PANTOTHENATE, PYRIDOXINE HYDROCHLORIDE [VITAMIN B6], BIOTIN, VITAMIN D3 SUPPLEMENT, VITAMIN B12 SUPPLEMENT, FOLIC ACID), MINERALS (ZINC SULFATE, COPPER SULFATE, MANGANESE SULFATE, POTASSIUM IODIDE), YUCCA SCHIDIGERA EXTRACT.
Additionally, as many have noted, all the Walmart stores near me have STOPPED CARRYING THIS ITEM. I had to go to Petco to get it and now (as of June 1, 2014) Petco has stopped carrying it! Ridiculous that we have to order this online.
PLEASE, WALMART......CARRY THIS ITEM IN STORES! WHEN YOU CARRIED IT IT WAS ALWAYS A POPULAR ITEM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

Kitties Love It!

06/11/2013
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Four of our seven rescue cats are very picky eaters and even though we feed them canned food, they just seem to LOVE this dry cat food! And, at the price, it makes it economical enough to be able to put some outside for the other strays that we are trying to save! Thank you Walmart! The Free Ship to home option is also THE BEST!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

Our Cats LOVE this stuff

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have been using this product for years, the cats love it. Our local Walmarts stopped stocking it(3 different stores). The cats were not happy. I was glad to see it offered online, and best of all, free home delivery! Cat owners know what finicky eaters these purrrrfect creatures can be. Thank you Walmart Online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

My cats Love this

05/16/2013
By ,
Millville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is very hard to find an inexpensive cat food that lacks a lot of food dyes and keeps the cats looking healthy. This product does all that, and most importantly the cats love it. I Just wish it wasn't so hard to find, luckily I can order it online from Walmart, so that's what I'll be doing form now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

My babies

12/04/2013
By ,
BIRMINGHAM, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cats love this food. I recommend it to cat owners
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

cats go crazy for this food.

05/11/2013
By ,
jacksonville florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cat food, high quality. My cats go crazy for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.
04/13/2012
By ,
aurora, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a good price and my cat loves this food, he almost rips open the bag with his teeth whenever i buy a new bag of it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

My kitty loves this!

05/09/2013
By ,
Pasco,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 20 pound tom cat. This bag lasts him two months. He always empties his bowl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.

not good

05/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my cats didn't seem to like it, does not smell good, seems really dry. not buying it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.
06/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cat loves it and it's a good value. The free shipping from Walmart.com is amazing. As a single dad of two little ones my cart is full before I even start shopping. Being able to order the big items online and have them delivered for free is a God-send. Thank you Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Whiskas: Chicken & Turkey Flavors With "Crunchy Meaty Nuggets" Meaty Selections, 15 lbs.
07/07/2013
By ,
port townsend wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mix with specil kitty dry 22 lbs it makes money last but I may have to drop wiskas food cause with 18 cats is alt of mouths to feed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next