Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cantu Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Cantu Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Shea Butter infused deep penetrating leave-in conditioning treatment is made with 100% Pure Shea Butter and other natural oils to stop and mend breakage, repair split ends, and add manageability and shine with every application. When used daily, Cantu Shea Butter Leave-In Conditioning Repair Cream helps promote strong, long healthy hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%49 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz
04/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a excellent leave in for naturally curly hair I use this product daily on my naturally curly hair.
It gives excellent shine and curl definition this a good product for people who do not like to use gels to define their curls.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

NATURAL HAIR LADIES ITS AMAZING!!!

04/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. I was skeptical because Im very cautious of what I put in my hair... I must say, as a woman with Natual (no chemicals) hair, this product is awesome. Conditions my hair very thorough as softens it tremendously. Smells reallllllyyyy nice. The only thing I had to do was add my essential oils for my hair to this and that was the topping on the cake!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Great for wash n go

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great everyday conditioner! I have been natural for a year now and decided to purchase this as a leave in. I have 3c/4A hair and when it is not moisturized, it normally gets, dry, puffy and frizzy. My hair thick and is a little past my shoulders when I wear it curly. Cantu Conditioning Shea ButterCream leaves my curls moisturized, soft, shiny and manageable. While I am in the shower, I apply this product, starting from the back of head and work my way to the front. It's easier if you section off your hair and apply. This Cantu conditioning Shea Butter Cream keeps my hair frizz free and soft all day. It also detangles and defines my curls wonderfully~ It smells great too! One thing I learned the first time while using this product is that if you use too much, It can leave product on your hair. All I do to get rid of it is wet it with a spray bottle and that takes care or that! I am very satisfied and glad I found this conditioner. I would highly recommend this product.
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Great for loose textured curls....but NOT my 4abc

01/28/2014
By ,
High Point, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For MY HAIR, it was a great ova nite treatment for me I will give it that, BUT it was not pleasing for a leave-in conditioner on my hair. It didn't matter of a lot or a little of how much I used. When it dried in my hair in whatever style i did from protective styles, to mini twists, to twist out it left my hair feeling all the same which was dry with a think, sticky film feeling......i tried it by itself, i tried it with a sealing oil, i tried it with a butter sealant, i tried it actually mixing it with aloe vera gel and coconut oil, and i actually tried it using the kimmaytube ph balancing recipe, and all failed so this product did not work for MY HAIR as a leave-in only an over nite treatment.....i use it for a while in all i bought 2 jars to give it a fair try so its not like i bought it and used 1 application of it, no not the case i used for some months.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Works well...but the ingredients...

12/31/2013
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since becoming pregnant, I've noticed that my hair has been much drier-leading to some breakage. I tried this product today after receiving it, and it worked really well in my hair, both the relaxed, and natural parts. My hair just really took this in. I applied it to sections, then, added olive oil to seal in the moisture.
NOW, I have reviewed the ingredients in this product, and they aren't the same as what is on the website. One thing that bothers me is the fact this does have mineral oil in it. It's like on the ninth line of the list of ingredients, so there is probably a small amount of it. This does not contain lanolin though, which is good. The fact there is mineral oil in this product made me take off points for the overall rating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

The only thing that works

05/07/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than pure, creamy shea butter this product is the ONLY thing that moisturizes and defines my natural curls. Even my husband noticed! My hair is what some may refer to as 4b/c-ish, curly-coily, thick and cottony. I've spent more money than I cared to on two popular "natural" product lines manufactured in New York and after all that calling, ordering, shipping and receiving, Cantu is readily available at local stores. And, it works!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

MINERAL OIL !!!

04/20/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cantu added Mineral oil to their Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream product which is a big no-no for us Natural hair sisters! Everyone please be AWARE of product update. This product also leaves a chunks of residue all over my hair, even though I used a small amount... Natural HAIR 4C'S DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

What a nice surprise

04/02/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never had heard of this brand. But, my hair was badly damaged, from coloring, blow drying, and dandruff shampoo. I was even loosing hair on the top of my head. The hairdresser tried to gently tell me that I was doing a number on my hair. She suggested that I forgo shampooing with dandruff shampoo everyday. And, on the days, I didn't shampoo, apply a leave-in conditioner. My scalp was itching, and had some break outs. Yeck. I was using leave-in conditioner. What next? I saw that this leave-in, contained shea butter. My research told me that shea butter in pure form is great for hair and skin. So, I decided to give it a try. And, it works great. There is a learning curve, on how much to use. Have patience, because, it does pay off.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Great Product

08/19/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the sista above. I have been using this product on my hair for over a year and it is great! My hair is also natural, and this basically is all I use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
west chester
Awesome product
Posted 07/27/2012
this product works very well for natural hair. it's very thick and moisturizes the hair very well. A little goes a long way but it leaves a white residue which i don't like but its a great product and will repurchase again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Simply Fabulous

10/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I wear locs & they can get very dry. I have tried many different products. Some make my hair soft for a minute, but after a while they become more brittle than before. This product has kept my hair unbelievably soft & smelling great!! There is no build-up or greasy feeling. And it does not get absorbed in my pillow at night. I love this product & will try the other Cantu products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Wonderful for Natural

09/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product for 3 months and it's been great! I even use it on my daughter who has relaxed hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/01/2013
I bought this product, but didn't work well for my curl and fizzy hair. Just after applying it felt like sticky. I wont use it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Egypt
Plant Controller - Energizer Egypt
Posted 05/31/2011
I live in Alexandria ,Egypt , I bought this product while visiting Walmart in Saint Louis - Missouri . The product was presented to me by one of the Walmart shop assistant based on my request for assistance . I got a wounderful feedback from wife who is using it since only one month , excellent results at all levels including anti humidity effects and strenghtening the hair overall .
My problem now is how to continue getting this prodcuct periodically sice Walmart stores not avaialble in Egypt , shipping service to Egypt not there !!!!!.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz
12/31/2011
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product also works on caucasian hair. My hair is naturally curly and of course, dry. This conditioning cream has made my hair softer and more managable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Didn't work for me!

01/02/2013
By ,
Bellevue, Nebraska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is good when your looking to save money unlike "Shea Moisture"/"Mizani" products which are too expensive. I was looking for something to help soften my hair which is usually dry and frizzy around the edges. I thought I found the perfect inexpensive item in "Cantu" Shea Butter but it did nothing but stiffen my hair. I think coloring my hair prior to using "Cantu" ended up altering it's use. Maybe "Cantu" would've worked better if my hair wasn't color-treated. I only use this product as a conditioner then I rinse it out. I did however find something else which was "Motions" Shea Butter and honey hairdressing cream and it actually worked better for my hair and was cheaper in comparison to "Cantu".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Great for moisture!

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my must-have for moisture. It works well on natural hair as both a deep conditioner and a leave-in and you get great value for money. A jar can last you a couple months as you use only a small amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

amazing especially for relaxed or texturized hair

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff I use it every night is my water base to add moisture to my hair and then fill in the more sure with coconut oil. its best for relaxed or texturized hair because it has protein in it. if your hair is protein sensitive I wouldn't recommend this for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Really great leave- in conditioner !!

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product if u r having trouble with repairing your damaged hair!! Because when I first tried , I did see a difference in my split ends and damaged hair…
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Works Wonders

03/27/2012
By ,
Statesbor, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This leave-in conditioner is the only thing I use on my curly hair. It helps it to stay soft, manageable, and frizz-free. It also smells fantastic, and a little of this product goes a long way.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

Good product

10/03/2014
By ,
Chapel Hill, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like how soft, & moist this product makes my grandson's hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

09/25/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me start by saying that I have very thick, curly & frizzy hair. Most of the time my hair ends up in a ponytail because my hair gets too big with most products I have tried. This is the very first leave in I have found which keeps my hair tamed all day. The next day when I wake up my curls are still in tact with no friz. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Maybe I will try their shampoo.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in Conditioning Repair Cream, 16 fl oz

It's okay, but not great

07/05/2010
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this product on my hair and my girls hair. One has naturally curly hair the other one has permed hair. It helps to detangle after washing and smells good. It made their hair soft. It has a dull shine. The next day when it's completely dry, you can see little specks of the dried product and it's no longer easy to comb through. If you use it, it's best to just use on a style you don't normally comb like twist or braid outs.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next