Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Upsher-Smith Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets

Upsher-Smith Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets

Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets utilizes exclusive technology assuring the gradual and measured release of Niacin, aka Nicotinic Acid. These Niacin tablets are designed to reduce the incidence of flushing and itching, commonly associated with Niacin use. This dietary supplement is also available in 250mg and 750mg strengths.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets

I AM NOT A DOCTOR

08/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was prescibed by my doctor for high colesterol. i have been taking this for years along with my colesterol prescrbed pills. i have keeped my colerserol in check. i just have to watch my weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets

Excellent Product!

08/28/2011
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had wonderful results using SloNiacin. It increased my good cholesterol significantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets

Right Price

05/01/2011
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slo-Niacin is a available all over the internet, but with wide price variances. Walmart had the best combination of base price, shipping, and taxes. Good job Walmart. Two day arrival.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets
10/06/2013
By ,
san diego,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by my cardiologist to increase my good HDL cholesterol. He said it was the only thing that can really do that. It works !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets

Works well for me

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using it for about 4 years now. Lowered overall cholesterol and raised HDL. Ratio is typically under 4.0, usually about 3.75. Only problem is that our local Walmart is often out of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets
02/20/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this Slo-Niacin for years and Walmart has the cheapest prices anywhere. It works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets

LOVE THIS STUFF!

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had reactions to niacin all my life; haven't even been able to tolerate it in a multivitamin. The Slo-Niacin I can handle just fine - no flushing, rash or heat.
Foxee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets
08/24/2013
By ,
Livingston NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been using Slo Niacin for a year with great results. I take 1000mg a bed time and 500mg with breakfast (to minimize flushing). Total cholesterol when down and HDL up. Walmart has a good price and will continue to order here.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets

great value

07/20/2011
By ,
Whitehall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick shipping; better value than anyplace else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets

Good

11/15/2013
By ,
23220
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slo-Niacin 500mg Dietary Supplement Niacin Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5