Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Great Value Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Enjoy a cafe style beverage at home with the Great Value French Vanilla Cappuccino. Add this coffee house beverage mix to hot water, stir and relax with a rich, creamy vanilla cappuccino. This instant cappuccino mix can be used to create delicious hot, cold or ice-blended drinks. It requires no refrigeration, and had a resealable lid, making it a good choice to keep on hand for guests, camping, office break rooms or anytime you need a gourmet coffee break. This can of Great Value drink mix makes 17 servings of French vanilla cappuccino.
Average Customer Rating:
4.837 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Excellent value for the money

09/15/2014
By ,
Mount Carmel, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has the best taste of any Cappuccino mix that is out there. Both my mom and I use it every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Delicious and Inexpensive

04/15/2012
By ,
Manteca, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to spend $1 a day getting french vanilla cappuccinos at the gas station, but after seeing this at Wal Mart I decided to give it a try. I am a new coffee drinker and cannot drink coffee unless it pretty much tastes like hot chocolate. This is rich, creamy, and gives me that morning perk that lasts till noon. I wish they made this in larger sizes, because between my fiancé and I, we go through one container per week, but $3 for a week of coffee is still a GREAT DEAL!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Impressive

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You'll like it. Definitely worth a try.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Better than Starbucks!

03/15/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what it is about this cappuccino, but I buy about 6-8 cans each time I visit my grocer. It is very delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

The best I've had!

08/24/2010
By ,
New Richmond, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best tasting cappuccino mix I have ever had! Just put 3 TBSP in 8oz of warm milk and you have it made! I am never going back to name brand mixes again! Great Value all the way! I do wish there was a larger can of it, though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Best Ever

11/17/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only cappuccino mix that I buy now. Great price! Great taste! Wish it came in a bigger can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Tastes like gas station cappuccino...

09/02/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for a powdered cappuccino mix that tastes like the stuff you get in gas stations, and this is it. Great price, and great flavor. Makes a thick and creamy "cappuccino" much cheaper that the gas station. If you're looking for a true cappuccino, stay away from this. If you're looking for a cheap, easy way to get gas station "cappuccino" at home, buy this right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Tastes like heaven :)

09/11/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I randomly stumbled upon this item while browsing the grocery section of Walmart.com. I bought this on whim based on all the 5 star reviews. Well here I am adding a 5 star review of my own! I got mine today and I was blown away by the rich creamy taste. Don't be fooled by the plain generic looking packaging - this stuff is fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

YUMMY !!!!!

12/25/2012
By ,
ny,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased 6 cans of this, could not find it at any Walmart near me, the best I've tasted !!!!!!
Here's what I do : Warm up some milk , drop about 4 teaspoons into the warm milk (depending on size of cup ) , add 2 splenda packets ( I like mine sweet ) and a little bit of creamer -- WOW !!!!! It's sssoo creamy , better than any cappuccino you would find at your local , more expensive stores !!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Good stuff

02/19/2010
By ,
Lima, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree the old formula is better than the new, but I am ok with the newer formula as well. The more expensive brands taste odd to me, but I am used to Great Value brand flavor. What really disappoints me is my local store increased the price by a whole dollar. This price jump (~50% increase) doesn't make it quite worthwhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

I have used this product for years

06/23/2013
By ,
Barton/West Glover Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it,but the stores run out so I find ordering on line I can get all I want,better than coffee and day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Excellent value!!!

01/03/2013
By ,
eureka,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shared this w/my co-workers and we all loved it. Two thumbs up!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Frozen cappuccino on a hot day

11/26/2013
By ,
East coast USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blend one half a can of this cappuccino with a pitcher of ice and water in a high power blender.
You can not beat it at the best coffee establishments for a fraction of the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Best ever

11/22/2013
By ,
barboursville, wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is delicious! Since I started purchasing it has increased in price from $1.98 to $2.98 still a decent deal. I wish they made it in a larger quantity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

so delicious!!!

11/22/2013
By ,
Albany, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delicious, I drinking with a bread,
In the mornings I Really would recommend this product great value :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Awesome coffee!

02/12/2012
By ,
La Grande, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, so the Folgers equivalent was taken away and so my daughter and I started drinking Great Value French Vanilla Cappuccino. It was creamier, tastier and the price is awesome.
The sad thing is that I think I bought the last 2 cans the other day........ there is NO SPACE!! It's been replaced with another brand. Walmart, I'm going into withdrawel!!!!!!!!! This can't be happening, seriously! It's almost all I drink. Please don't take it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida Keys
Order a case online
Posted 07/16/2014
We are in the Florida Keys and the nearest Walmart is 2 hours away. We only go up there every 4 months or so. So I order all my Walmart favorites online. If you spend $50.00, you get free shipping. If you spend less, it is still a cheap flat rate.
You don't have to do without the good stuff.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

This is Delish!

05/21/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a good value alternative to the other brands, like hills bros, maxwell house(which I did not like at all!) and love it. Tastes rich, creamy, and vanilla-ey. My husband who usually stays away frrom these coffee drinks also loves it. I will continue to try the great value brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

The absolute best instant cappuccino out there!

01/17/2013
By ,
Delran, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to be hooked on Folgers French Vanilla until I tried Great Value French Vanilla. This is the absolute best instant French Vanilla Cappuccino available and I have tried them all! Now that Walmart is doing away with the Folgers Cappuccino, I am so very glad I tried the Great Value brand. It is better and less expensive to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

Came back to order more!

05/14/2013
By ,
Chico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a huge fan of store brand items but saw the reviews and tried this. Glad I did. So delicious and low priced. I make the night before for iced drinks the next day now that the weather is warmer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value: French Vanilla Cappuccino, 16 oz

this is a great product

03/27/2012
By ,
international falls ,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is better than any other on the market. I hope walmart always has plenty because I'm always going to buy it. And like all of walmarts produts , my house runs on them. I have to travel two hours to my walmart , and would travel twice as far to get their things. Thanks walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next