Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Great Value Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Great Value Iced Tea with Peach Drink Mix makes 12 quarts of refreshing low calorie iced tea. Natural and artificial flavors combine to create an invigorating tea with an accent of peach. With just five calories in a single serving, you can quench your thirst guilt-free. And at pennies per quart, this Great Value beverage is easy on your budget. This sugar-free iced tea mix is a kosher food product that has no fat or cholesterol. Each package contains six pre-measured tubs of powdered drink mix. To serve, simply dissolve one tub into two quarts of water and chill or serve over ice. A sprig of fresh mint adds extra refreshment.
Average Customer Rating:
2.947 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation53%10 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Where is it

01/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this and drink it everyday. The problem is, they are always out of this flavor, yet there are always all the other flavors. I live near 3 different SW's and I can hardly ever find it. I can't even order it online . When I do find it, I tend to buy 12 or more. Why don't the stores carry more of the flavors that they are always out of?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

good tasting

01/17/2010
By ,
ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good tasting, but doesnt desolve very well in cold water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Hate the New Package Mix... (powder side effects)

09/22/2009
By ,
Raymore, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The mix WAS great when it was more granulated and Now is fine powder (like lemon version was). I would bet I have be a TOP SINGLE CONSUMER of this product this year. I would clear the shelf - I loved it & drank 4-5+ pitchers daily myself. Then they changed it to white packaging and peach container covers (was green) and changed to the mix. It still tastes similar but massive amounts will make your stomach turn. I hoped it was an early batch issue but now I’ve had it for a week-- Since they changed it why can't they switch to Splenda and fix the disagreeing digestive ingredient. Price has been increasing but it’s not the issue. I will try to find Arizona tea (w/ splenda ) in similar packages – but it’s hard to find in my area. I may have to go back to diet pop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

A really good product

03/10/2010
By ,
Moss Bluff LA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a long time I drank the Crystal Lite Iced Tea w/ Peach. I switched to the Great Value brand and it was not quite as tasty as the Crystal Lite, but very quickly learned to love it since it was half the price. My only problem is it is difficult to find it in any of the local stores. When they do, I buy an entire flat. My wife and I drink that exclusively--no soft drinks. We drink one gallon a day between us. Come on Wal-Mart---stock the stuff please.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

product is not the same

10/13/2010
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I always bought great value iced tea with peach flavor in the cannister. It was a fantastic tasting tea. I just bought some last week and it now has a different taste. I think that it use to cotain splendid sweetner and now it cotains aspertane. Whatever sweetner they are using , it is terrible. It doesn't have a nice sweet peachy taste. In fact, it doesn't taste sweet at all.It taste more sour. I don't like this new version. Please bring back the old good tasting tea!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

An Imposter

02/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so disappointed in this product. I don't mind the changing of the packaging. The taste is no longer the same, it has no peach flavor whatsoever. I have been drinking this tea since it first came out, and have replaced my water and soda intake with this tea. I drink many gallons of this tea. I will continue to search for other brands until I find something similar to the old product. I will never buy this one again. One tub (this contains 6) is all it took to know that this was an imposter. HATED IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Bad Taste!!!

01/04/2011
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did LOVE this product but something has changed with it. It now is very dark in color and taste terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz
12/27/2009
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I also want my old Ice Tea back. It was my favorite. I used to drink a gallon every 2 days. I would also take the single servings to work with me. I don't like this new one. And 5 calories.........0 calories is the way to go. PLEASE bring back the old Ice Tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ponca City, OK.
Great Value Iced Tea W/ Peach
Posted 05/31/2011
The newly packaged tea is NOT the same product in my opinion. My husband and I have purchased 8-12 packages every two weeks for over a year, and can not stand the new version. What happened? We have gone back to just brewed ice tea, and really miss this version.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

I love this tea

02/13/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We discovered it about a year ago and ever since, we have sworn off diet sodas. I wasn't aware they had switched from Splenda (which I prefer) to Aspertame but it must not have made that big a difference because I never noticed. I highly recommend it if you can find it on the shelves. We always have trouble finding it and when we do, we buy 5 or 6 canisters to hold us over until we find it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Used to be great tasting mix

06/01/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I have been drinking this brand and iced tea with peach flavor for years. In fact,have had many friends and visitors in our home that just loved it and started buying it. Lately, we've noticed a big change in the taste and not for the good. Very weak flavoring,almost like drinking sweetened water! Yuk!! Will not be buying it again if flavor doesn't change. Why change a good product---could it be less expensive to make your new way!! One of the biggest complaints I hear from other consumers is just that--you sell a product and obviously it's popular and then you go and change the formula or whatever!! Not happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

PLease bring back the old version

10/25/2009
By ,
ALABAMA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The old version was great, I would drink a gallon a day. This new formula is just awful; it mixes bad, tastes disgusting and has 5 calories instead of 0. Reminds me of coke changing to new coke. I just hope you change back like coke did. I will never buy this new version again, it makes me want to vomit. Please go back to the original formula.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Not worth even tasting.

06/21/2011
By ,
Waynesburg, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bc I really liked crystal lites version of peach tree. This product in no way
Compares to crystal lite. I couldn't get 3 sips down. I do not recommend getting this product. Buy Crystal Lite!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Great

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is just as good, if not better tasting as the other "name brand". And to boot there's a $2 savings. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys a good glass of peach ice tea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Great Product!

07/09/2010
By ,
Selma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The flavor and price of this product is the BEST! .............but our local store is always out of it. Please stock our shelves with Great Value Iced Tea with Peach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Please bring back the old formula

11/04/2009
By ,
Hawaii
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The new formula is horrible. It used to be my beverage of choice, now I can barely tolerate it. Doesn't mix as well as it used to. It just isn't the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Refreshing

01/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very delicious and refreshing drink and a great value. I am going to buy it by the case. Compares favorably to Arizona tea products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz

Peach made it.

03/20/2012
By ,
Glen Oaks NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like iced tea but the Peach just made it a hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value: Iced Tea With Peach Drink Mix, 1.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5