Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Great Value Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Meet your daily milk requirements with the Great Value: Dry Milk. This instant dry milk supplements your daily nutritional needs as a fat-free alternative to real cow milk with significant amounts of Vitamin A, Vitamin D3 and calcium. The non-fat instant dry milk is a kosher dairy product that gives you the goodness of real milk. This dry milk contains no artificial flavors or colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%64 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Good for stocking up

12/20/2012
By ,
Battle Creek MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best dry milk for the price I have found..mixes well and has a good flavor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

2% MILK

02/16/2014
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started drinking 2% milk over year ago.i just hated too go too store so often to purchase milk then worry about drinking it all before it spoiled.I decided to check into instant dry milk,i was somewhat skeptical about the taste,but gave it try i thought if it tasted bad i could always use it for cooking.Well i cannot tell the difference from 2% store bought milk,taste great.I like the idea i can make as much as i need at any given time.I suggest if you are drinking or using for cereal make a pitcher allow chill 24 hours.I also picked up the Augason Farms 2-Quart Mixing pitcher works great with powder milk it was shipped with the instant dry milk.Nice to have this milk on hand especially with all the snow and bad weather i dont worry about going to grocery seeing empty milk shelves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Decent milk, bad packaging.

04/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box split open during shipping, so I had to get a refund. Customer service was very helpful at least. Based on the 32oz box (which contains individually sealed packets of milk), the product itself is quite good. Would definitely recommend getting the 32oz one instead even though it's a little more expensive per ounce.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Excellent. Recommendable

04/05/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

great for my Grandson who is in college

03/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for college students because of shelf life.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

It's cheaper online.

11/25/2013
By ,
spartanburg sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This milk is a great deal.
I take the bus to do my shopping. This really helps to have orders sent directly to my home.
Unfortunately the cardboard boxes are too flimsy. This might be better off being packaged in a mylar bag for shipment with heavier objects. However since Walmart refunds squashed boxes and I really don't mind scooping up contaminated powdered milk to save a penny.
My real sympathy goes to the Poor Fedex man who delivers these heavy boxes.
The milk may have survived if it was in a box that didn't have such heavy objects in with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

This Milk Exceeds All My Expectations!

10/09/2012
By ,
Breaux Bridge, LA (Crawfish Capital of the World;)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At only $2.74 per gallon, this is very inexpensive! Where I live (in S. central Louisiana) milk costs around $3.79 for a gallon. So I save $1.05 PER GALLON! My family and I save about $30 every month! In this economy, my family had to find every little way to save money; from just the money saved by buying this product it pays for nearly 300 miles of automobile travel! The savings really do add up.
Secondly, the taste is quite good. Especially if you make it the night before, refrigerate about 10 hours and then enjoy it. It is virtually indistinguishable from store bought! It really is a Great Value ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz
07/01/2012
By ,
Benicia CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been buying powdered nonfat milk for more than 40 years. It has become increasingly difficult to find this product in this most economical size. This brand dissolves better than others, including the name brand. The flavor is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Easy milk

10/30/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it containers, buy the biggest box.. seems least cost per unit.
Really only use it in hot cocoa and instant mashed potato's .. rare I drink a glass of milk but it tastes like 1% or something lite. Not as good as normal whole milk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

A Great Value

10/24/2012
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchase non-fat dry milk to save on our grocery bill. No need to go to the store every few days for milk. When a local grocery store stopped carrying the 20-quart box, I shopped all over town and could not find a comparable value, so I looked on line and found Walmart had the best deal---especially since there is free shipping. Thank you Walmart for helping me save on my grocery bill! ---ChazProd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Exellent product

01/05/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep powdered milk on hand to use in my coffee., certain recipes, and a quick substitute when I'm out of regular lo-fat milk for cereal. It doesn't require refrigeration in its powdered form, giving it a long shelf life..I always make sure to have several boxes on hand during severe weather (Hurricane, Snow etc.) seasons, when I'm working in areas prone to loss of power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

A MUST HAVE GROCERY ITEM

03/29/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was brought up on mixing dry milk half n half with regular milk to make it stretch further. I had been going without milk for so long because I refused to pay more than $3 a gallon, normal price is $3.99 for the store brand. I always felt bad when my grandsons would come spend time with me, I rarely had milk on hand for their cereal. When I first decided to purchased this product, I was buying whatever was cheapest and under $3 a gallon, usually skim, but where I planned to mix it, I used whole milk, then tried it with 2% and kept changing the ratio, 1:1, 2:1, 3:1, until I decided to try it without mixing it. It was great! I can finally have milk any time I want instead of only when it went on sale for under $3 a gallon. The best part....the kids love it! My fussy grandsons (5 & 7 yrs old) actually loved it immediately after mixing. They think it's great that Meemaw can make milk! I prefer it after it's been in the fridge over night and nice'n cold.
I don't ever want to be without this product. It never has lumps in it, and if I remember correctly, the name brand had lumps when I used it last years ago. As long as I can continue to purchase this, I will never buy regular milk again, even if the price drops. Like someone else said, when I run out of milk, I don't have to run out to the store to get more. I only need make more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

This product is excellent.

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It doesn't have that powdered milk aftertaste. I really like having it on hand so I don't have to run to the grocery store when I run out of milk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Dry Milk

03/25/2012
By ,
shakopee mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very convenient way to purchase milk to get delivered to your home.and it tastes as good as the liquid type.it is competitively priced also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz
05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to make, tastes great. Doesn't make too many bubbles so you lose part of your milk.
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

It's just milk

03/14/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can get this same size box of the same kind of stuff at my local markets for only 30 cents more. But as an elderly person with a bad back, bad legs, recovering from a heart attack, & suffering with COPD, it's less stuff I have to run out for because I can have it delivered to my door with free shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Good tasting, bad container

03/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Milk tastes good, especially if you mix it and place in fridge for awhile. However, the container and the "spout" makes it difficult to pour out a lot without making a mess.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

The Very best Nonfat Milk I had in many years!

09/22/2012
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this taste in dry nonfat milk for many years now; and I couldn't find it. But thanks to Walmart, the place you can find just about everything you want; I found this milk! you see as child growing up, this was the taste in the school milk I remember drinking. I LOVE. love this milk.
Thank you,
Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

not as powdery as other brands

01/15/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not as powdery as other brands it is more like little tiny pellets or balls. They still dissolve just fine, however when making bread with this powder you might want to mix it with a little water before putting it in the dough..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

A Must Have Pantry Staple

09/24/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always have this product in my pantry. It really comes in handy when you want or need milk in a pinch. I especially love it because it is fortified with Vitamins A and D. This is a must have staple for my pantry. Can be mixed for a simple glass of milk, or mix by the quart, etc., according to your own needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next