Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Great Value Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Meet your daily milk requirements with the Great Value: Dry Milk. This instant dry milk supplements your daily nutritional needs as a fat-free alternative to real cow milk with significant amounts of Vitamin A, Vitamin D3 and calcium. The non-fat instant dry milk is a kosher dairy product that gives you the goodness of real milk. This dry milk contains no artificial flavors or colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%75 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Great taste

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly supprised at the real milk taste of this product. Other brands had a weak watery taste, but this tasted like regular milk. The 64 oz. package makes 20 quarts of milk. That's a great bargin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Excellent value, if your taste is not picky

06/16/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never had dry milk really live up to the deliciousness of fresh milk, but this is a much less expensive alternative, so I do not see myself going back to fresh milk. It can take a little bit of practice to figure out about how much water to mix with a given amount of the powder to make the right concentration in the right amount to accompany a bowl of cereal, and it still can taste somewhat weak, but I absolutely love that it has such a long shelf life, so it is a great money saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

2% MILK

02/16/2014
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started drinking 2% milk over year ago.i just hated too go too store so often to purchase milk then worry about drinking it all before it spoiled.I decided to check into instant dry milk,i was somewhat skeptical about the taste,but gave it try i thought if it tasted bad i could always use it for cooking.Well i cannot tell the difference from 2% store bought milk,taste great.I like the idea i can make as much as i need at any given time.I suggest if you are drinking or using for cereal make a pitcher allow chill 24 hours.I also picked up the Augason Farms 2-Quart Mixing pitcher works great with powder milk it was shipped with the instant dry milk.Nice to have this milk on hand especially with all the snow and bad weather i dont worry about going to grocery seeing empty milk shelves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

good for baking

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like to keep dry milk for baking since it keeps longer than liquid milk, taste was decent and value was good. Only wish the metric measurements were included along with English measurements.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

I like it

05/17/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value out there in powdered milk. Long shelf life. Good taste. Can be 1/2 and 1/2 with whole milk to 'stretch' it without changing taste. Convenient to make as much as you need at a time/no waste. I keep it on hand for drinking, gravies, cream soups, dough. Add dry to mix with liquid in recipes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

This Milk Exceeds All My Expectations!

10/09/2012
By ,
Breaux Bridge, LA (Crawfish Capital of the World;)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At only $2.74 per gallon, this is very inexpensive! Where I live (in S. central Louisiana) milk costs around $3.79 for a gallon. So I save $1.05 PER GALLON! My family and I save about $30 every month! In this economy, my family had to find every little way to save money; from just the money saved by buying this product it pays for nearly 300 miles of automobile travel! The savings really do add up.
Secondly, the taste is quite good. Especially if you make it the night before, refrigerate about 10 hours and then enjoy it. It is virtually indistinguishable from store bought! It really is a Great Value ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Large Amounts are essential.

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My local Walmart is the only store that carries 64 oz. now and they frequently run out. This is fine quality.We use one box/week or more. Ordering by mail is easier than hauling it home oneself.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Good product poorly packed. Two of four boxes brok

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poorly packaged
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz
07/01/2012
By ,
Benicia CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been buying powdered nonfat milk for more than 40 years. It has become increasingly difficult to find this product in this most economical size. This brand dissolves better than others, including the name brand. The flavor is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

It's cheaper online.

11/25/2013
By ,
spartanburg sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This milk is a great deal.
I take the bus to do my shopping. This really helps to have orders sent directly to my home.
Unfortunately the cardboard boxes are too flimsy. This might be better off being packaged in a mylar bag for shipment with heavier objects. However since Walmart refunds squashed boxes and I really don't mind scooping up contaminated powdered milk to save a penny.
My real sympathy goes to the Poor Fedex man who delivers these heavy boxes.
The milk may have survived if it was in a box that didn't have such heavy objects in with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

A Great Value

10/24/2012
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchase non-fat dry milk to save on our grocery bill. No need to go to the store every few days for milk. When a local grocery store stopped carrying the 20-quart box, I shopped all over town and could not find a comparable value, so I looked on line and found Walmart had the best deal---especially since there is free shipping. Thank you Walmart for helping me save on my grocery bill! ---ChazProd
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Very relieved. Tastes Great.

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor told me to start drinking milk. The problem is that I never shop and try to go once a month to the big stores and buy a month's worth of everything. But you can't do that with milk. So that forces me to go to the store more than once a week.
So I found this stuff and bought it. To take advantage of the free shipping I bought four boxes or 80 quarts. that's a lot if it is horrible. I just pored my first glass and it tastes great.
I did make it yesterday and had it sit overnight. This solves my problem.
Doctor also told me to quit drinking Monster, so I guess I'm switching to Rockstar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

This product is excellent.

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It doesn't have that powdered milk aftertaste. I really like having it on hand so I don't have to run to the grocery store when I run out of milk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

in case your not sure buy the small one and see.

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid milk drinker, was very very doubtfull about powdered milk. All the ones i have tried had a powdered milk taste, you know what i mean if you ever tried it. Well....... I have to admit this is some very good tasting milk. I normally drink 2%, this is NON FAT! I bought a set of half gallon mason jars here on walmart 18.00 for 6 and all i do is fill it up 1.5 liters about 6 cups, dump in 2 cups of powder, 1/3 to cup of water, shake and refridgerate. If i need cold milk asap, i swap out water for ice maintaining same 6 cups water and ice combined, wala, ice cold milk instantly with no ice remains. Another thing I do is dump in few spoons of nestleys powderd chocolate mix, add ice, shake until combined and again, wala, instant COLD chocolate milk. The mason jars provide an air tight seal to keep air out and extend shelf life of mixed product. Plus it is wide mouth so you can use a 2 cup measuring cup without a fiunnel to put in the powerdered milk. I use a plastic measuring cup so that i can pinch it closed some to make it pour easier. NOW, IF YOU HAVE SOME HARD HEADED GOT TO HAVE REGULAR MILK PEOPLE IN YOUR HOUSE, MIX SOME OF THIS STUFF UP AND PUT IT IN A NORMAL MILK JUG, SEE WHAT HAPPENS. 2% DRINKERS WONT BE ABLE TO TELL, 4% MAYBE, BUT IM NOT SURE BECAUSE ITS BEEN A LONG TIME SINCE MY 4% DAYS. Now, i notice when i first mix it that a few powdered pellets dont completely dissolve, but after allowing the milk to stand 30 mins or so they are gone afte another good shaking. This works best if you use a container you can shake vigorously, but Im confident even if you just stir this it will mix ok. May have to soak a bit 30Mins to get complete mix. THIS DOES NOT HAVE A POWDERED MIX AFTER TASTE, I TOOK BUYING MILK OFF MY ELECTRONIC SHOPPING LIST. I LOVE THE FACT NO MORE SOURED MILK, IF YOU DONT MIX IT, IT STAYS ON THE SHELF IN THE BOX, MIX ONLY WHAT YOU NEED, INSTANT COLD SWAP OUT ICE FOR WATER MIX COLD MILK. it looks funny little powdered pellets but unless you just disagree with everything, i believe you will quit buying store milk after you try this. oh ya, 5 gallons for the big 64oz box, that is about 3.20/gallon, 80cents a quart, 1.60/half gallon. What a deal, buy the small one, try it, I THINK YOUR GONNA LIKE THIS ONE. LATERS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Dry Milk

03/25/2012
By ,
shakopee mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very convenient way to purchase milk to get delivered to your home.and it tastes as good as the liquid type.it is competitively priced also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

A MUST HAVE GROCERY ITEM

03/29/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was brought up on mixing dry milk half n half with regular milk to make it stretch further. I had been going without milk for so long because I refused to pay more than $3 a gallon, normal price is $3.99 for the store brand. I always felt bad when my grandsons would come spend time with me, I rarely had milk on hand for their cereal. When I first decided to purchased this product, I was buying whatever was cheapest and under $3 a gallon, usually skim, but where I planned to mix it, I used whole milk, then tried it with 2% and kept changing the ratio, 1:1, 2:1, 3:1, until I decided to try it without mixing it. It was great! I can finally have milk any time I want instead of only when it went on sale for under $3 a gallon. The best part....the kids love it! My fussy grandsons (5 & 7 yrs old) actually loved it immediately after mixing. They think it's great that Meemaw can make milk! I prefer it after it's been in the fridge over night and nice'n cold.
I don't ever want to be without this product. It never has lumps in it, and if I remember correctly, the name brand had lumps when I used it last years ago. As long as I can continue to purchase this, I will never buy regular milk again, even if the price drops. Like someone else said, when I run out of milk, I don't have to run out to the store to get more. I only need make more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz
05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to make, tastes great. Doesn't make too many bubbles so you lose part of your milk.
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Easy milk

10/30/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put it containers, buy the biggest box.. seems least cost per unit.
Really only use it in hot cocoa and instant mashed potato's .. rare I drink a glass of milk but it tastes like 1% or something lite. Not as good as normal whole milk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Excellent. Recommendable

04/05/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value: Instant Dry Milk, 64 oz

Great product at a good price

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next