Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Germ-X Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Germ-X Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Germ-X Advanced Protection Foaming Hand Sanitizer kills 99.9% of germs found on hands. It is alcohol free and features advanced protection. This Germ-X Hand Sanitizer comes in Fresh Scent and is ideal for work, school and home use.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Works good

04/15/2014
By ,
Flora, Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works good, it doesn't dry your skin like products containing alchohol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Highly recommend!

10/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I has a nice scent, and my hands "feel" clean and soft after using it. It's gentle enough to use around my baby, and your food doesn't taste like alcohol when you use it before eating like it does with an alcohol-based hand sanitizer. It has also lasted a long time, and, believe me, I use it religiously. It costs a little more than the others, but it's worth it. I just wish they made smaller bottles that fit easily into purses and diaper bags, etc.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Best Hand Sanitizer

03/21/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hand sanitizer. It is alcohol free and has a light scent that doesn't over power or linger on your hands. I use it in my car during the spring, summer, and fall months. Unfortunately, because it is alcohol free, it freezes if the weather falls below 32 degrees; so I am forced to use an alcohol based product in my car during the winter months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

great product

02/25/2010
By ,
mill creek, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just had to review this product, because it's the best! i've been using it for a while now, and everywhere i go, whenever i offer other moms my foam hand sanitizer, they all exclaim how wonderful it is. one pump on the little ones hands they have enough to "wash hands". the best part is the alcohol-free part.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Love It!

05/10/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hand sanitizer. I hate the smell of normal hand sanitizer. This stuff doesn't stink, doesn't dry out my hands, and lasts a long time. I can't find it in stores anymore but if I ever do I'm going to stock up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Love it!

09/23/2010
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this product! Doesn't drip nearly as much as other sanitizers. It doesn't smell bad and small hands think it is fun. Great after picking kids up after preschool. Once you try this foam sanitizer, you will not go back to the other kind. You might want to stock up though - hard to find during the non-flu season.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Perfect for Sensitive Skin

02/26/2013
By ,
Sacramento CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never, ever write reviews but I simply have to make mention of this product, largely because it needs to be found on more store shelves. This foaming sanitizer is mess-free, has very little scent and is gentle on skin. The other nice feature of this sanitizer is that the bottle fits nicely in a cup holder. After trying several others and watching the hands of my preschooler becoming incredibly dry, I just had to search high and low for this one, even if it meant paying more on-line. If you are tired of hand sanitizers that smell terrible and dry out your skin, hunt this one down immediately. It is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Great Product

12/30/2013
By ,
Spring
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a fresh scent, and is inexpensive.. Most schools are not allowed to use hand sanitizers with alcohol in our classrooms. I
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Great alcohol free hand sanitizer

10/31/2013
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that Walmart sold this in all their stores. So many people have a sensitivity to alcohol based products and this does not hurt your hands if you have small cuts. Perfect for kids. Does not dry out your hands like the regular germ-x. Love also that it is a foam. Kids love the foam.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Works great and leaves no residue on your hands

11/07/2013
By ,
Livonia, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is hard to find in stores, but can be purchased for a decent price from Walmart online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz
09/20/2013
By ,
Long Beach, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT product...!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Sanitizer

09/15/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hand sanitizer on the market in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

Great product, but is it being discontinued?

01/07/2012
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With having children, we use our fair share of hand sanitizer. This product does not contain alcohol that can sting when it gets in cuts and scrapes. It covers easier than alcohol based sanitizers and doesn't feel gooey. The only negative is that it freezes, unlike alcohol based sanitizers... something to keep in mind if you store it in your car during cold weather.
Something to note, the Walmart stores in my area have slowly stopped stocking this. First, it was just one store, then the next, then the next. Now, I cannot find it and I've been to 5 nearby stores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Germ-X Advanced Protection Fresh Scent Foaming Hand Sanitizer, 7 fl oz

fantastic handsanitizer

10/27/2012
By ,
Bothell, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best handsnaitizer I have ever used - it isn't sticky like some sanitizer are - dries quickly and has a pleasant sent. I have some mini foam dispensers I fill with this product and conveniently have them in my purse and car. I use them faithfully during the winter.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.