Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Alpine Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Alpine Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Get clean quickly and effectively with Alpine Xtreme Body Wash. This wash relies on a biodegradable formula that is eco-friendly. A single 28 oz bottle of Mountain Stream biodegradable body wash provides an ample supply for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Great body wash

08/05/2014
By ,
Pocahontas, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY husband loves this body wash, and I love the way he smells when he finishes his shower.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Why Remove A Great Product From Walmart Shelves?

09/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very good body wash with excellent fragrance. Until a few months ago, Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash was available at ALL Walmart Stores. Not so anymore. Now it is available online only, at a higher price PLUS shipping! GO FIGURE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Smells great

07/23/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells very good last a long time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Refreshing, masculine body wash

05/26/2014
By ,
Richmond, Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to find this at Walmart to replace a container that had been given me as a gift. The price was great and I love the product. The pump system is very handy in the shower and the scent is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz
03/20/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was initially very impressed with this product. Just a drop of soap on a nylon bathing pad covers entire body with suds. Without the nylon pad = no suds. The container has a good pump and can be used for other things after the container is empty. I found that when weather is warm or after sweaty workout, this product is not very effective in preventing future body odor. When the bottle was about 1/2 empty, I refilled it with Gillette Fresh & Clean, and noticed the body odor problem was gone. No matter what body wash I use, I will always use the nylon pad to get the suds. If body odor is not an issue for you, this would be a great choice, and cheap, too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Best Value

12/08/2010
By ,
Ottumwa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to Iowa from Florida where I purchased this product in the store. However, it was not available in Iowa. Was really suprised when I found it on line and that it came in a two pack. I have used many body washes. Prices and cheap. The cheap ones usually are no more than watery dishsoap. However. This product comes with a pump and does not need more than two pumps to wash your entire body. The fragrance can be used by either a man or woman. Because it is a large bottle it lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Excellent product!

09/02/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very clean and fresh-smelling body wash for men! This shower gel/body wash has a very masculine scent, and has great lathering/cleansing properties. It cleanses thoroughly, rinses clean, and leaves skin conditioned with only just a slight residual masculine scent. Highly recommended! Leaves your bathroom smelling great too. I will continue to use this product (unless it's ever discontinued, which I hope it's not!). Excellent product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Wonderful Product

07/11/2010
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alpine Xtreme body wash is a terrific item to have. One bottle lasts for at least three months with everyday usage. It smells wonderful. I recommend highly this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Very Good Body Wash

07/19/2010
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this body wash, it has a nice scent and cleans well. The pump makes it easy to dispense.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Alpine Extreme

05/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product , smells good TOO!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Need more!

05/26/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product. Smells and works well. Pump is great. Does not leave tub or shower scum. Great value. Unfortunately, unable to locate product over past few months in tri-state WalMarts and cannot purchase it online, except from other sites at great mark-up. Please help.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Body Wash That's Has a Woodsy Scent

02/01/2014
By ,
San Carlos, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This body wash has a definite wood scent. It's predominantly pine. The scent is definitely on the masculine side. Although strong at first, it fades rapidly. I put cologne on in the morning after showering with Alpine Extreme and I feel confident the two scents will not be clashing by the time I get to work.
This body wash is more of a gel than a lotion. Despite its constancy, the applicator works well.
I did not find it had anymore cleaning power than the other body washes I've tried. If anything is Xtreme about it, it's the wood scent.
Alpine Extreme is a good body wash for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Have used it for years

03/22/2014
By ,
Fairfield,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years. For me , its the best value. I like the scent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Fresh scent, nice item

12/18/2012
By ,
Texas panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying this body wash for the last 6-7yrs for my 2 sons to go along with their Christmas stuff. They have gotten to where they actually look forward to getting it! This year, I included one for my BF and a spare one to leave at my house for my boys to use when they come home for the weekend. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

FANTASTIC BODY WASH

06/26/2013
By ,
NORTH PORT, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLEAN SMELL ...LATHERS GREAT...GOOD PRICE..... STURDY DISPENSER.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Good value but CAUTION for online orders

08/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product and a GREAT value for many of the same reasons already stated. HOWEVER, I would CAUTION against buying online or having it shipped. I usually buy in-store but had a bottle shipped recently. It came poorly packaged and some of the product leaked out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Great Product

03/29/2011
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat this product for value, awsume smell, lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

A Great Body Wash, Poorly Bottled...

05/24/2011
By ,
South Plainifeld, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish it came in a same size squeeze bottle(Like Dial, Irish Spring etc. ) The pump made it very difficult to use in the shower. The neck of the bottle, at the pump, would collapse while trying to pump out the soap. The Soap itself has a very appealing fragrance. Only because of the bottles design, I will not by this product. If they put it in a same size squeeze bottle, then I would.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Smells great!

12/07/2013
By ,
In His Hands, Under His Grace
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First used this when a local store used it as a hand soap. Thought it smelled so good. Bought it for my then 9 year old nephew who loved it. Great bottle & product for a great price! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alpine Xtreme Mountain Stream Body Wash, 28 oz

Great Product at a Great Price

05/28/2013
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This body wash has a very pleasant scent and is extremely easy to use with the pump dispenser. I have been personally using it for years. I have tried others at times but keep coming back to Alpine Xtreme. One pump on a wash cloth or plastic scrub and you have more than enough suds to wash your entire body.
For some reason I can no longer find it in any Walmart store so I had to order on-line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next