Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

Faux micromink throw Backed with super soft microfiber sherpa Measures: 50'' x 60'' Machine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors
01/07/2009
By ,
Southeast Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the throws for Christmas gifts. I had purchased some the previous Christmas season and the recipients absolutely LOVED them - so I thought I'd give them again. I was disappointed in two things: One being they weren't available in stores very long and the other being the price jumped up a lot from the previous year.
The "giftees" speak glowingly about how warm the throws keep them. They also go well with pretty much any decor! A great throw...I might have to get one for myself sometime!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Review 2 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

Hubby stole it :)

12/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother in law sent me this blanket for Christmas. It is SO soft, and so warm!!! My hubby who is about to deploy packed it up in his stuff to take with him downrange, so now I must buy another one!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 3 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

Great Throw!

01/07/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these throws, gave one as a gift and kept one for myself! It is so nice, soft, warm, and so comfy! Washing instructions state to "spot clean", but I washed and dried mine it and it turned out great. Softer than before and less lint. I would highly recommend these. I will be purchasing more in the future for gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

very warm

01/07/2010
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep in the car. My wife gets cold in the summer with the air on, and sometimes is not warm enough in the winter with the heat on. So, how did the throw work?
Just great. My wife is happy with it. While it is white and will get dirty at some point, I believe it is washable and will last a long time. And no more whining from my wife about the air blowing on her. WIN-WIN!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

Supersoft N Snuggly..ahhhh

12/16/2009
By ,
Watertown,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had this throw for a week now,did the "site to store" thing---free shipping---and i just love it,i ordered the burgundy..its beautiful,very soft,warm and light, it does not weigh down..i use it every night while watching t.v...so happy i bought this item..i have other nice throws,but this is by far my favorite one..and i am happy i got it at the clearance price...thank you Walmart !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

Just like mink and wool.

12/11/2009
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 2 of the burgandy throws and they came within a week with the free site to store shipping. Upon touching this throw blanket, i was amazed at how soft it was. This will definitely keep you warm on the coldest nights, and it's a perfect size to take with you anywhere. Looks like a more expensive blanket. A great addition to any bed setup....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors
12/22/2009
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a throw last christmas in the store with the name brand "Canopy". I LOVE IT. I tried to find the same one this year but the only thing close was this one that I ordered online. It is a nice throw. I wish it was as long as the previous one. However it is a heavier material. The color is a true burgundy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

So cozy warm!

12/07/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these blankets (green) two years ago and my granddaughter LOVED it, so last year I got one for her (green). This year I'd like to get a burgandy one for my sister and a chocolate one for my d-in-law. Are those colors available anywhere?
Oh, and it washes and dries beautifully!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

Awesome blankets

12/25/2009
By ,
Stanfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift from my son last year and have waited all year for them to come back to purchase them for all my family and friends. I bought 11 of them this year. They are so comfortable everyone loved them. Wish they were a little bigger
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

nice...

01/01/2010
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a great little throw. It is so soft and warm, I just want to rub it against my face! I bought this item for my granddaughter and would definitly recommend it. Very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors

very nice blanket

12/25/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was soft and very nice quality, especially for the price! I would definitely recommend this to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors
12/26/2009
By ,
Northwest Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have several of these throws and they are in great demand when we settle in for a evening of relaxing!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors
12/30/2009
By ,
HOPELAWN,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this throw it so soft and warm..You can not wash it only spot clean so it not for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Micro Mink Sherpa Throw, Additional Colors
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5