Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Generic Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

This Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame comes in a set of six and can be mounted horizontally or vertically.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%129 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
34
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Excellent Value

04/23/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not only for documents they are a perfect picture frame for making wall collages!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Just right

02/12/2014
By ,
Shirley, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an 16 frame project and these frames were my go to picture frames... Very easy.. Simple and great price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Terrific picture frame

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are terrific frames. I have obtained my professional license in 40 states, and I need to display them. I just popped off the glass front by stretching the frame slightly, took out the cardboard insert, turned around the backing cardboard so the black side showed forward, placed my paper license into place, put the glass back on the front and pressed it into place. No muss, no fuss. You can hang them portrait or landscape. It has a very slight black metal frame around the front of the glass, which I think looks great. I needed a lot of them, so I bought three sets of 6. They showed up at my front door a couple of days later, and none of the glass in them was broken.
I've got two more licenses to hang, and I'm waiting to see if I get approved for 4 additional states for four more licenses. If I do, I'll buy another set. Otherwise, I'll probably stop off at Walmart and just buy some singles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Small

06/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Regular documents does not fit in the frame :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

These are fantastic!!!

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are fantastic!! Great price point and easy to install. Quality workmanship don't miss out on these items.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Online isn't always cheaper...

06/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased the last 8 1/2 x 11 Mainstay frame at my local Walmart store today for $1.88 and I really wanted to get more of these frames so I figured I would check Walmart.com to see if they would have a bulk buy for cheaper... Have to admit I'm a little disappointed. I guess I will have to wait for my local Walmart to carry more of this Item so I can purchase it there Instead of paying almost $7 extra for a set...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Professional looking-cheap price

04/04/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a leap of faith in ordering this product and I landed on firm ground. I have a number of certificates that I wanted to display on my office wall, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money, yet I wanted them to look nice. The frame is plastic, but looks metal. The overall piece when displayed looks very professional. I also like the pop-out manner in which to load the picture or certificate. The glass/plastic pops out the front when you apply pressure from the back, so you don't need to wrestle with the frame. You can easily hang the frame in portrait or landscape, and I even tried the stand alone method, which consists of placing a plastic third leg that is attached to the back of the frame in either the portrait or landscape hole-that looked nice too. Overall, its a great frame that is easily manipulated at a great price. I'm ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

HIT THE SPOT

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have plaster walls. After a while heavy frames fall off the wall, sometimes making little holes that need spackle. These frames are light weight, give the effect of floating, and I like them. It was also convenient to have them delivered to the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Look great, easy to use.

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bought these frames before. They look great. are easy to use. The size is just right for anything right out of my printer, letter size or smaller.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Cheap-cheap-cheap

09/01/2009
By ,
Grapeland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cheaply made but looks nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Looks good

05/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these, they r framing my art works simple and nice. The first order arrived one of the glass broke so one of my art have no glass :(
When I ordered the second one they secure it with better packaging. If you like simple nice frame go for these.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Excellent General use document frame

06/24/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these frames for our employee safety and aniversary certificates. Since we are a manufacturing company buying expensive frames doesn't make sense since many of them are placed in the work stations on our manufacturing floor. These frames keep the certificates clean and give the option of a stand or wall hanging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Not Glass

03/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pleased with the ease of use, but the front of the frame is plastic, when it specifically states glass. I was dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6
06/05/2012
By ,
SAn Leandro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure as to whether to purchase or not since another reviewer said their frames came in plastic and not glass. Mine came with glass just as specified. I use them in my office for licenses, certificates, etc. They look really classy. Better than the old border style frames. And the price is great. I will definately be ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Inexpensive but effective

01/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed to frame 16 8 1/2 X 11 photographs to look like a set. These very inexpensive black document frames created a "gallery" that looked clean and professional, while costing almost nothing. And they arrived in almost no time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Great product!

09/13/2013
By ,
DC Metro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these frames. I had previously purchased some from my local Walmart store so I knew what to expect. They are easy to assemble and disassemble. I like that there is no outer border-just displays the document. I also like that there are no annoying little tabs on the back of the frame to mess with. The "glass" just pops in and out securely from the front.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Adequate frames

12/14/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not too keen on the glass popping out the front to load the pictures. It seems risky that the large 8.5 x 11 piece of glass may break with the amount of pressure required to open/close the enclosure. I haven't broke one yet though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Great frame for the price

08/21/2012
By ,
Valencia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These frames are perfect for displaying our field operators' certificates. They ARE glass, and are very easy to change out the contents. We have them wall mounted and for what they're intended for, they're perfect. We keep buying more as our staff increases. In the 40+ I've purchased, I've only had one issue with a mis-fit resulting in broken glass, and have never had a problem with any breakage upon shipment receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

Broken frames

02/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received these in a timely manner. They appeared wrapped good in bubble wrap. However 3 were broken out of 45.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 8.5x11 Document Format Picture Frame, Set of 6

very pleased

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very economical, functional, and attractive frames. The thin border is black plastic, but looks fine. I was surprised how easily they assembled. You basically gently stretch the frame around the glass and it snaps in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next