Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Generic Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Hanging your art work at home or displaying important certificates on your office walls just got easier with Document Format 8-1/2 x 11 Picture Frames . They have a glass front and easel back for tabletop display. These plastic picture frames come with black core mats. They come in a set of six. You can mount them on the wall, either horizontally or vertically. These wall-mounted picture frames make great gifts for your family, colleagues or friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%117 out of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Excellent Value

04/23/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not only for documents they are a perfect picture frame for making wall collages!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Just right

02/12/2014
By ,
Shirley, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an 16 frame project and these frames were my go to picture frames... Very easy.. Simple and great price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Great, showcased the awards, not the frame-perfect

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these frames were inexpensive but unlike most inexpensive things they look it. these frames are perfect, they showcased the awards given instead of the framework. added bonus was the hanging accessories.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Does the job well

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These frames worked perfectly for my kids special certificates and awards!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Good

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Great!

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is the best for it's price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Great certificate frames

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used several frames for certificate awards. I have to buy in bulk because the events I use them at are between 30-100 awards. I want the certificate to look nice but without the cost of executive frames. These are very sturdy, look amazing, and fit the standard certificates perfect! Absolutely perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Great frames!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these frames. I have been using these frames for my business for almost 10 years now. I love the easy and fast front glass removal/placement. The glass is pretty sturdy. It will not withstand a big fall that is for sure but it is a goooooooood and sturdy glass in general. I am pretty hard and rough on these frames and I just love them!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

when you just need a nice, easy wall mount.

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lightweight plastic framework is perfect for mounting photos and certificates. It isn't showy --it's what's in the frame that stands out therefore. It's easy to mount on normal walls using various removable types of stikemups--this product is lightweight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Exactly as advertised.

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for 8.5" x 11" document. Glass front and almost invisible frame with multiple stand and hanging options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

THESE WORKED FOR ME

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM A RECENT GREAT GRANDMA. THE KIDS SEND PHOTOS THAT CAN BE SENT TO MY PRINTER. THESE FRAMES HOLD A REGULAR PRINTER PAGE, SO I HAVE PHOTOS OF MY GREAT GRAND DAUGHTER ON THE WALL.
THESE FRAMES ARE EASY TO PUT THE PICTURES OR ANY PRINTED PAGE ON DISPLAY.
THEY DO EXACTLY WHAT THEY ARE DIESIGNED FOR.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Professional looking-cheap price

04/04/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a leap of faith in ordering this product and I landed on firm ground. I have a number of certificates that I wanted to display on my office wall, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money, yet I wanted them to look nice. The frame is plastic, but looks metal. The overall piece when displayed looks very professional. I also like the pop-out manner in which to load the picture or certificate. The glass/plastic pops out the front when you apply pressure from the back, so you don't need to wrestle with the frame. You can easily hang the frame in portrait or landscape, and I even tried the stand alone method, which consists of placing a plastic third leg that is attached to the back of the frame in either the portrait or landscape hole-that looked nice too. Overall, its a great frame that is easily manipulated at a great price. I'm ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Good frames

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the frames. Simple yet have a nice look. Works great for what I needed... hang my licenses certificates in my office.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Cheap-cheap-cheap

09/01/2009
By ,
Grapeland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cheaply made but looks nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Excellent General use document frame

06/24/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these frames for our employee safety and aniversary certificates. Since we are a manufacturing company buying expensive frames doesn't make sense since many of them are placed in the work stations on our manufacturing floor. These frames keep the certificates clean and give the option of a stand or wall hanging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Not Glass

03/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pleased with the ease of use, but the front of the frame is plastic, when it specifically states glass. I was dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

easy

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed. Nothing fancy. Clean lines. Easy to put the photo in. A lot of different sized to play around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Ideal for 8-1/2" x 11" Documents

09/30/2014
By ,
West Melbourne, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are ideal for framing 8-1/2" x 11" certificates that have info printed very close to the edges of the document. The frame uses a small lip to hold the glass, so there is little blocking of info printed close to the border of the certificate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Best bang for your buck

09/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My company was looking for cheap (but not cheap LOOKING) frames, and these were the perfect fit! We came in under budget at less than $4 a frame, which was amazing especially after spending a good two days searching for the perfect frame (price/look-wise). I'm very happy with my choice.
If your looking for the best bang for your buck, you found it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6
06/05/2012
By ,
SAn Leandro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure as to whether to purchase or not since another reviewer said their frames came in plastic and not glass. Mine came with glass just as specified. I use them in my office for licenses, certificates, etc. They look really classy. Better than the old border style frames. And the price is great. I will definately be ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next