Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Generic Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Hanging art work or displaying important certificates just got easier with the Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames. They have a glass front and easel back for tabletop display. The plastic picture frames come with black core mats to really help your items stand out. They come in a set of six so you can place them individually or create a collage to take the look of a space to a new level. You can mount them on the wall, either horizontally or vertically depending on your needs. The set of six wall-mounted picture frames make ideal gifts for your family, colleagues or friends. Use them at home, in the dorm room or in your office and show off your achievements or special memories to those whose visit. They are made with quality in mind to ensure they hold up against use. The picture frames easily blend in with all types of decor making it easy to add to your space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%123 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Excellent Value

04/23/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not only for documents they are a perfect picture frame for making wall collages!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Just right

02/12/2014
By ,
Shirley, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had an 16 frame project and these frames were my go to picture frames... Very easy.. Simple and great price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Professional looking-cheap price

04/04/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a leap of faith in ordering this product and I landed on firm ground. I have a number of certificates that I wanted to display on my office wall, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money, yet I wanted them to look nice. The frame is plastic, but looks metal. The overall piece when displayed looks very professional. I also like the pop-out manner in which to load the picture or certificate. The glass/plastic pops out the front when you apply pressure from the back, so you don't need to wrestle with the frame. You can easily hang the frame in portrait or landscape, and I even tried the stand alone method, which consists of placing a plastic third leg that is attached to the back of the frame in either the portrait or landscape hole-that looked nice too. Overall, its a great frame that is easily manipulated at a great price. I'm ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Broken frames

02/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received these in a timely manner. They appeared wrapped good in bubble wrap. However 3 were broken out of 45.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

name it and frame it

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These document frames are perfect for a tabletop signage display. They made information look much more professional.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

very pleased

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very economical, functional, and attractive frames. The thin border is black plastic, but looks fine. I was surprised how easily they assembled. You basically gently stretch the frame around the glass and it snaps in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Cheap-cheap-cheap

09/01/2009
By ,
Grapeland, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cheaply made but looks nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

GREAT ITEM

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I JUST LOVE THESE FRAMES, LOOK GREAT.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Hang it all

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These frames are very plane but good for hanging documents. They fit easily on tight trophy shelves too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Excellent General use document frame

06/24/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love these frames for our employee safety and aniversary certificates. Since we are a manufacturing company buying expensive frames doesn't make sense since many of them are placed in the work stations on our manufacturing floor. These frames keep the certificates clean and give the option of a stand or wall hanging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Not Glass

03/01/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pleased with the ease of use, but the front of the frame is plastic, when it specifically states glass. I was dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

For Homemade Documents

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appear to be the same as the MCS frames but certainly a lot cheaper. With a family of sports minded boys you never have enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6
06/05/2012
By ,
SAn Leandro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure as to whether to purchase or not since another reviewer said their frames came in plastic and not glass. Mine came with glass just as specified. I use them in my office for licenses, certificates, etc. They look really classy. Better than the old border style frames. And the price is great. I will definately be ordering more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Inexpensive but effective

01/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed to frame 16 8 1/2 X 11 photographs to look like a set. These very inexpensive black document frames created a "gallery" that looked clean and professional, while costing almost nothing. And they arrived in almost no time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Great Smple easy Frame

12/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my boyfriend's gift to put some magazine sheets in and they worked wonderfully! Easy to input and they seem pretty sturdy for the price. Id definatley purchase again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Great product!

09/13/2013
By ,
DC Metro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these frames. I had previously purchased some from my local Walmart store so I knew what to expect. They are easy to assemble and disassemble. I like that there is no outer border-just displays the document. I also like that there are no annoying little tabs on the back of the frame to mess with. The "glass" just pops in and out securely from the front.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Adequate frames

12/14/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not too keen on the glass popping out the front to load the pictures. It seems risky that the large 8.5 x 11 piece of glass may break with the amount of pressure required to open/close the enclosure. I haven't broke one yet though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Great, showcased the awards, not the frame-perfect

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these frames were inexpensive but unlike most inexpensive things they look it. these frames are perfect, they showcased the awards given instead of the framework. added bonus was the hanging accessories.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Exactly as advertised.

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for 8.5" x 11" document. Glass front and almost invisible frame with multiple stand and hanging options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Document Format 8-1/2" x 11" Picture Frames, Set of 6

Does the job well

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These frames worked perfectly for my kids special certificates and awards!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next