Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Organic Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Organic Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

A rich blend of botanical extracts and herbs have joined forces with whole egg protein and olive oil to restore and renew dry, damaged hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

A must have for healthy hair!!

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at my local walmart store and I wasn't sure if it was going to make a difference or not. Believe me it does! I use it once a month and it leaves my hair smooth and silky. It really does help with dry hair. It smells really good too which is a big plus I love the way it leaves my hair so I'm gonna start using twice a month. I definitely recommend this hair mayonnaise to anyone who wants beautiful healthy hair!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Review 2 for Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

I like this product!

06/07/2010
By ,
Callaway, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great protein treatment! I use it once/twice a month. I usually mix it with an egg and other essential oils. Then I leave the mixture in my hair for about an hour!!! It works great! My hair has less breakage and shedding. My hair is definitely stronger.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
west chester
love this product
Posted 07/27/2012
I use it once every month with any oil i have and it works wonders for my hair. It makes it soft and well manageable. Make sure you rinse it completely because it leaves herb-like residue in the hair.Its great for deep conditioning or as a regular condition.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

Great Product

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely hair product for women of color
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

A great protein treatment!

02/12/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is amazing! I was blown away when i first used this product. I mix it with other things instead of putting it in my hair alone. I apply it to my roots as i would with a relaxer mostly because of the new-grow i usually get each month. WOAH! It actually softened my roots and made them easier to comb through! However, considering that it is a heavy protein product i use it 1 week before i get my relaxer or at the end of the month :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 5 for Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise
04/20/2013
By ,
LOUISIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 8 weeks post relaxer and I have experience some shedding I am trying to stretch my relaxer and focus on healthy hair. I used ORS hair mayo and it worked wonders. WOW!!! I love this product. I applied it like a relaxer onto the new growth and down the relaxed hair and covered with a plastic cap. I sat under the hair dryer for 30mins and then risen. After I applied ORS deep conditioner covered with a plastic cap and sit another 30 mins then risen with conditioner. My hair is so manageable its amazing I love this product... This will defintely become a part of my hair regiment... ORS MAYO #1 Fan
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 6 for Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

Great product

01/26/2014
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product before and I like it. I think it is expensive but, overall, it does what it's suppose to do. My hair feels good after I sit under the hair dryer for a deep conditioning treatment. My hair is soft and manageable. The scent is good. It's not over powering. I would buy it again. As a matter of fact, I recommended it to my sister and she likes it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Review 7 for Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

Food for my hair

10/09/2013
By ,
Bronx,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this deep conditioner. I have been using it for years now and never go without it. I use it after every hair wash and let it sit for 20 minutes and rinse out. My hair is full of body and does not break. This deep conditioner is a must have for your hair regimen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 8 for Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

amazing!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable hair growth that really works, a product that does what it says!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

Dried Out My Hair

11/20/2011
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I followed directions of combing through, wrapping hair and using a blow drier to warm hair and it completely dried out my hair. My hair is grey, color treated, course and wavy. It was a complete failure.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
From Namaste Laboratories05/08/2014
Always cover the hair with a plastic bag to retain moisture. You actually dried the hair. This is what caused the result you got.DCHNamaste
-15points