Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Culture Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Aqua Culture Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Easy to assemble with reversible panels that let you choose either a cherry or black color.
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Great Stand!

05/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the look of this stand it is also very sturdy. Just to make sure my tank would not come crashing down, I installed 2x4 corner pieces to be certain. No shelf on the inside but an easy project to put one in, nor does it say it has one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Don't bother with Aqua Culture Stands

09/01/2011
By ,
Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 2nd stand I've bought from this brand this week. First I bought the smaller one that was suppose to hold up to 29 gallon tanks though a sticker on one of the panels (which I noticed halfway into assembling) it says not to exceed 290 lbs. From what I figure my 29 gal tank, water, gravel and all else would surpass this. So I was nervous enough to take it back (after setting it up and then taking it down) and upgrade to this 55 gal tank. Now after putting this one together, I'm ready to take this one back. The issue is the top panel the tank sits on, comes in 2 pieces and is fastened together. Unfortunately on both the top and bottom, each has a panel that's warped. It probably wouldn't be noticeable if I set it up, though with aprox 29 gallons of water weighing the tank down, I'd hate to find it's warped enough to crack the tank... I'll spring the extra 50 bucks and get a nicer one (maybe from Pet Smart).
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 3 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

LOVE IT

11/26/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product along with the 55 gallon tank,
it is very sterdy, and looks really nice.
Its not wood though, its kind of like a really hard plastic. and its also very east to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Slight problem

08/08/2009
By ,
Palmdale, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok so I was looking for a new aquarium stand for my new reef system, but was unable to find exactly what I wanted in the regular pet shops so I gave up and decided to buy the one in my local Walmart for $94+tax which is still pretty cheap.
Anyways the next after work I decided to put it together and found one panel seriously warped and two others cracked all the rest were in perfect condition.
I don't blame Walmart I blame the manufacture for failure in QC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+7points
Review 5 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Great stand - excellent value

03/30/2009
By ,
Nanuet, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did an exhaustive search for a reasonably priced stand for my 55. This stand met all of my criteria. It is attractive and very reasonably priced. It was not difficult to put together. The stand is very sturdy and fits together well. You cannot beat this stand for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Quality not what I expected

06/18/2009
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just put this together... looks nice but it is warped and the fish tank wobbles on it. Debating on taking it back... don't want the tank to crack and have 55 gallons of water on the wood floor. Nobody else seemed to have this problem... hmmmmm
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 7 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Missing manual

07/14/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this at the South San Jose, CA Walmart. I've priced similar stands at other stores for about $20-30 more than I paid at Walmart. Assembly was a breeze once I downloaded the manual. In fact that is my only complaint about this item. When I got it home there was no manual in the box. I had to download it from the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Great Price

03/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stand looks really nice! I was very surprised. I don't think you can get anything better for the price. My only complaint about this product is that it really should have a shelf inside. I think personally it would make it a little nicer!! Putting this product together came fairly easy for my husband and the end result was very good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 9 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Great

05/27/2010
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this casue the tank I bought off a local website came with a broken stand, this was easy to put together and very sterdy. It looks great to with the two different colors. The dark red matches my decor. The only suggestion I would have is there is no back piece on it. its wide open, would perfer it to be closed but its up against the wall so dont matter. I am very satisfied with it. Was kind of leary on buying it at first but glad I did
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

do not buy

04/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got the kit and stand home, went to put stand together and none of the holes on the top piece were the right size, got through the first two steps with much frustration, and the the screws they give you stripped and wouldn't go in or come out bent piece out and took it back. would not recommed it to anyone. go out and get a decent stand even if you have to pay a little more for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Great Value, looks good too!

03/02/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave it 4 stars because the panels do not line up, they overlap. Which I thought was a poor design. Other than that it is VERY sturdy and the cherry side matched really well with my furniture. Be aware there is no shelf inside so it is tall and hallow. I was fine with that, as I bought a canister filter and the height was nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Great Value for the Money

09/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I search several stores around the area (Petco, Petsmart, Petland, etc.) All of the 55 stands were $125+. This stand was much less. Assembly was easy. I liked to cherry look out personally. Very strong construction. Just what I was looking for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

great stand holds my 55 gallon

03/25/2012
By ,
Seward Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got both my tank and stand at walmart in Lincoln.....The only thing missin frm this stand is shelfs...Other wise I love it ..My son put to together and had no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Great Deal

11/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stand I bought it a few days ago, very strong and very easy to assemble. You cant do better than this, its the lowest price compared to Petsmart or Petco.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct
02/22/2012
By ,
Taunton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and much cheaper than the ugly metal stands. You have hidden storage and it looks like a piece of furniture. Great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct

Aquariam Stand Critique

07/24/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tank stand looks beautiful set up in my home. It took only about 20min to set up and its very sturdy. Couldn't ask for more with the price we paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct
12/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought 2 TWO an both made wrong and last one at store 3rd one was all so returned
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aqua Culture: Deluxe Aquarium 55 Stand, 1 Ct
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5