Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sea-Life Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Sea-Life Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Live plants are essential for a well-balanced aquarium.
Average Customer Rating:
2.976 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation50%21 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Beautiful Plant

08/14/2011
By ,
ORLANDO,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, only one bulb sprouted out of 2 big ones. As someone else noted: you have to keep the receipt and you can mail the bulb back to the company for a replacement or you can always take it back to Walmart( don't think it would be an issue).
The plant is very pretty -reddish and green in colors. I will definitely buy more of those.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

LOVE THIS PLANT!

10/08/2013
By ,
Lexington KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this one and the other one that Walmart sells. Both are great!
Here it is after about 4 weeks (see photo). It took a little while for it to start growing and it's not a fast growing as the other one, but as you can see, it's a beautiful plant!
I plan to buy another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct
01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one package which had two bulbs. One was a dud. HOWEVER the other makes up for it. As you can see in photo we even had to wrap stems around long to allow light for the fish. We have at least 10 leafs and I just put the bulbs in 3 weeks ago. great color and great grow rate
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Good price.. But not the amount advertised..

12/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only received one bulb in my package :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Sea Life Inc. has WONDERFUL customer service!!

10/20/2011
By ,
Petersburg, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two packs of bulbs, one aroponogenton & one lilly. I was very disappointed to find that they were all duds, growing white fuzz & not sprouting after several weeks. Knowing that they probably don't have a very long shelf life, I understood that this was not either company's fault. You just have no way of knowing if they will sprout or not until you throw them into your tank. I had made several other purchases at Wal-Mart that day, so I did not want to send in my receipt as proof of purchase. Instead, I put one lilly bulb back into the box I had purchased it in, put it into a regular envelope (bulky as it was), put two stamps on it & sent it off. I also thanked them in advance with a small not & a "Thank you!" on the back of the envelope. Within two weeks, I received thirteen bulbs in return!! They even wrote "Thank you Amanda!" on the back of their envelope as well! Needless to say, I am overwhelmingly pleased by their quick response, generosity & thoughtfulness! They now have a loyal & life long customer! Thank you Sea Life Inc.!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Petersburg, Va.
Just to clarify....
Posted 10/26/2011
I wanted to make clear that although I received a lot of bulbs back, they were small. So, I'm sure they send replacement bulbs based on weight. A friend of mine also sent some duds back and only received 6 bulbs, but they were VERY large compared to mine. I am happy to report that 3 days after my original post almost all of my bulbs have begun to sprout! Which is very exciting considering that it has only been a little more than a week since I received them in the mail!! I have 2 ten gallon tanks with one betta in each, gravel substrate & some blue plant light bulbs which I also purchased from Wal-Mart. I'm going to buy some plant fertilizer to speed up the growth. I'm really looking forward to my tank becoming a beautifuly planted and healthy home for my bettas!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Really is worth the money ... please read

08/23/2009
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To all the other people who negatively reviewed the product, you guys did waste your money. They garuntee the bulb to sprout in 30 days or they will send you new ones.
You must save your proof of purchase, because, like the others said, they don't always sprout. However, when you send the bulb back to the company and the proof of purchase, they are more than generous with the return. I sent in 1 bulb and in a few weeks received two handfuls worth of bulbs in the mail. Every one of those bulbs sprouted. Way more than what I paid for. I had to plant them in my other tank because there were so many of them! They are very beautiful when they grow.
LESSON HERE: keep your proof of purchase and read the instructions on everything you buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Very quick growing and clean

12/05/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two packages of these yesterday and got 7 bulbs out of it. I let them sink on their own and only two refused to. I wrapped those up in a coffee filter with some gravel, tied it off with nylon and let it sink. I can see at least three bulbs already sprouting, including one of the ones who wouldn't sink on it's own. Now, that's what I call quick. I don't know why people are complaining about cloudy water because these I didn't even rinse off before putting them in and I got absolutely no dirt and the water is extremely clear. I think these are wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Don't even bother...

04/09/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While it was a great price, it comes with the saying, "you get what you paid for." I had it in my tank not even two days and it had mold start to grow on it. Next time, I'm just going to invest the money in a plant that is already sprouted, and ready to place in the tank from a place that specializes in freshwater aquatic plants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Did not flower. Just floated on top until moldy.

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not flower. Just floated on top until moldy. A complete waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Excellant plants for the money.

09/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While shopping in the Pet Section at Wal-Mart, I came across the Hardy Aponogeton and Dwarf Lily Aquarium Plant bulbs.
I just "popped" them in my Discus Fish tank and lush green and red plants are "up and running".
My aquarium is now beautiful. Discus love them.
The Lilys took a little longer but were certainly worth the wait!!! They look just like the picture on the card.
I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Amazing company

02/17/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a pack of these just to try them out. Within days it was moldy and clouding the water, so I sent the bulb to Sealife. In less than two weeks I received a package with 10 bulbs! Three were of the lilies, and seven of their other kind of bulb they sell. I put them in water and all but two sunk within minutes, those two had sunk within a few hours later. I have high hopes for all of these bulbs, though really I don't have space for them all!
Be prepared for the walmart bulbs to fail, then send them to Sealife. You will receive far more than what you paid for! I highly recommend this company. They have a lifetime customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Company guarantee confirmed

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a few packages of a variety of bulbs available at Walmart. I kept all the packages and receipts. After they didn't sprout for weeks and fungus started growing on them I looked up the company online and found that other people had been successful in getting their bad bulbs exchanged for good ones with Sea-Life. I left the bulbs in the tank for the 30 days hoping sprouting would occur, but gave up after the guarantee time, dried the bulbs out and mailed them and a letter of explanation and copy of my receipt. In a couple weeks I rec'd 2 packages of bulbs, and have 100% growth within a week of placing in tank. I can only guess that there was some lag time before Walmart gets these things out on the shelves, and perhaps the bulbs were too old or something. The replacements are great. I really love companies that stand behind their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Best product on market

09/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product are the best I have seen. The plants grow after 3-4 weeks in the aquarium. And if they did not grow, I could return it to the compagny Sea-Life
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Actually produced a plant

08/28/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got some of these lilly bulbs in with my Christmas present from my sister. I had actually forgot about them, until I found them in a box in June. I popped the bulbs into my 29 gallon aquarium (which had NO live plants at this point). I really expected nothing to happen, since I had tried something similar before. To my surprise about a week after tossing them in the tank, I saw sprouts! Now I have two small lilly plants in my tank. They have grown all the way to the top of the water. Now I'm just waiting to see if they will actually flower. It's an added bonus that my fish seem to love these plants, and it has improved my water quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

VERY NICE LILLYS

09/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
people say that the lillys will not grow, well i find that hard to believe i sent one back that didn't grow and they sent me 3 back and i had to give one to a friend thanks.... out of 2 packs of lillys i now have 6 beautiful large plants counting the ones they sent me....THANKS AGAIN will buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Too Easy...

10/12/2010
By ,
Cartertsville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a pack with 2 decent sized bulbs and both are sprouting after 6 days. One sank right off and the other sank after I held it under long enough for a large air bubble to escape. Both sprouts are reddish-purple in color. I can't wait to see how much they've grown today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Better than I expected

05/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two bulbs (1 large, 1 small), and while the small one didn't produce any sprouts, the large one absolutely exploded. In about 2 weeks, it went from a half-buried lump to a large, vibrant leafy plant that has (so far) survived 2 algae blooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Good Product!

09/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had these bulbs for less than 2 weeks and there are roots shooting out from them. For the people that didnt have so much luck with them mabey you did something wrong. You are not supposed to bury them or even mess with them at all. You just drop them in your aquarium or pond and let them do there thing! Best wishes! XD
Posted a picture for ya! I have two growing but the other one was behind something were i could not snap a pic of it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

Great Deal for the Money

03/30/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I planted these and in two weeks my first bulb started sprouting. As the other people stated the lillies took longer to get started but they are beautiful. I almost went and purchased more until the last few bulbs sprouted. WOW! My tank could not handle another pack. Great buy. Highly reccomend. (Why are negative reviewers mad they cannot get a refund without proof of purchase? This is basic and listed on the instructions, clearly.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sea-Life Plants Live Lily Aquarium Bulbs, 1ct

BUlbs

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only bought 2 of these to put in my fish tank and have only had them for 3 days and they are already sprouting :) great product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next