Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Benetino's Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Benetino's Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Why stop carrying an outstanding product?

10/11/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really disappointed when I went shopping Saturday and could not find this line of sausage. I came home and looked on line and was shocked to find that Walmart would discontinue carrying this product so they could be like all the other stores and start carrying a brand that is considerably less healthy. This brand of sausage has been a staple for me for the past 6 months and again, I don't understand why Walmart would want to be just like the other stores - please bring this product back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Southfield, MI
I agree!
Posted 11/07/2013
Very... VERY Disappointed!
0points
Customer Avatar
MOLINE, IL
Benetino's Bistro SensatiONS COME BACK PLEASE!
Posted 10/30/2013
My Husband and I LOVE this product - Both of the ones we use to be able to get at our local Walmart in Moline, Il. We are so tired of finding items we really like and then having them taken away!!! What is really upsetting is that you do still sell them...ONLY AT SELECT LOCATIONS - AND NONE OF WHICH ARE NEAR ME!!!!!! We always raved about these to our friends!!! PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!!!!
A VERY DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Here are you??? Bistro Sensations Sausages?????

11/20/2013
By ,
Baton Ropuge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this product, but can't find it anymore!!!!!
We have at least 6 Walmarts here in Baton Rouge, at first this product was at the one
close to my house then they stop carrying it. I would go to another Walmart just to
pick this up and would by 4 or 5 and put in freezer so I would have them. Then that
Walmart stopped, found another one that had it, now they have stopped carrying it.
Today other people about them and they bought NOW they can't find them.
BRING THEM BACK!!! They are good and spicy and low in Weight Watchers points.
Bring back Bistro Sensation Sausages....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sanford, FL
Posted 02/21/2014
I agree!!! I live in Sanford, FL and both my dad and I miss these like crazy!
Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Can't live without it!!

10/06/2010
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are addicted to this sausage. Excellent flavor! We enjoy it grilled and served atop angel hair pasta tossed in olive oil, with red, green and yellow bell peppers with red onion, fresh basil, a shredded italian cheese blend and cracked black pepper. It is honestly our favorite meal and pretty healthy too. I was devastated when I couldn't find it last week. Please Walmart.....bring the Bistro Sensations back!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Excellent healthy alternative to hot dogs

04/02/2011
By ,
Shelton, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please Please Please do not discontinue this product!!! I have not been able to find it any where else and my family is lost without it. My husband has heart issues and loves hot dogs, so this brand has been a main stay in our dinner menu for years now. Please bring all flavors back and keep tthem available...I don't even care what the price is!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Wonderful Protein Product

11/01/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just came from the Wal-Mart at Cactus and was extremely disappointed to find out that they had discontinued selling this product. I just drove out here from Wisconsin, where they were still selling this product along with all of the other varieties. Had I known that I was no longer going to be able to get this sausage out here in AZ, I would have loaded up a couple of coolers with my favorite varieties and brought them out here with me. I had lost 15 pounds over the summer using these sausages as a staple for my protein in my diet and now I don't know what is going to fill the bill...120 calories per sausage and only 50 calories from fat!!!
Very upset that these sausages are no longer available to me.
I was even hoping that I might be able to order them online and get them shipped to me. I wonder if that is a possibility???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Sad Walmart No Longer Selling This Product

10/01/2013
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this product. I don't know why Walmart discontinued selling it!!! On my diet, I would eat 2 of these a day for breakfast. I tried all of the new flavors of chicken sausage by Guy Fieri that replaced this item and I'm totally unimpressed with all of them. They have more sodium and no flavor. Booo. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Bistro Sensations Sausage

03/19/2011
By ,
Hazlehurst, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found two kinds of the Bistro Sensations but I found out that my Wal-Mart won't carry the one with Habaneros and Monterey Jack Cheese because it is too expensive to carry in the store. I think that you should carry all of the varieties that Bistro Sensations have or at least have a way for your customers to order any of them. I love this sausage (especially this one) cause I like to use it in my spaghetti to give it a little bite. This is a wonderful brand and I LOVE IT! I really wish that i could find this particular sausage so I could purchase it. I even offered to buy a whole case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Exceptional product

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried the chicken sausage with the smoked mozzarella w/artichoke & garlic. OMG...they are delicious. I will be buying these from now on. They are gluttone free and the caseing makes that "snap" when bitten into.
Love them. Can't live without them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

In Love!

06/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I was ever truly in love with a food, these would be it. Every grocery shopping trip I make they are a must have! They better never discontinue these things! They are not only delicious but healthy! They make dieting a whole lot easier! I just put them in the microwave for 30 seconds and put on a bun and were ready to eat! Easy lunch or dinner! They are not too spicy, just enough, and i love the snap they make when you bite into it! sooo yummy, I can't say enough! ha ha.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Casing Was Horrible

04/21/2011
By ,
Naperville, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love food, there is no doubt, but the true leader in Chicken Sausage is Trader Joe's.
On my last visit to Walmart, I discovered the new Johnsonville Chicken Sausages. They were great. On this store visit, I found the Bistro Sensations. I was an idiot to assume that the product would be as good as Johnsonville or Trader Joe's. The flavors were not half bad, but the casing was incredibly tough. I then looked at the back panel and saw, "natural pork casing". Okay, I get it you need a casing, but why choose an all natural casing when you use nitrates in the product? There's nothing natural about nitrates. I think I will go back to Trader Joe's for truly great chicken sausage.
Lastly, I do like Walmart's prices the best, so I will continue to be a loyal Walmart shopper; just not for chicken sausage!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

too salty

04/26/2010
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sausage is quite good but recipe is way too salty. Would be much better with less salt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz
07/17/2013
By ,
Monticello, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great lowfat sausage with a kick. I wish I could find this flavor again :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Worst sausage ever

07/01/2012
By ,
Lithonia, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Casing was tough, habanero, sausage was almost tasteless. I have been eating turkey sausage for years. So, I figured that spicy chicken sausage would be great. Waste of money. Other reviewers say that Wal-mart stopped carrying them but I found them at Wal-mart in Atlanta less than 30 days ago. Dont waste your time or money. Johnsonville was much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Chicken Sausage

03/19/2011
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not tried these sausages but will next time I go to Walmart. I can tell you that I have tried the ones that are sold at Sam's Club and they are outstanding and come in packages of 18 for $10. An excellent price. Plus they have one that has roasted garlic. Very good sliced up and mixed with roasted veggies on the BBQ. And they are Gluten Free!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz
09/22/2012
By ,
commerce, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter call me on the phone and said she couldn't find them at her local
walmart and to check mine. My store didn't have them either. So I came to this site and it looks like they are discontinuing them. Why ruin a good thing our
whole family loves them and they are healthy also. Please bring them back!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

wonderful

02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These (all flavors of them) are truly wonderful. They are fairly healthy and taste great. I eat them all the time.
Now, I will say they are A+++ when grilled. They are B when cooked in a pan with a little water. They are C at best when microwaved. But that is common with lots of meat products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Awesome!

03/01/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You would think they would be a little hotter considering they have habanero's in them, but they have the perfect hottness to them! I boiled some brown rice and sauted the cut up sausage with onions & mushrooms, it was a great dinner for 2. Wish they were a little cheaper, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Fantastic Product

02/06/2011
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chicken sausage are healthy and tasty! Please bring them back to the store. I used these sausage over the past summer and lost 30 pounds. My husband loves them too. He says they are much tastier than eating plain chicken. Please, please, please bring them back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz

Don't stop selling this sausage

03/06/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this sausage and all the different varieties. In Indianapolis Indiana they no longer carry the Garlic type. I wasn't aware that Walmart was discontinuing this product. I hope Walmart changes their mind and continues selling this sausage
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Benetino's Bistro Sensations: Sausage Chicken Habanero W/Monterey Jack Cheese Meat, 12 oz
09/30/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very dissapointed with the habenaro sausage. The taste was not spicy at all and they were very dry. I grilled them for about 4 min. 1/2 the time recomended. I will not purchace these again for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next