Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dark & Lovely SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378

Dark & Lovely SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378

SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment now includes Dark & Lovely fade-resistant rich conditioning color, an innovative formula that delivers vibrant, fade-resistant color and shine. The formula contains Dark & Lovely's exclusive moisture seal technology for double the conditioning power. It is especially designed to help protect relaxed and natural hair while coloring. The result is silky, shiny hair and luxurious, rich color. This moisture-seal technology is a super-rich conditioning cocoon that wraps around the hairstrand to help protect it from dryness and damage even after multiple shampoos.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation60%6 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378
06/12/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hair color!!! I bought this because I wanted to go from a dark brown to a brownish blonde which is my natural color. After I dyed it the first time the color was mostly visible on my roots, the under side of my bangs, and the ends. The second time I dyed my hair, I avoided these areas and concentrated on the body of my hair. It came out perfect!! This hair dye didn't damage my ends either. I love it! You won't get the desired shade of blonde on the first try unless you have really light hair. If you have dark hair and you want blonde hair quick, you'll have to strip your hair. No hair color will get you blonde hair in one try, no matter how expensive. You'll just end up damaging your hair and not getting the desired shade. This product is more for lightening hair gradually, so don't expect it to be perfect after the first try. Regardless, this is the best hair dye I've ever used! It smells great, leaves my hair super soft, and doesn't da,age it at all!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378

LOVED IT!!!!

05/04/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the color of it. It turned out great, but since my hair goes a few inches past my shoulders it took me 2 boxes. The first time my roots weren't covered well, but I redid it and it turned out great. I got so many compliments, and you can really notice the difference from dark brown to honey blonde. I would recommend this any day. This is really the only hair dye I can use and that actually works since I am mixed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378

Love all the colors!

03/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dyed my hair "Honey Blonde" years ago but all "Dark and lovely" products are easy to use and the color might not come out the color on the box but it's always nice. Never had a problem with breakage after dying my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378

Not happy at all

12/17/2010
By ,
Spring Lake, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am black/white and I have natural black hair that has not been permed and I wanted to dye my hair honey blond. I have dyed and permed my hair in the past though. I chose this product because it is made for ethnic hair and it said it would take black hair to a darker honey blond. I followed the directions and it did not turn out at all. Most of my hair was not changed at all, but the roots and hairline is an orange color. Needless to say, I am very disappointed and I will not try another haircolor product from this line. The price was very good, but the results were a nightmare. Spend a little bit more money and get a better product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378

I would not recommend buying this product

12/21/2012
By ,
Dallas Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this hair color since it was the same I used to buy few yrs back, I guess they changed the ingrediants on it. I remember my hair used to turn into this beautiful honey blond before but the girl on the box was different before. I have Black hair and it would work just fine with 2 boxes( I used to have very long hair) well now my hair is short and i have a light brown color on it, i try this product and it took me 3 boxes plus it turn my hair Orange.... what a waste of money. I would not recommend this product or buy it myself again..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378

Didn't lighten hair... not worth it!

03/06/2011
By ,
Riverside, RI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have dark brown hair with strands of gray popping up here and there. I wanted to change it to Honey Blonde and cover the gray hair. So, I chose this product because it's suppose to work on dark hair and cover gray. Well, it didn't really work. I still have strands of gray that I can see. And the color only lightened my hair by three or four shades. It's no where near the Honey Blonde color shown on the box. And I mean no where near it at all!!! I'm probably at a medium brown. I don't recommend using this product if you're trying to go blonde, or even dark blonde, since it didn't work for me. Not worth the money. Complete waste of my time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
springfield
Posted 09/27/2012
i have the same hair color and i used this dye almost two years ago. if you leave it in longer than the recommended time say about 30- 45 mins it comes out to that color.
0points
Customer Avatar
VA
In all respect
Posted 06/17/2011
In all respect it is called Dark and lovely because it is made for women who are african american it is not made to cover up gray hair they have special dye made to cover up hair . This type of dye is made for young women who don't have gray hair not for elder women who do.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378

Works great

12/17/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The main thing about this color is that if your hair is black or very dark you will have to let it sit on your hair longer than the instructions say. I let stay on my hair for 20 mins and was disappointed with how dark it still was. I waited two days and then dyed it again and this time I waited until I saw the color that I wanted and then I washed it out. The 2nd time I dyed it I let it stay on for about 10 mins and I'm so happy with the way it turned out the 2nd time. It looks exactly like the color on the picture. Also I'm sure it will lighten even more because of the sunlight. Also make sure to turn on the vent while in the bathroom the smell kinda makes me feel dizzy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378
04/23/2013
By ,
Marshalltown,Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this hair color alot even since the first time i started to dye my hair and this hair color is great and the brand it never failed me yet i would suggest it over any hair color and you should buy this and give it a try and i also tried alot of there colors LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378

bad deal

01/14/2013
By ,
kenton tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two boxes because of my long hair both were very thin and watery and didnt work as described my hair is natural black and it still shows and the gray starting coming back through after the first washing not worth the effort def get what you paid for with this item
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SoftSheen-Carson Dark and Lovely Hair Treatment, Honey Blonde 378
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5