Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Music (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Wii Music (Wii)

Create a musical masterpiece with up to four players. Anyone can play the huge selection of instruments in Wii Music with simple motions like strumming and drumming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.988 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation77%129 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wii Music (Wii)

WHY DID I BUY THIS !?

02/06/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE ALL MY FRIENDS LIED TO ME THEY SAID IT WAS GOOD BUT IT WASN'T AND I WISH I COULD RETURN IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 2 for Wii Music (Wii)

Endless educational fun!

12/18/2008
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is hope! I bought Wii Music to help with my timing and rhythm. Oh, yes, and there will be a test.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Wii Music (Wii)

Worthless

12/05/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You might have looked at the star ratings I gave this game and thought "Oh, it's just a guy who doesn't like games"...well, quite the contrary.
I was REALLY looking forward to this game, and the reason it is not good is not because of the gameplay or anything, but the fact that they tried to make a game that the Wii Remote could not live up to.
For example, you cannot change the notes/pitch of any instrument you play, so basically any song you play in this game is just busy work. Like when playing the piano...you just move your hands up and down on beat until the song is over, and it automatically changes pitch/notes by itself. So I sit there like a doofus just moving my hands up and down for 3 minutes. Boring!
I guess if you like just doing the same repetative motion until the song is over, then sure, this game is fine. Endless Ocean for Wii is a MUCH better buy and possibly the best game made for Wii, or MarioKart. Wii Music is worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 4 for Wii Music (Wii)

A Very Good Product

02/02/2009
By ,
Bedford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good for anyone who loves music,from the beginner to the more advanced player. It is a wonderful way for those with physical disabilities to play an instrument that in reality might be very difficult to impossible. This is a wonderful product and very enjoyable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 5 for Wii Music (Wii)

Best Wii game I own

01/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so much fun to play. If you record enough videos and take the lessons, you can unlock all the instruments and songs (and the game might even throw in a few surprises like dressing your band in dog costumes).
It's easy enough for kids and the musically challenged to play because you only have to keep rhythm instead of playing each note separately. But you can still be creative by playing notes whenever you feel like it throughout the songs. And you can, in fact, change the pitch, tempo, and other characteristics of the music on certain instruments by pressing different combinations of buttons on the remote and nunchuck. You can also make your Mii dance by using the arrow buttons (the down button gives your Mii really sweet finishing moves.)
Recording and playing back videos is really cool, and the mini games are fun as well. I highly recommend this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Wii Music (Wii)

Wii Music

11/10/2008
By ,
Stoutsville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good overall product. Great for teaching musical skills and rhythm skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Wii Music (Wii)

Children/Families

11/20/2008
By ,
Suffolk, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm in my mid 20s. I was excited about this game when I saw the commericals. I thought it would be competitive and like guitar hero. I was disappointed in this product. I thought there would be more games/challenges. This is created for children/young adults and families.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Wii Music (Wii)
01/06/2010
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh My Goodness, I had so much fun playing with my children on Christmas Day. This is a great family time activity. Playing back the CD that you can make is pretty cool. I would recommend Wii Music to all ages. Everyone will enjoy it.
This was purchased for my 10 daughter, but we all had such a great time. Grandma was also involved and enjoyed playing Wii Music
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Wii Music (Wii)

Want to be a musican?

10/21/2008
By ,
Garfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game rocks! Wii Sports, Wii Play, Wii Fit, Wii Ware, and all others just keep up this story line until it reaches peak universe. This game is a must-have. Buy it today!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
0points
Review 10 for Wii Music (Wii)

***PLEASE READ***GAME IS FOR 2 YEAR OLDS

03/24/2009
By ,
weslaco, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
***PLEASE READ*** GAME IS FOR 2 YEAR OLDS (CHEAPEST SONGS IN THE WORLD) I bought this game for my son for Christmas, I was telling him to pick Guitar hero but he insisted that he wanted ''Wii Music'' because of the cool comercials they would show. So I got it for him and it takes about a whole 10-20 minutes to start becouse of tutorals. And finally when the game started you could pick any instrument you want but all of them are the SAME in how you PLAY THEM, MOVING YOUR HANDS UP AND DOWN IS ****ALL**** YOU DO FOR ABOUT 99% OF THE INSRUMENTS!!! There is NO WAY TO LOSE a level you always pass to the next one, EVEN IF YOU SWUNG YOUR HANDS UP AND DOWN NONSTOP THE WHOLE CHEAP SONG. Hopefully sold game on ebay
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Wii Music (Wii)

A bit boring

01/08/2009
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this item for my kids for the new Wii. Thought it would be great entertainment for the kids and cheaper than the Guitar Hero/Rock Band sets. The kids have only once played Wii Music and well I have now purchased both Guitar Hero and Rock Band with all the instruments. They have been well worth the money and as for the money wasted on Wii Music- Lesson learned. Read the reviews, its not interesting, entertaining, or up the expectation of Wii owners. My kids play the sports package that came with the game and enjoy it more than the Wii Music. Children of a younger age may like this better, not much skill is needed. My children ages 10 and 14 find it boring as do I.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 12 for Wii Music (Wii)

Wii MUSIC

12/12/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very upset that nowhere in the advertising does it say that the Wii fit board is required for the drum portion of this game. I did not find out until I bought the game. Affording this game for my 9 year old for Christmas was hard. Buying the fit board is out of the question. My son will be sad and disappointed that Santa did not bring him the necessities to play this game. :-(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Wii Music (Wii)

Wii Music

01/05/2009
By ,
Long Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I bought the Wii Music, a lot of hard core gamers told me that I shouldn't waste my time or my money. But Im not a hardcore gamer - I just wanted something fun and entertaining to play on my Wii system, and Wii Music fits the bill on both! The instructions are not hard, and with only a few lessons you can unlock most of the songs and instruments. The only downside is some of the percussion instruments are not totally in sync with your movements, and that sometimes keeps you offbeat. The price could have been lower, but Im guessing that Nintendo knows true Wii enthusiasts will buy whatever they charge. Overall, I recommend this game for kids and adults alike!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Wii Music (Wii)

would NOT recommend unless under 6 yrs old

12/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Honestly I found this game to be totally boring. It might be interesting for kids under 6 who just want to flail their arms around and have music come out but anyone else will find this game mind numbing. Here is the game: a song plays when you move the wii remotes in rhythm. If you move the remotes faster it adds more notes which are pre programmed. That is it, there is zero musical skill going on. Based on all the other Wii games I own and their pricing, I would estimate the real entertainment value of this game at $10 and the words 'for 6 and under' should be written on the outside of the box. For 50 bucks, mariokart is FAR FAR FAR more entertaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Wii Music (Wii)

Okay Game

01/11/2009
By ,
West Orange, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this game as a bundle package with another Wii game - which saved me like $30. And then with paypal I got $20 back so it was kind've like a buy one get one free kinda thing.
I was a little disappointed in this game. It's a little fun when you first get it, but after you play it once or twice it gets a little boring. I've had it for a few months now and I've only played it twice.
It's extremely difficult to add another controller for multiple user playing. And the games and jam sessions just aren't fun. It's cool that you can create and save videos of songs that you've played, but playing them just aren't fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Wii Music (Wii)

So much fun for all ages!

01/03/2009
By ,
Somewhere, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this game expecting that we would get to tinker around with air guitars and pretend pianos - and we were suprised to get so much more! The game has tutorials to teach you how to play the instruments, as well as how to arrange the different parts of a tune to create your own band. It also allows you to make a music video of your Mii character playing the different instruments that you can save and watch again later. My kids are 5 and 7, and they had a blast learning about the instruments and how and when to play them. Now it looks like we'll have to start buying REAL instruments! I love this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Wii Music (Wii)

Good for little ones

06/12/2009
By ,
Detroit Metro
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have an eight and five year old. The eight year old wasn't too crazy about this game. However, the five year old enjoys playing this anytime we fire up the Wii. There's also quite the lengthy introduction to the game for any new player that plays for the first time. As an adult, I think the game is ok. However, when compared to Guitar Hero, this definitely lacks the emotional connection that the older crowd feels. Again, it's good for the little ones but lacks any emotion in comparison to Guitar Hero. All things considered, it's ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Wii Music (Wii)

Lots of Fun and Educational, Too!

11/14/2008
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is lots of fun for ALL ages... even the youngest player will experience success and fun in just waving the remote around. There are lots of good things being learned about music basics in the process of having fun... and yet challenging, too! A GREAT product for the whole family and encourages creativity and developing a talent as well. The Wi-Fi option is great for this Grandma (or anyone else) to have a way to link with the folks far away. I'm looking forward to the Disney version as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Wii Music (Wii)

Fun and limitless.

10/31/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game offers a fun way to improvise numerous songs and instruments. While some have written it off (without ever actually playing it) as simple, it really isn't, and offers a surprising amount of challenge. Yes, you can waggle your remote and Nunchuk aimlessly, and make 'noise,' but to actually create decent jams, you need to follow a good beat. Thankfully, there are lessons included in the game to help you get better at the various instruments and musical styles!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Wii Music (Wii)

Bells were fun.

01/11/2009
By ,
Erie , Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw the commercial and i couldn’t wait to buy this game for everyone for Christmas, i figured we would being playing music against each other cause the commercial says 60+ instruments.
But I was wrong. The only fun game on there is bells which can be up to 4 players,
Other than that you can go to a "jam session" and act like you’re playing 1 instrument, which you don’t even get to pick up.
I’m very disappointed with this game
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next