Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Homezone Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Homezone Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Tidy up your pet's play area with the Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box. Protect your pet's toys from the weather, lawnmower, vacuum or other pets with this attractive brown pet toy box. The Homezone pet toy box has a heavy-duty wooden bottom and is designed with an easy-open lid to let your active pet retrieve his toys without your help. You can decorate the pet toy box with your dog's name and customized designs using the included decals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%26 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Good for the price

12/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is very nice once put together. I bought this as a gift for my brother's dog. I'm glad I put it together before giving it to him because he would have never known what is was. It cam in cardboard with no picture and just slats of the wood (not real wood tho). Pretty difficult to put together by yourself. I needed help. Looks very cheap and we had to glue the wood pegs into the slats to get it to properly function and not fall apart. The effort was worth it in the long run and it looks great after the final production. Don't expect a whole lot. It's cheap, but you get what you pay for. Make sure you have some wood glue handy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown
06/16/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toybox! I happened to find it by accident on Walmart.com while looking for something else. It was very easy to put together and looks great! I really only use it when company comes over to make the houuse look a little neater because I have a Dauschund/Jack Russell mix that reaches over the top an grabs his toys out! LOL
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Alex's Box

11/30/2009
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a very spoilt Sheltie, with more toys than any dog needs. This is exactly what I expected. Cute, holds quite a few toys, only downside it is pressesd wood as I expected, so I know it won't last as long as the dog will. For the money, it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown
06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful! the paw prints on the side are stickers that they give you. very cute, and big enough for large Frisbees, soccer-sized balls, and a lot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown
07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute for the cost! Much nicer than a storage bin container
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 6 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Very disappointed

05/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This box is very cute when looking at it online and. I was very excited to get it. But when it arrived I was very quickly disappointed. Two areas where scratched up and I was going to look past that because the scratches where on the part of the wood that was the back and then. Another was on the inside. But after 35 or So minutes trying to get it together I was very frustrated. The holes where not lining up so I could get the screws in correctly. Very upset because like I said it was very cute and would have worked out very well if I could have just been able to get it together. Another thing is the dowls that come with this box are very poor quality and don't fit correctly one would fit ok then the next one is to small then one to big. Overall I was not impressed and returned it that night I got it home. I will never again buy furniture type items from walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Very cute. The kids and dog love it.

06/09/2011
By ,
nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something nice to hold the dog's food and toys while was nice to look at in the bathroom. It appears fragile when you open the box, but is actually very sturdy. My kids (1-5 years) use it to stand on to wash their hands in the bathroom. It looks nicer then the typically plastic containers used in this area. It is on the small size so if you have a big dog or alot of stuff you are planning on putting in it be aware of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Great storage bin

02/26/2010
By ,
Slidell, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a great find! This is exactly what I was looking for to hold all my dog's toys in. It looks very nice with the rest of my home decor. I have a bischon and he loves his own little toy box. I leave the lid open and he can stand on his hind legs and get his toys out himself! Not to mention it is clearly his own box because his very own name is on it! So glad I purchased this! I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

From a dog-toy box to a kitty storage-bed.

10/25/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to use as a storage box/bed for my cat! I painted it black prior to assembling to match my home's decor. Once assembled, it works perfectly to store the extra kitty food inside. I placed a leopard print pet mat on top of the box, and wah-la, I have the perfect storage-bed for my kitty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown
03/18/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for dogs with a lot of toys. Its cute and doesnt take up alot of space and my dog just loves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Hide the mess!

11/27/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an adorable way to store your pet's toys! Plus our pup loves to chew everything. This will be quite difficult for him to break apart!!! It is designed for large dogs in mind however, being that your dog has to bend over the top to get his toys out. The nice part is when you don't want him playing with his toys ... you shut the lid! He knows that's BED TIME! Well made, adorable, functional & great price from WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown
01/10/2013
By ,
Cypress, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box itself is very nice. However, the stickers shown on the website are white on a brown box. Mine came with black stickers and they can't be seen the brown box. In addition to that, someone had removed the two "T's" from the sticker sheet. It just so happens that one of my dogs has two "T's" in her name. I plan to contact the manufacturer to resolve this, but it was disappointing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Cute Box, Little Pricey

10/07/2009
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this storage box to hold all my puppy's toys. I liked the way it looked from the picture and that you could personalize it with your pets name. It assembles easily and the stickers for personalizing are very nice. For the price I paid I was expecting a bit higher quality materials, so I was a bit disappointed about that. Over all it is a cute storage box and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Nice little toy box for a spoiled pug

01/12/2009
By ,
Allentown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pet toy box was easy to assemble -- it took less than 10 minutes with minimal fuss. We didn't bother putting on the stickers, but a couple sheets of alphabet and paw print stickers were provided. The only complaint is that the item initially smelled due to the materials it's constructed of. The smell quickly dissipated after assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Great toy box!

03/24/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The toy box arrived very promptly, although one of the corners of the package was damaged. One of the corners of the toy box was a little bent as a result, but nothing too bad! The toy box was easy to put together. It's high quality for the price. My dog loves storing his extra toys in there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Awesome product.

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Looks great and I had enough letters and room to put both of my dogs names on the front of the box. I put it together myself without the help of my husband and I had a blast doing so. Holds lots of toys. Would recommend this product to anyone who has dogs and lots of toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Cheaply made

11/27/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just received the box today. It looks sturdy enough, but it's actually made from compressed cardboard with a plastic overlay. While putting it together, the box slipped and the lid fell to the floor, with both sides of the lid breaking apart. I wouldn't waste the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Excellent storage bin

08/08/2011
By ,
Coatesville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased a lot of items for my new puppy and this is probably one of my favorites. It's not too big, not too small - literally just right. I use it for all of the items I don't want out all of the time - grooming items, treats, you name it. It has enough space to fit quite a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

GREAT

05/08/2012
By ,
CONNELLSVILLE, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS ITEM PERFECT FOR ALL MY DOGS TOYS AND IS VERY DECORATIVE. IT LOOKS GOOD WITH MY FURNITURE LIKE IT IS A PIECE THAT BELONGS. IT IS A VERY NICE SIZE IT IS NICE AND DEEP. I HAVE A BOXER AND HE STANDS NICE AND HIGH SO HE CAN GET TO EVERYTHING PERFECTLY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Homezone Pet Toy Storage Box, Brown

Nice Toy Box

01/19/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had my dog's toys in a cardboard box and was looking for a nice toy box for them. I think the size is great I can leave the top open for my dog to get at her toys and when I have company I can close the lid. Plus it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next