Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Best Occasions Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Best Occasions Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Make your announcement or invite the ones you love in style with these Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations. Each invitation in this Wilton Invitation Kit, 50 Count, features elegant detail. From the double-heart theme to the matching envelopes, each silver invitation measures 5.5 inches in width x 8.5 inches in length. This Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations package includes 50 silver sweetheart invitations and envelopes, 50 reply cards and envelopes and 3 test sheets for convenience. Each of the reply cards in this Wilton Invitation Kit, 50 Count, features two on a sheet. Reply card sheets are perforated and tear apart easily. These Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations are quickly and easily printed online; see package instructions. These high-quality sweetheart invitations also make the perfect gift for newly engaged couples or anyone seeking an at-home printing option.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Exactly as expected

07/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews I went to my local Wal-mart and found them which was great because site-to-store takes quite a while. So I would suggest checking with your local Wal-Mart before ordering online. Also they have a variety of wedding items that match the double heart theme.
As for the actual printing of the invitations. It took me a trial or two of each to get the hang of it before I printed my invitations. I fed everything in one at a time because my printer has a tendency to pick up more than one sheet at a time so if your printer isn't great I'd recommend this method, particularly with the smaller envelopes.
Tips for printing: My set did not come with instructions on how to find the template but if you google "wilton wedding invitations template" you should find it easily. You need to have Microsoft Word on your computer. I don't but luckily my fiancee did. Once you have everything in the templates you have to change the settings on your printer so that it knows how to print your invitations. You want to go to Print-> Properties-> Features and then change the paper size to custom. Change the measurement to inches and set the page size to:
Invitation: 5.5 width x 8.5 length
Invitation Envelope: 4.75 width x 6.37 length
Response Card: 5.5 width x 8.5 length
Response Card Envelope: 4.37 width x 5.75 length
(measurements in inches)
Once you put in the size of the sheet and save it you have to exit out of the print screen and go back in to select it.
if you are wondering why the response cards and invitations are the same size its because the response cards are two on a sheet that is perforated so after you print you can tear them apart. Don't worry its an extremely clean tear and there is absolutely no signs that it was ever perforated.
We bought these because we ran out of our fancy printed ones and to be honest these are almost as nice (minus the raised printing you get if you order them from a specialty printer and the lined inner envelopes) For $19 plus tax these are really a steal and an elegant way to save some money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Nice and economical

06/11/2009
By ,
Farmville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These invitations were nice and economical for the money. They served the purpose. This is a great deal for 50 invites with 50 reply cards! I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count
12/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought these invitations to use for our upcoming wedding. After searching endless sites/companies to print our invitations, we opted for the kits to do ourselves based on pricing. We just printed a test one & it came out beautiful! Log on to www.wiltonprint.com & it will give you a template for this specific invitation, with the exact margins, etc. Just type in your wording & print. I would definitely recommend these to anyone that is on a tight budget. They are great quality & guests will never know they were printed at home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Great Price and Gorgous

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are beautiful and will be easy to do ourselves, yet will look very professional. For an even more glamorous look I decided to place a self stick clear rhinestone in the middle and ordered silver tissue paper to go in the inside of the envelope. Very excited!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Sweet and simple

07/22/2009
By ,
Central Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved these invitations. They were easy to print online and all of my guests really loved them. They come with everything you need and for such a great price. I was very happy and very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Fantastic Product at a Reasonable Price

06/11/2009
By ,
Shelby, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance and I looked all around for invitations for our wedding. We looked at professional ones, which were high in price and low in quantity and when you order them they could come back to you misspelled and not the way you wanted them. With these invitations you are able to choose from a wide variety of word font, word sizing and descriptions, or you can choose your own. By you designing your own invitations you able to see the final product before all is printed. I recommend this product for anyone searching for wedding invitations. We were extremely pleased and loved the final product. It was BEAUTIFUL for our special day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Great Invites

05/14/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We looked everywhere for invites. Yes we found some great ones but they were way more than we wanted to spend on invites. These made really pretty and elegant invites and were a lot cheaper than others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

beautiful and easy product

04/27/2009
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these invitations for my upcoming summer wedding. Not only are they pretty but they were surprisingly extremely easy. All I had to do was go to a website that the was one the instuctions, select the wording and font then print them out. It only took me around a 30 minutes to get done with both the invitations and the reply cards. Plus both the invitations and the reply cards all came out beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Great for multi use!

03/18/2014
By ,
Ennis, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not need 50 cards, but use what I needed for a small wedding. The rest were used to write keepsakes, thoughts, and prayers on them for display. Also I did not need the RSVP cards but used them as THANK YOU cards and place settings instead. The price was at least 50% less than other stores. The website to print on cards is very useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Pretty Invitations, Hard to Print

07/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These invitations are pretty and a good deal. I would check your local Wal-Mart first to see if they have them, mine did. The only problem is using the templates and printing them online. I spent all day getting them to print correctly, so if you are not into an all day project, I would stay away from these invites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count
02/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These invitations were just what I was looking for! They are simple but beautiful and classy. The price was awesome. They are less than 1/4 the cost of many wedding invitations and yet still very good quality. It was easy to find the template online and printing them up was a breeze. They look so nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

simple and elegant

01/16/2014
By ,
las vegas nv
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been looking for an invite that would meet our wedding needs at a reasonable cost. I have to say that the quality of the paper I was VERY PLEASED with. However the website is not very easy to use it kept timing out and I would have to retype the invitation. There is not an option to save what you have typed as well as it took SOOOOO long to line it up in the middle that I eventually just gave up and had them printed evenly down the side instead of centered. They still ended up being beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Wedding

03/26/2014
By ,
Millinocket, Me.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were SOOOO easy to use and the price was great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count
12/29/2012
By ,
Apopka, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Once you figure out how to get the text to print the way you want to it makes a beautiful invitation. I had to use word to print. Overall beautiful invites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

WONDERFUL!!

02/06/2014
By ,
Columbus,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With us paying for the wedding ourselves we are looking for ways to save money and this really helped. They are beautiful and simple. They are the quality I wanted for a fraction of the price. LOVE them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Invitation, and RSVP Cards

03/21/2014
By ,
Madera, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The code for the type of invitation was not printed on the box, like it said it would be. Will not print on the card properly. The RSVP card, cannot get it to print both cards, only one shows up, so the top card is wasted. This was a very bad purchase, and I bought all the stuff related with it. The sign in book, pen, thank you notes. Very disappointed with this product. No phone number to get a live person to communicate with on the problems. Have spend several days looking through help options to see how to get the invitations printed in the center of the invitation, but no does not addresss the problems I am having.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Great deal!

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great for the money! The program to enter your own information is fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Great for those on a small budget

02/13/2014
By ,
Claremont, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with these invitations. They arrived promptly and were very professional looking. It was easy to make my own invitations the way I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Great Invite!

11/15/2013
By ,
Longwood, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using these to type our own personal engagement notices. We looked all over for notices that were big enough to include a 4 x 6 picture and love these as our re-purposed notices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wilton Silver Sweetheart Invitations, 50 count

Simply Beautiful

11/01/2013
By ,
Globe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These came back from the printer today and they turned out simply beautiful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next