Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Protect your outdoor grill all through the year with the Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover. Designed to protect from wind, moisture and rusting, it is attractive and easy to use. It comes with useful features such as a storage pocket, large handles for easy movement, air vents that reduce condensation, buckled straps and an adjustable drawstring that keeps the cover attached to your grill for a custom fit. The thick, water-resistant material keeps the elements out and resists cracking in cold weather. The Classic Accessories grill cover works on grills up to 70" wide or X-large sizes. It is a great way to protect your barbecue when it is not in use, especially if you do not have space to stash it in a garage or shed. This Veranda grill cover is sure to keep your grill looking like new.
Average Customer Rating:
4.855 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(601 Reviews) 589
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
532
4 stars
59
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%588 out of 597reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
532
4 stars
59
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Good looking product

06/16/2009
By ,
Greenville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this grill cover. It fits over the entire grill and looks great. The straps kept it from blowing off in the thunderstorm we had yesterday.
Good price too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

very happy. heavy cover with vents.

06/11/2014
By ,
Warsaw, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill cover for my husband's grill. He is very happy with it. It is much more durable compared to other ones we have looked at. It is nice that the bottom has drawstrings to ensure it stays on the grill. It is heavy enough, it might not even need those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

nice cover

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made. I have no idea on durability since I just purchased this item. However it is well
designed and well made so I expect it to last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Appears to be a great find for a good price

08/26/2014
By ,
Winneconne, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this cover for a Christmas present for my husband and his grill. I was pleasantly surprised as to the heavy weight fabric that was used as well as the overall construction. While I had to open it up and put it on the grill to make sure it fit, I can't make any comments as to its durability. However, as mentioned, the fabric and construction would lead me to believe that this cover would last more than just one season. (Always make sure the grill is completely cooled before putting ANY cover on it.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Quality Grill Cover

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is a very nice, and not your standard black plastic grill cover. It's made of a very durable fabric that is lined with a rubberized water proof material on the inside. It's got some weight and exudes quality. I use it on a Better Homes and Gardens (BHG) grill, and it fits perfectly. Buy and you’ll be very satisfied, well worth the cost!.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Cadellac Cover

04/14/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided that after replacing my last BBQ grill in less than 3 years, I had better cover my new one. This cover was the only one large enough for a Medium-Large grill. I wasn't happy with the price, until I received the cover. The cover is made of a high quality - sail type cloth. Thick and very 'weather' resistant. It has a large zipper pocket on the front to hold all of your BBQ tools. I really like the handles - which are needed to manuever the cover, it weighs a bit! It has two straps to help you secure incase of inclement weather. This will not blow off in high winds!
Overall, This is a 'cadellac' of covers - kind of funny on my 'pontiac' BBQ grill! I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Good match for patio covers

08/13/2014
By ,
Round Rock, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matches my other patio covers for chairs and setee. Durable and good fit for the winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

nice looking product

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fits my grill well. not too small like our last one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Best Grill Cover Ever

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased a 5 burner grill and needed an XL cover. I saw this one on the Walmart website and it looked perfect but it's always hard to tell if it's going to be right from looking at a picture. The price was fair and reasonable and the size would fit. When I brought it home and put it on the grill it exceeded my expectations. It's durable, heavy duty, inexpensive and fits perfect. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a grill cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Exceeded expectations

09/21/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appears to be of qualiity materials and excellent workmanship. Many good features, storage pocket; tie downs, etc. Short experience but appears to perform well in very hot and severe thunderstorm situations. Originally thought a bit pricey but definately impressed with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great value

05/28/2014
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice color - Large (necessary) size - durable - clips are helpful and air vents.
easy off, w/ handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

great cover

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, durable cover!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Much more than I expected

01/08/2011
By ,
Westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't tell anything from the picture, but when I got this home, it was so much nicer than I expected it to be. The material is nice and thick and not likely to tear like my last cover did. Plus, it has special ties for the legs so it won't blow off in the wind. That's a real plus because I had to pick my old cover up numerous times after it had blown off. Overall, I feel like this is a luxury cover for a budget price. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

nice looking and quality

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like the weight and the cinching at the bottom for keeping the grill covered in the wind. No water has gotten in and we have had 2 bad storms since I have purchase this cover. I also really like the lighter color that blend in on our back porch - not a big fan of the black plastic looking covers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great appearance

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plastic furniture coverings looks bad, doesn't stay put, and doesn't last more than one season. This Veranda grill cover is large enough to protect the entire grill. When covered, the grill has a polished look. I will be buying the Veranda furniture covers very soon. If it stays outside it doesn't need to look shabby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great Grill Cover

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover looks great and all indications are it will be durable; the warranty takes away any concerns in that area. I just bought it and put it on the grill for a great fit. I will probably get some covers for the patio furniture, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Excellent grill cover

09/26/2010
By ,
McCordsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill cover is great. It is much more durable than the first one I purchased when I bought the grill and this cover was also cheaper. If looking for a new cover this would be a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

BBQ Cover

09/21/2010
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item exceeded my expectations. It is very well made and durable. It does well in the elements whether it's hot, windy or rainy. I got mine on clearance, so the price was an added bonus. It fit my BBQ pit very well considering that it was not made for the exact unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Nice product

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped fast and great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great quality and fits great too.

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and fits great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next