Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

The Veranda Grill Cover from Classic Accessories provides stylish protection to your barbecue in all weather conditions. Convenient and thoughtful features like a storage pocket, large handles, air vents, buckled straps and an adjustable drawstring keep your cover attached to your grill and looking like a custom fit. A manufacturers 3-year warranty lets you know this product will hold up over all seasons. The thick, water resistant material keeps the elements off your grill and will not crack in cold weather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(559 Reviews) 547
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
495
4 stars
56
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%547 out of 555reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
495
4 stars
56
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Good looking product

06/16/2009
By ,
Greenville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this grill cover. It fits over the entire grill and looks great. The straps kept it from blowing off in the thunderstorm we had yesterday.
Good price too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Best BBQ Cover

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase I've ever made for a BBQ cover unlike those cheap black ones that always blow off or rip!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

So far so good. To early to be concludent.

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the item but i need time to see how durable is.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great cover

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Cadellac Cover

04/14/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided that after replacing my last BBQ grill in less than 3 years, I had better cover my new one. This cover was the only one large enough for a Medium-Large grill. I wasn't happy with the price, until I received the cover. The cover is made of a high quality - sail type cloth. Thick and very 'weather' resistant. It has a large zipper pocket on the front to hold all of your BBQ tools. I really like the handles - which are needed to manuever the cover, it weighs a bit! It has two straps to help you secure incase of inclement weather. This will not blow off in high winds!
Overall, This is a 'cadellac' of covers - kind of funny on my 'pontiac' BBQ grill! I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great Cover

03/27/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grill called for a 65" cover so I bought the extra larger, 70", cover. I am glad I did, this cover has some weight to it and by buying the larger size, it comes off and on easily. Construction is good and I hope it holds up. The price is only about 3 times the cheapest cover, so if it only lasts 3 years, it is a nicer looking cover than a cheap one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great BBQ cover.

03/29/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This xlarge BBQ cover met all my expectations. It is very well made, durable and yet pliable so it is easy to manuever around our large BBQ. The light beige color goes well with everything. Very elegant looking cover which looks great on our patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Haven't used yet

03/30/2014
By ,
Port Jeff NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had a chance to set it up yet I'm waiting for warmer weather it does look like it will last and with a 3 yr warren try $36 ain't bad
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Excellent product

03/23/2014
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product fit my grill just perfect am very satisfied with the product !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Super Product

03/11/2014
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product; constructed of very decent material, well made. Fits large grill well. Nice to have two handles and a pocket. I had an older Classic Accessories brand drill cover made of really heavy boar canvas and it lasted for 7 years bout it was heavy. This is even better and lighter. At Walmart price this is great value -better than the grill-brandname junk that costs more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

So far, so good

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product seems durable and well constructed. Fit well and appeared as described. Nice pocket to store tools and utensils. Just unpacked, so I can't say how it will hold up over time and exposed to elements, but its durable material and construction makes me think it will do fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Appears to be very durable

02/26/2014
By ,
Shawnee, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The covered vents are a plus since they will allow venting without letting rain get in. The elastic cord in addition to the straps that fasten around the legs ensure that the cover will not blow off. The material seems heavy duty compared to my last cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Exceeded expectations

09/21/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appears to be of qualiity materials and excellent workmanship. Many good features, storage pocket; tie downs, etc. Short experience but appears to perform well in very hot and severe thunderstorm situations. Originally thought a bit pricey but definately impressed with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Much more than I expected

01/08/2011
By ,
Westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't tell anything from the picture, but when I got this home, it was so much nicer than I expected it to be. The material is nice and thick and not likely to tear like my last cover did. Plus, it has special ties for the legs so it won't blow off in the wind. That's a real plus because I had to pick my old cover up numerous times after it had blown off. Overall, I feel like this is a luxury cover for a budget price. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Excellent grill cover

09/26/2010
By ,
McCordsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill cover is great. It is much more durable than the first one I purchased when I bought the grill and this cover was also cheaper. If looking for a new cover this would be a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

BBQ Cover

09/21/2010
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item exceeded my expectations. It is very well made and durable. It does well in the elements whether it's hot, windy or rainy. I got mine on clearance, so the price was an added bonus. It fit my BBQ pit very well considering that it was not made for the exact unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

GREAT quality!

12/10/2013
By ,
Bozeman, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! We were so surprised to see such a great quality grill cover. It is very durable and user friendly. It even matches our house! I HIGHLY recommend this product. We had bought a more expensive cover from a VERY well known merchant for double the price and this cover is 100x better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Heavy duty cover

11/24/2013
By ,
Wyoming MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for a gift and was a little sad to see that the only packaging was the package that it was shipped in. No bag or box just the shipping bag. But the product itself seems to be as advertised. Very heavy canvas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

very happy with quality

12/01/2013
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Keep the receipt. Great cover but wore out in 2yrs

10/09/2013
By ,
Baltimore MD suburb
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has a 3yr manufacturer warranty. I just returned it today almost 2 yrs to the date.
I loved the cover. It worked well and held up great for 2 yrs while outdoors 100% in the mid-atlantic elements. We grill alot during, snow, rain, ice, sun, etc. Then it tore along the seam and the bottom clips tore off. Maybe with some spray protectant for external protection would have helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next