Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Protect your outdoor grill all through the year with the Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover. Designed to protect from wind, moisture and rusting, it is attractive and easy to use. It comes with useful features such as a storage pocket, large handles for easy movement, air vents that reduce condensation, buckled straps and an adjustable drawstring that keeps the cover attached to your grill for a custom fit. The thick, water-resistant material keeps the elements out and resists cracking in cold weather. The Classic Accessories grill cover works on grills up to 70" wide or X-large sizes. It is a great way to protect your barbecue when it is not in use, especially if you do not have space to stash it in a garage or shed. This Veranda grill cover is sure to keep your grill looking like new.
Average Customer Rating:
4.834 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(640 Reviews) 628
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
561
4 stars
65
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation98%625 out of 636reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
561
4 stars
65
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Good looking product

06/16/2009
By ,
Greenville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this grill cover. It fits over the entire grill and looks great. The straps kept it from blowing off in the thunderstorm we had yesterday.
Good price too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

totally in love with this cover

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this cover on line because the ones that are in the stores are junk, every year we have to buy a new cover cause they tear at the seams. We had a storm after this cover arrived and didn't tear. Love the way it covers our grill, so easy to remove, and put back on. love the pouch for the grill utensils. Best grill cover that we have ever bought.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

GRILL COVER

06/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT FITS PRETTY GOOD, IT IS A UNIVERSAL COVER. I HAVE OWNED THIS NO LESS THEN THREE OF THESE. THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PRICE. THEY ONLY LAST ABOUT 3 YEARS, THEY DRY ROT AND TEAR, BUT THEY BEAT THE CHEAP VINYL ONES'
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Covering The New Grill

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a quality outdoor cover for our new grill. It will protect it from the weather extremes we have here in Colorado. I was surprised for the price that it was made of such quality materials and attention to details.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great Grill Cover - Great Price

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 70" grill cover fits my 68.5" Char-Broil grill perfectly. The handles make it very easy to take off, and the leg straps keep it in place when it gets windy. Slightly different color scheme than the Veranda covers I bought for my patio furniture last year, but close enough not to matter. The best part was the $15 lower price the second time I visited the Walmart.com website.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Grill cover

06/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Strong, sturdy and a good fit
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

it is a great cover

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cover is heavy and and did not move in the wind
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Cadellac Cover

04/14/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided that after replacing my last BBQ grill in less than 3 years, I had better cover my new one. This cover was the only one large enough for a Medium-Large grill. I wasn't happy with the price, until I received the cover. The cover is made of a high quality - sail type cloth. Thick and very 'weather' resistant. It has a large zipper pocket on the front to hold all of your BBQ tools. I really like the handles - which are needed to manuever the cover, it weighs a bit! It has two straps to help you secure incase of inclement weather. This will not blow off in high winds!
Overall, This is a 'cadellac' of covers - kind of funny on my 'pontiac' BBQ grill! I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Grill cover

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking on grill on patio. Is holding up well during storms. Keeping grill clean and dry. I would recommend this to anyone with a large grill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Best Buy

06/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cover is very well made and does a great job of protecting the grill. This cover is heavier than other grill covers I have purchased and seems like it will last a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great Product

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Grill Cover

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the nicest Grill Cover I have ever seen. Easily worth $100. I paid $25. I would've paid much more for this cover.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

BBQ cover

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy duty
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Good for the price

05/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very durable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great cover

05/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my grill well and is very durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Exceeded expectations

09/21/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appears to be of qualiity materials and excellent workmanship. Many good features, storage pocket; tie downs, etc. Short experience but appears to perform well in very hot and severe thunderstorm situations. Originally thought a bit pricey but definately impressed with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Much more than I expected

01/08/2011
By ,
Westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't tell anything from the picture, but when I got this home, it was so much nicer than I expected it to be. The material is nice and thick and not likely to tear like my last cover did. Plus, it has special ties for the legs so it won't blow off in the wind. That's a real plus because I had to pick my old cover up numerous times after it had blown off. Overall, I feel like this is a luxury cover for a budget price. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Excellent grill cover

09/26/2010
By ,
McCordsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill cover is great. It is much more durable than the first one I purchased when I bought the grill and this cover was also cheaper. If looking for a new cover this would be a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

very happy. heavy cover with vents.

06/11/2014
By ,
Warsaw, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill cover for my husband's grill. He is very happy with it. It is much more durable compared to other ones we have looked at. It is nice that the bottom has drawstrings to ensure it stays on the grill. It is heavy enough, it might not even need those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

BBQ Cover

09/21/2010
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item exceeded my expectations. It is very well made and durable. It does well in the elements whether it's hot, windy or rainy. I got mine on clearance, so the price was an added bonus. It fit my BBQ pit very well considering that it was not made for the exact unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next