Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Classic Accessories Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Protect your outdoor grill all through the year with the Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover. Designed to protect from wind, moisture and rusting, it is attractive and easy to use. It comes with useful features such as a storage pocket, large handles for easy movement, air vents that reduce condensation, buckled straps and an adjustable drawstring that keeps the cover attached to your grill for a custom fit. The thick, water-resistant material keeps the elements out and resists cracking in cold weather. The Classic Accessories grill cover works on grills up to 70" wide or X-large sizes. It is a great way to protect your barbecue when it is not in use, especially if you do not have space to stash it in a garage or shed. This Veranda grill cover is sure to keep your grill looking like new.
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(618 Reviews) 606
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
544
4 stars
61
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%603 out of 614reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
544
4 stars
61
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Good looking product

06/16/2009
By ,
Greenville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this grill cover. It fits over the entire grill and looks great. The straps kept it from blowing off in the thunderstorm we had yesterday.
Good price too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Wind Proof Grill Cover

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relatively thick, big enough to cover the whole grill. Like that it has a loop that can be clipped around the grill's leg so the cover does not fly away.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Cadellac Cover

04/14/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided that after replacing my last BBQ grill in less than 3 years, I had better cover my new one. This cover was the only one large enough for a Medium-Large grill. I wasn't happy with the price, until I received the cover. The cover is made of a high quality - sail type cloth. Thick and very 'weather' resistant. It has a large zipper pocket on the front to hold all of your BBQ tools. I really like the handles - which are needed to manuever the cover, it weighs a bit! It has two straps to help you secure incase of inclement weather. This will not blow off in high winds!
Overall, This is a 'cadellac' of covers - kind of funny on my 'pontiac' BBQ grill! I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Sturdy, great design -- worth every penny!!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems I have been replacing grill covers every year or two of late, as they always seem to tear with use in the ice, snow and wind of winter months (yes, here in Ohio I grill year round). Not this cover ... it is so well designed it won't budge in wind and snow, and it protects my grill perfectly. Worth every penny, and then some!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Nice fit

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cover fits better than I expected. It is also a heavier material than expected. Look good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Grill Cover

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is a GREAT Deal and priced right I live in Arizona and the Desert sun dry rots everything but these covers last about 5 years before the Sun can destroy them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

I give this a good recommendation fits perfect

10/30/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this a good recommendation fits perfect and heavy duty
this came to me better time just as I needed it
I live in Las Vegas, Nevada where it gets very hot
the light color else to keep it cool when I go to use it
all they had left at the store was black covers
which can get very hot in the sun
I am very happy with this and will recommend it to other people here
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

very happy. heavy cover with vents.

06/11/2014
By ,
Warsaw, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill cover for my husband's grill. He is very happy with it. It is much more durable compared to other ones we have looked at. It is nice that the bottom has drawstrings to ensure it stays on the grill. It is heavy enough, it might not even need those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great Grill Cover

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cover good quality. My other one lasted 4 years through hot summers and brutal ohio winters. Much better than most priced at twice the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Great grill cover for Michigan

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michigan weather is tricky, this grill cover has had no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Exceeded expectations

09/21/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appears to be of qualiity materials and excellent workmanship. Many good features, storage pocket; tie downs, etc. Short experience but appears to perform well in very hot and severe thunderstorm situations. Originally thought a bit pricey but definately impressed with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Much more than I expected

01/08/2011
By ,
Westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't tell anything from the picture, but when I got this home, it was so much nicer than I expected it to be. The material is nice and thick and not likely to tear like my last cover did. Plus, it has special ties for the legs so it won't blow off in the wind. That's a real plus because I had to pick my old cover up numerous times after it had blown off. Overall, I feel like this is a luxury cover for a budget price. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Awesome Grill Cover

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover X-Large is a "Perfect" fit for the Better Homes & Gardens 5 Burner Gas Grill. It's like it was made for it! The Drawstring Bungies at each end let you tighten it down, and the clasps fit perfectly around each wheel ...so that puppy is stayin on even through the worst winds! Nothing I find more irritating than chasing the grill cover down the street when the wind blows, or come home from work, and find it completely gone and nowhere to be found. Whomever designed this cover was just brilliant!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

measurements not accurate

10/05/2014
By ,
ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought for my grill and measured well. but it arrived without a bag...so maybe it wasn't even the correct size sent me. Since i do not know and we were under the gun time-wise, there was no time to return it...so the long and SHORT of it...its to short length wise and too short top to bottom.....
does not fit my grill at the measurements it purports.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

excellent

10/02/2014
By ,
Richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Good initial quality

09/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great cover. Much better than the cheap ones that come with the grills. They usually only last one year. However, ours has started to fall apart after 2.5 years.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Excellent grill cover

09/26/2010
By ,
McCordsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill cover is great. It is much more durable than the first one I purchased when I bought the grill and this cover was also cheaper. If looking for a new cover this would be a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

Appears to be a great find for a good price

08/26/2014
By ,
Winneconne, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this cover for a Christmas present for my husband and his grill. I was pleasantly surprised as to the heavy weight fabric that was used as well as the overall construction. While I had to open it up and put it on the grill to make sure it fit, I can't make any comments as to its durability. However, as mentioned, the fabric and construction would lead me to believe that this cover would last more than just one season. (Always make sure the grill is completely cooled before putting ANY cover on it.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

BBQ Cover

09/21/2010
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item exceeded my expectations. It is very well made and durable. It does well in the elements whether it's hot, windy or rainy. I got mine on clearance, so the price was an added bonus. It fit my BBQ pit very well considering that it was not made for the exact unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Accessories Veranda Barbecue Grill Cover, Up to 70" Wide, X-Large

nice cover

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made. I have no idea on durability since I just purchased this item. However it is well
designed and well made so I expect it to last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next